We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Theoxenia House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Kifissia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The rooms of the hotel are very nice - especially as they are very large and have a great work area. the room and areas of the hotel were very clean as well. the downside was that the breakfast was in main hotel a 5 minute walk away. Although it didn't bother me - it should be in the same building as rooms. the sound insulation in the rooms could also be better - some noise from the street. staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddecourcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Theoxenia House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

An excellent choice (if not the best) at Athens. Located in the quiet and friendly neighborhood of Kifisia. Spacious rooms, well decorated with lots of amenities. Staff is friendly and willing to help at any request.
We stayed there for 4 days and the overall experience was more than pleasant. Room is like a junior suite with a small balcony. Wi Fi on every room, satellite tv, an average desk and a sofa.
Price is valued and less expensive compared to other hotels in the area. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yioryos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed as a group of four professional consultants, and were delighted with the accommodations. We occupied four of the six rooms on the ground floor of this lovely old hotel. Each room is actually a large suite, with a desk and sectional sofa taking up half of the space, the usual bed (or beds), dressers, TV, etc. the other half. The bathroom is large and tiled, and there is actually a second half bath for guest use when you are using the living area of the suite for meeting space. There are two large built in closets. We found the staff to be professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast for those of us who stayed in the 10-suite Theoxenia House, was served just around the corner (the two properties are not attached) at the Theoexenia Palace, and was varied and generous. The hotels were lovely, gracious and all that we could possibly have asked for a two week stay. There was nothing pretentious about service; it was warm and friendly.

Room Tip: We preferred the Theoxenia Place over the larger sister property because it was smaller and quieter...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2013.
The staff were extremely friendly, but the hotel seemed to be slightly shorthanded.
Check-in took too long - waited 15 minutes for the bellhop who was instructed to assist people who came in after us. Ended up carrying our own luggage and showing ourselves to our room.
Rooms were very big and mostly clean. However, a bathroom is a good measure of a hotels cleanliness and unfortunately our room missed this mark.
A moldy shower curtain and broken bathroom finishes (see pictures) is NOT what I would expect from SLH.
Breakfast was consistently disappointing, with little urgency to restock the buffet.

This establishment has potential and needs to focus on the little details that make a difference.

Overall a nice place that I would recommend for those looking for a little peace and quite away from Athens central.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for a few days . The hotel is part of a larger hotel (Theoxenia Palace) which is only a few minutes walk away. We prefer smaller boutique hotels that is why we chose Theoxenia House. Our stay was enjoyable, our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.
We requested a non smoking room, which we got, but the smell of stale cigarettes in our room was overpowering which did not dissipate till a day later. This was the only negative as overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueGeorge86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have stayed here twice. Once for a month 3 years ago when moving to Greece & now for a week when leaving Greece. You cannot call yourself a 5 star hotel is you have signs in all the bathrooms stating you cannot flush the toliet paper. You cannot call yourself a 5 star hotel if instead of a nice firm King size matress you put 2 twin size matresses together. If you are a couple then someone is always slipping into the crack between the mattresses. This does not make for a comfortable sleep. The hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. The rooms in the Theoxenia House are much larger than in the Theoxenia Palace the sister hotel across the street. It is located in a great area with access to restaurants and shopping a short walk away. The breakfast buffet is terrible , they have moved it into a much more pleasent setting but serving pizza & au gratin potatoes for breakfast? If you stay here you will have to cross a busy street to get to the breakfast buffet located in the sister hotel. We found the in-room breakfast service to be the way to go.

Room Tip: If you want a large room book at the Theoxenia House not the sister hotel the Theoxenia Palace Hotel...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have been using the hotel for the past couple of months for business purposes and have had very good reviews. Personnel very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant could use a bit of help for evening meals and one or two guests have found the mattresses to be a bit hard, but nothing major. Their reservations department very organized and quick to assist.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with small balcony it is worth while.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
0.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domotel Kastri Hotel
Domotel Kastri Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nea Erithraia
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Twentyone
Hotel Twentyone
#6 of 11 in Kifissia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia House Hotel

Address: 42 Trikoupi Charilaou, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kifissia
Price Range: £90 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Theoxenia House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia House Hotel Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing