We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty surprise”
Review of L'attitude Restaurant - CLOSED

L'attitude Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A quiet little spot in the middle of the bustling town of San Fernando. We are known as the best kept secret in this City and we provide a personal service. We look forward to serving you.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tasty surprise”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wow. When I walked in there weren't much people and it seemed a bit under staffed. Then our waitress was just too nice and well the food - amazing. Our table had the chance to order a good variety of the menu and every dish was perfect.
One negative was their house wine needs improving and some mixed drinks was a little off.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Gerard R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our little restaurant. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed the food. We have noted your comments about the wine and the drinks and will endeavour to work on this. Wine supplies in Trinidad are irratic at best due to the unstable supply chain. We do try to choose fairly decent wines to suit the budget of our customers but may not always get the ones that we would like to stock. We will work on the drink issue and thank you for the feedback.
As for the staffing, yes we are a small place and have more staff in peak periods but are thrilled that you were pleased with our waitress. I shall pass on your compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
L'Attitude Restaurant Limited.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine, friendly and efficient staff.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant! Great and original cuisine. We make it a priority to visit on every trip to Trinidad. A jewel in San Fernando.
Rum punch is a must!

Helpful?
Thank padomi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoy serving you each time you come and are happy that you took the time to let us know. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Trinidad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant i have been to.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Started off with poor service . Being served after a patron who arrived ten mins after us. Followed by lengthy wait for dinner. Had a fish meal which contained spoilt fish. First time i have experienced spoilt food in a restaurant in trinidad in some 20 odd years. Ironic restaurant is a 20 second drive to the wharf where fresh fish is sold daily.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yashush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
I am very sorry that you did not like the Fish. I wish however to assure you that we purchase Fresh Fish every day and the Imported Fish is vacuum sealed and always within the sell by date. We take great pride in our food and would never compromise our livlihood by serving food that is of a lower standard. You did not mention that when you said that you did not like the SeaBass that we replaced it with a KingFish which you ate.

As to being served after others, many of our regular customers will phone and place their orders before they come when they are pressed for time. You must not presume that this is a slight against you. We pride ourselves that we strive for a high level of service and food and are sorry that you felt you had to respond in this manner. We hope that you will be gracious enough to give us another opportunity and perhaps spend a little more time discussing your choice of dishes with your server so that you get something that you will enjoy.

Yours truly,
L'Attitude Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
2 reviews
“DeedraRM.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I work in San-Fernando and I have lunch here at least once every week with my collegues. We always spend our special events there, like birthdays and end of term lunches. The specials are very affordable and the food is amazing. Fresh produce makes for great meals. The desserts are also incredible. I would recommend this place to anyone. Good vegetarian options as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Deedra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you Deedra for your support. We enjoy seeing you and for making our vegetarian efforts worthwhile. We appreciate your custom and will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“As always this restaurant is consistent with quality and taste of food”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have been regular customer of thid restaurant since 2007. Our 8 year old daughter loves absolutely everything on the menu. We have never been disappointed with the food service and ambience A+ all the way. A must for any and every visitor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddh3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hopeto keep up the good food and service and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'attitude Restaurant also viewed

San Fernando, Trinidad
 
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing