We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Athens! A city that must have every corner explored!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theoxenia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Athens! A city that must have every corner explored!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a message for HValerie who has left a review below. I'm not quite sure what you meant by "adjoining areas didn't look very safe"??? What did you mean by that? Athens as a whole still remains one of the safest capitals in Europe with London and Paris having far higher crime rate. You were in Northern Athens which is gorgeous, green and very very safe just like the city centre and all the adjoining areas near Kifissia are extremely safe so I'm baffled by your comment. Anyway as you wrote it is a wonderful hotel but please don't lie about the city it's unnecessary.

Room Tip: Eat at following restaurants: Il Salumaio, Bellini's, New Dash, P-Box and Caprice all of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunhillx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    119
    63
    18
    6
See reviews for
47
102
16
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here on business for a week. When you arrive at the hotel you can't fail to be impressed at how it looks. The staircase up to the main doors are all marble and the blue coated doorman times the opening of the doors to perfection.
Check-in was smooth and I was soon in the rather cramped lift up to my floor. My room was spacious with a large double bed, decent sized flat screen telly and a small sofa. The decor was reasonable but looked a little tired in places.
The only downside is that my room backed on to the lift, which inevitably could be heard during the night. I did get used to it after the first night though, so not too much of a problem for me.

The bar and restaurant were pretty decent. It may take a little while to get a drink, as the staff aren't always waiting behind the bar, but the service was always friendly and helpful.
We did eat in the restaurant and the food is very good. Some of the dishes are the usual ones you expect inmost hotels, club sandwich, ceasar salad, burger, but there are plenty of other choices that are more fitting to being in Greece. The important thing is the food was of very good quality, the salads were fresh and the portions were generous.

Haven't tried the pool as Mach isn't quite warm enough and by the time I got back to the hotel after a long day at the office, the sun had already set.

I'll be staying here again for business in a few weeks time and will look forward to slightly higher temperatures and more good service from the staff at the hotel

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business & staff were excellent, friendly & very courteous. Room clean, spacious & well appointed. Restaurant was good value with a 2 course meal €20. Unfortunately,
I didn't bring my swimming gear, so cannot comment on pool etc. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was on business in Athens and stayed at the hotel for three days. Because my work place is near Kifisia, so I chose this hotel as it is a member of the SLH. I had a number of wonderful stays at other SLH hotels, so I believed this hotel would offer the same quality. However, my experience at the hotel proved my thought was wrong.

The room I have stayed is so small that normally you would not expect at a five star hotel, even I can hardly turn around in the bathroom. The hotel decorated a Versace logo on the bathroom ceramic wall whilst the bathroom itself is so squeezed. The hotel room was decorated in classic fashion, the facilities are not modern comparing to many other five stars. The rooms also have poor sound insulation, at one night I was even awaken by the guest making love next door.

The highlight of the hotel service was the bellboy, who proactively provided his service. The room service is average as the hotel still kept cleanness. I was particularly disappointed about the hotel front desk, often there is no hotel staff standing at the front desk. In addition, I felt the staffs have a lack of understanding about local knowledge. For example, they did not know which restaurant to recommend around the area although I asked.

The selection at the buffet breakfast was limited, and most of the foods served at the buffet are cold, making my appetizer poor. Other than the breakfast, I often found no one eating at the restaurant during my stay, probably it proves how unpopular this restaurant was.

There are a number of other nice and cheaper hotels around the Kifisia area, you should consider other options before you have to book this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work, nice rooms though my double room this time was a bit small and a struggle to squeeze past the end of the bed and the tv cupboard.

The heating was difficult (impossible) to control - in fact the temperature on troll could not be changed from a sweltering hot fan at 23degrees C.

There must be some rooms with a view as the location of the hotel is so nice, but I was not in one of them.

The male porters were all extremely helpful but the lady on reception was never very friendly.

However, overall, it is a good hotel, the rooms are comfortably furnished. The location us good close to the airport and in an affluent area. The restaurant is ok and the breakfast selection is quite ample.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is the best place to be in Athens ! Staying at the Theoxenia Palace is truly a delight !Everything is wonderful. A grand entrance with marble lobby, renovated and spacious rooms, excellent location and wonderful people that make you feel special. I tried the restaurant for dinner and was very satisified both by the food and the ambiance. Especially now with Christmas decorations all over place it creates a very nice and warm atmosphere that puts you in holiday mode. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a luxurious place to stay in Athens and I look forward to my next visit !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZagEricS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

"luxury" hotel (though rugs looked a little threadbare) located across street from park in a lovely Athens suburb. Restaurants, shops all within walking distance. Rooms were large and bathrooms nicely appointed and very clean. Beds were comfortable. My probliem witiih this place is the marble floors. Water came up from drain in bathroom. I slipped, fell into bathtub and cut my scalp on the faucet. Reported it to desk but nothing was done. Shower curtain rod came crashing down in the middle of the night (also happened to someone else in the group) and that was fixed.

They insist on wetting the marble plaza down in front. Everyone found that area slippery and complained. Breakfast was filling but unimaginative - same thing for 5 days. Desk staff very pleasant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gardener4313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Palace Hotel

Property: Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Address: 2 Filadelfeos, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kifisia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Theoxenia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Theoxenia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Palace Kifissia
Hotel Theoxenia Palace
Theoxenia Palace Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing