We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We took one of our friends to this restaurant which used to be in Puerto Vallarta but has since moved to La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit, Mex. The ambiance was superb, the food exceptional and the service by Angel beyond compare. All three of us were exclaiming how good our food was so starting sampling each others plates. This has to be one of the best hidden Italian restaurants in Nayarit and Jalisco area. This was the restaurant week special dinner and it was more than special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    93
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After spending two weeks in La Cruz, my parents and I went to this restaurant for my last night. It was absolutely amazing. Our waiter was so polite and genuinely nice. The restaurant was clean and we enjoyed the ambiance. The waiter suggested the fettuccini for our pasta noddle as it was fresh that day. Each of us had a different pasta dish with the fresh fettuccini and it is the best italian meal I have ever had. My parents went back a couple of weeks later as well. My only regret is not going here sooner so I could have gone again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great service, excellent people. The homemade pasta was delicious. Our service was very friendly and helped with other things to do in the area. You watch them make the homemade pasta right in front of you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_roberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good food but translation of Italian food does not work well. Just don't go there expecting great Italian and you won't be surprised.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a surprisingly nice Italian restaurant in La Cruz with hand made pasta and a varied menu. We had a very nice meal here with excellent service. The pasta was fresh and the sauces creamier than expected but very tasty. Their thin-crust Pizza is also a good choice. Overall we enjoyed the restaurant and the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frascati also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing