We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience”
Review of Hotel Twentyone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Twentyone
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I stayed here for two nights on business trip. The area where the hotel is located is really nice. It is really nice to take a walk around in the evenings, the shops are really good and there are quite a few restaurants and bars.
The hotel itself was disappointing. Firstly the wifi didn't work in my room. The girl on reception was helpful but I think it is unacceptable that the wifi didn't work.
The breakfast was very poor. There was very little choice on offer. The girl working in the restaurant was not very friendly and made me feel quite bad for asking for a coffee. I realise it is a small hotel and the spread will be smaller but for the price I would expect a much better breakfast.
The room itself was nice, it was very modern and the toiletries were great. I expected more from this hotel and I think it could really do better.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetterbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
16
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights when my usual hotel was full. The location is very good, in one of the most, if not the, affluent neighbourhoods of Athens, the area itself is teeming with top notch bars, cafes and a couple of restaurants. There are plenty of designer shops within walking distance. The cafes in the area allow for plenty of people watching.

Back to the hotel.
Check-in; fast and painless, due to the size of the hotel, i did have to wait about 1 minute for someone to come to the front desk. I was a little sceptical about staying here due to the reviews placed and was worried i would get a room with no window.
Room; Fortunately i got a nice duplex style room with a skylight directly above the bed, nice to wake up to in the morning. The room was clean with a small sofa on the first floor with TV and individual air conditioning, both on the first and second floors. It is all wooden flooring throughout. The bed was nice and comfortable and delivered a good nights sleep.

The bathroom was very clean also, open plan style. The sink was in the room itself but nowhere near the bed, see the pictures. There is no door into the toilet or shower, but this did not pose a problem to me. You walk past the toilet into the open shower, it has a screen protecting the toilet area from any splashes. The toiletries on offer were of a very good quality, the housekeeping do a very good job of refreshing the room, but i do keep it as tidy as i do my own house at home, so they have little work to do to be honest.

I requested for a ironing board and iron and one was delivered straight away, a proper steam iron by the way.

Dining; breakfast is a continental affair, but a full cooked breakfast can be had, it is served with your choice of eggs, and the selection can be found on the menu on the table. The bar in the evening is very nice, and they do pints of lager! I did not eat in the hotel, but at a indian restaurant nearby. There is a TGI's and a pizza hut nearby for those on a budget. There are also plenty of choices if you want to splash out including a polynesian restaurant about 1min walk. The menu at the hotel did look nice however.

The service from the hotel staff is second to none, although one of the girls working on the front desk in the evening could have smiled on the odd occassion. I asked regarding the air freshener they have in the lobby area, and the guy sourced it online and printed off the details for me.

Repeat stay; most definately, though not long term if on business.

It is a good location for tourists if you want to get out of the centre of athens and experience where the locals hang out.

  • Liked — the concept and the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2007

The hotel is nicely located between restaurants and bars. Breakfast is good. Staff was friendly. I wanted some Greek food, but neiter the hotel's Italian Restaurant nor the restaurants and bars in the area offer that. You find Pizza Hut, oriental or hamburger restaurants and bars instead. Good if you like to do fashion shopping. There are plenty of malls.

  • Liked — The design.
  • Disliked — It is not typically Greek.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rolfitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCE
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2006

The overall atmosphere is clean, cold, clinical. You feel trapped inside, with no external light. A shame for a hotel in one of the sunniest city in Europe. No what I expected.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifisia hotels
0.0 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#9 of 10 in Kifisia
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Roses
Hotel des Roses
#4 of 10 in Kifisia
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twentyone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twentyone

Property: Hotel Twentyone
Address: 21 Kolokotroni, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#6 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Twentyone 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty One Hotel, member of the Yes Hotels Chain, will make everything easy for you to remember! It is on 21 Kolokotroni Street, it has 21 rooms and an inviting all-day restaurant-bar called 21. Upon your arrival take a look at the artwork, of 70 s.m. size, just in front of the reception desk. A part of this amazing art is magnified in each room's wall, including yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Twentyone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 21
Twentyone Hotel Athens
Hotel Twentyone Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing