We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This”
Review of IKUAI Sailor Pub - CLOSED

IKUAI Sailor Pub
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
NYC Suburb
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Lovely restaurant inside the La Cruz Yacht Club serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Menu has a broad selection of Mexican and international dishes: the fish soup and shrimp burger were outstanding! Wine and beer selections surprisingly robust. Service was friendly and unhurried. Beautiful setting overlooking pleasure boats tied up in the harbor. Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. We value our customers' opinions; when shared on line, other lovers of fine dining can also benefit from them as well. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Even if you are not a mariner, you should stroll over to visit the yacht club restaurant.

Very nice atmosphere with open air seating overlooking La Cruz, the marina and the Bay.
Nice, friendly staff and great food. The ceviche and fish dishes were some of the best we had during our stay. Surprisingly cheap drinks.

We stopped by at some point nearly every day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant on this web site. It pleases us to learn that you enjoyed your repeated visits to our restaurant, and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Go for the setting & view”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Two of us had breakfast at the marina restaurant this past week. The coffee is really good and they have half and half (hard to come by in most restaurants). They pleasantly substituted 3 corn tortillas for the 1 flour one for my breakfast burrito, and it was tasty, if ordinary. My husband's "Sailor Breakfast" with eggs was supposed to have a "sausage" which was actually a hot dog wiener (he sent it back and got bacon) and French Toast, which was all okay. The setting and views are lovely and that makes the visit worthwhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucerias_Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. Your insights are quite valuable to us, as we strive for excellence. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Top notch service and menu!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We were craving a good old fashioned burger after 10 days of local mexican food and found ourselveslf in this restaurent. I had the shrimp burger and my husband the angus beef. Both really good. Can't beat the location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 49Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to thank you for writing a review on this web site. We value our customer's opinions, and are happy to hear that you were pleased by meals at our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best fish of the trip”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

An unexpectedly delicious lunch at the Ikuai Sailor Pub at the Riviera Nayarit Yacht CLub. Fabulous palapa-style roof over a breezy resto with a view of the marina and ocean. I had the best fish tacos (mahi-mahi with the lightest tempura batter ever) I've ever scarfed down. My wife had grilled mahi-mahi (it was the catch of the day) with a fabulous rub, julienned and sautéed Mexican veggies, and wonderful chicken fried rice. We didn't need dinner. The service, as usual, was attentive and warmly friendly. After lunch, check out the Huichol café/shop up from the water: amazing crafts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on this web site. Your opinion is quite valuable to us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your gastronomic experience at our restaurant. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IKUAI Sailor Pub also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing