We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dinner experience”

More Vino More Sushi
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in San Fernando
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Trinidad
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun dinner experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a nice relaxed dinner at More Vino More Sushi last night. The place is small, we sat outside which wasn't a problem but the inside seems nicer. I wondered what happens when it rains while customers are seated outside though. My husband had sushi which he thought was okay/good. I had the linguine alfredo with chicken which I enjoyed very much. Prices not so bad and service was friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afb1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    47
    19
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Preferred take out because do bad service and wait time!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I must echo what the other reviewers have said where the food is great but service leaves much to be desired. Even the ambience is wonderful, but because of the wait time, I usually order take out and give them an hr to prepare same. My only peeve is that on more than one occasion I have requested no onions or chives and I still receive the orders with it.

But all in all - for sushi especially in South, more vino it is!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great sushi, TERRIBLE service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Ridiculously long wait for any food, even when the restaurant is near empty. Servers are not apologetic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sher_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Sushi but Poor Service”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The sushi here is great but the service can be very poor! My friends and i like to sit outside and sometimes i get the feeling that the staff forgets us out there. This happened on more than one occasion. The staff is friendly and know their menu (when they actually arrive). I would still recommend them but they need to work on their customer service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Worst service ever!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Called and was told that they don't take reservation after 4pm but that I could drop in.
Came in and straight out was told that they were booked! With no option for us to have a seat and wait.
Ordered takeout and while waiting saw half the place empty out.
Told us we couldn't stand there and wait. So we had to wait outside!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank insearchofsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed More Vino More Sushi also viewed

San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Been to More Vino More Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing