We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Place w/Plenty of Room”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Front Street View Sunset Ridge Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Street View Sunset Ridge Villa
Street view with fantastic water views,  nearby shopping, food, casino Bedroom 1 sleeeps 2, queensize bed, air-conditioned
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
16 reviews
Front Street View Sunset Ridge Villa
Street view with fantastic water views,  nearby shopping, food, casino
Bedroom 1 sleeeps 2, queensize bed, air-conditioned
Bedroom 1 bright and airy with porch overlooking water and coastline views
Bathroom and Bedroom View on upper level.
Bathroom on upper level with enclosed glass shower stall and hot and cold water.
Bathroom on 1st floor with hot and cold water
Bathroom on 1st floor with hot and cold water
Bedroom 2 sleeps 2, 1 full size bed air-conditioned
Bedroom 2 view, bright and airy
Bedroom 3 sleeps 2, 2 twin beds, air-conditioned
Bedroom 3, featuring back yard and water views
Bedroom 4 sleeps 4, 2 single beds plus 1 full size bed, air-conditioned plus 2 ceiling fans
Bedroom 4 on lower level quite huge sleeps 4, good for elderly or physically challenged
Living room, huge and airy, villa has wifi and cable access
Another living room view capturing windows for great water views
Formal dining room for romantic and/or family dinner
Another view of formal dining room
Lovely airy view of family room capturing kitchen and dining room access
Family Rm caribbean style, fantastic water views
Another view of family room
Front porch for relaxing and enjoying great water views
Another view of front porch capturing yard and water view
Front Garden in bloom
Yard view with tropical fruits and coconut trees, as well as great water view
An awesome sunset view from yard
Villa's location  ideally provides fantastic water views
Awesome water view from upper bedroom porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Fernando, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BradLow67
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great Place w/Plenty of Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Ocean View was a great place for us! Rae is a delight to visit and deal with.
Great view and we loved the porches.
Allison is the property manager and she is also very nice and accomodating but a little hard to understand and follow with the strong Caribbean accent. : )
Overall A+

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Room & View
Liked least: Communication was a challenge but NOT a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11TRINIDA...
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home away Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was one of the most comfortable experiences that we had , it was very spacious and homely. Security was great and the view was the best you can have first thing in the morning . Rae was one of the best to deal with and her representation with her agent Allison was a service any one would be happy to have .
I would like to say thank you for having a facility that was clean and inviting so much that I can say we would be happy to return when we are on vacation .

Thank you ,
The Chadee Family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
restless5...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpleasant Inspection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for a month with my mother. The rental was a great value as was the airport pickup and return services by Kevin. The villa was spacious and very clean with the exception of the two bathrooms; one had a dripping faucet for the duration of our stay. Rae, the owner, is very pleasent and called periodically to make sure everything was going well. Public transportation is available however the wait on the side of the busy road can be tedious so it may be difficult for those travelling with children. Also, there are not many shops nearby so transportation is mandatory. At the end of the stay there was supposed to be an inspection the night before we left and again in the morning at a specific time since we had an extremely early flight. The inspection the night before never happened. Alyson, the maintenance lady, never called to inform us that she wasn't going to show up; we ended up calling her after waiting around for her to show. Then in the morning Alyson and her daughter did not arrive at the time we had agreed upon. Punctuality is crucial especially when trying to make it to the airport on time. Overall, I found the final inspection of the Villa quite unpleasant and unprofessional and is the sole reason I would not return. A change in the maintenance staff and the inspection regime would result in a better experience and a more satisfied visitor.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The internet access although it went out a few times.
Liked least: The one phone line on the main level; difficult to get to in time if upstairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the villa. Your genuine review about the villa being quite spacious, very clean and truly a great value are the ongoing raves our guests provide and continue to share.

We would also like to thank you for your feed back on the inspection handling that seemed to be the most upsetting part of your wonderful trip. Know we have started putting different strategies in place to address your specific issue regarding tardiness and communication.

It is not unusual for repairs to surface even while guests are visiting as the villa is in constant use, and we do our best to keep on top of them so that our guests can remain comfortable. The contract does provide the names of individuals to contact for repairs. Had we known of the leaking faucet during our telephone contacts, we would surely have had it fixed. Know that the problem has since been resolved after you left when we became aware of it.

We would like our guests to be aware that the villa is not located in the heart of the busy town, it is ideally located in one of the best kept "get-away secluded residential community" with access to public transportation, mere minutes by car to the largest Shopping Mall in Trinidad, approximately 2 minutes by car to the Price Smart Shopping Center and in walking distance to one of the largest chain of home improvement and hardware stores in the island. The South Trunk Rd being the main link in South is known to be busy and guests are made aware of such when asked.

Conversations with you and your daughter during your stay, certainly indicated the you both enjoyed and loved the villa. We certainly hope that the changes implemented will leave our guests with a more memorable experience.

Again many thanks and best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing