We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect in a small rural village”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not what you expect in a small rural village”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The setting is like any 5 star restaurant in North America

The food quality is a 5 Star

The service is 5 star

If you are seeking an Italian dining choice this is supreme!!!

Outstanding experience in Mexico!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunandski1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    93
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We took advantage of a Cupocity offer to visit Frascati's for the first time. In addition to the coupon offer of catch-of-the-day (mahi-mahi) with freshly made fetticini, we shared a house salad that was very good. Warm, crusty bread was served with a olive oil parmesan dipping sauce! Really lovely! The decor is understated elegance with dim lighting that adds to the ambience. Service was spot on! Attentive but not intrusive. We will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance 7 Food”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a wonderful meal here last January.
The ambiance was great, the staff very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu.
You wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth Trying.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The atmosphere at Frascati's was peaceful and the staff very good. Our server was excellent. The only reason I am giving them an Average rating is that my cannelloni meal was so laden with salt that it made it difficult to eat. Other than that, my salad was very tasty, and fantastic rustic bread with dipping oils. A warning to anyone not having visited during summer before...the flies are very annoying. For some reason the flies at Frascati were especially bad. I think they need more fans.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrinaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Roche-sur-Foron
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice setting but overpriced”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My boyfriend and I went here for a romantic dinner. The setting is very nice -- the restaurant is nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive. We were disappointed by the food, however. For appetizers we shared a mixed green salad which was swimming in vinagrette. For the main dish, I ordered a pasta dish which was a strange combination of spaghetti, coconut sauce, shrimp, pineapple, basil, grapes and chili peppers. The combination didn't work very well in my opinion. My boyfriend had a steak, which wasn't bad but wasn't wonderful either. For dessert we shared the "three chocolates cake" which was fine, but again, nothing exciting. My boyfriend had to send his first order of wine back as it had turned. The second wine the waiter brought was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieAmancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frascati also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing