We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood feast in a Mexican hole in the wall..yummmm!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Glorieta de Enrique

Restaurant La Glorieta de Enrique
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
721 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Seafood feast in a Mexican hole in the wall..yummmm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved the special seafood feast that we had here. Which included shrimp, fish, mussels, octopus, and lobster!!! They were very sensitive about my gluten free diet and grilled extra shrimp because I was not able to eat the coconut shrimp. Thank you Ishmael. Everything is outdoors but they make sure all the fans are going strong. And speaking of "strong"... the margarita's will kick your butt so maybe just order one, not two. It was a great evening all around and we would go back again if we had another day, but alas we are headed home. Adios amigo's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    35
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great foo with friendy service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a small, open air cafe. The friendly waiter is Ismael, who recommended 'Mexico's BEST margarita' - and it was; strong, too!
he recommended and we went with the seafood platter for three. It included grilled and fried shrimp, grilled octopus and lobster plus pan sauted Mahi. All were frsh and delicious, served with three sauces.

Total bill, with drinks, for three is about $90.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhereUg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a Sunday night dinner and we all ordered the shrimp for the night. We went late but the service and food was great with no problem on service also they do take credit cards. Don't forget to order a margarita with your meal, maybe two.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larryje25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahia de banderas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is not my first review of this La Cruz de Huanacaxtle restaurant/bar and perhaps may not be my last, but I just had to comment (once again) on the great food on Calle Langosta. Typical of a lot of Mexican restaurants, this is no exception with family being the main-stays of the operation, from the kitchen to the service.
The chef is the sister of another great Mexican chef over at Masala (just around the corner). She exceeds your expectations with the quality of the food, the freshness of the ingredients and the presentation.
Primarily a seafood establishment taking advantage of the plentiful local source, there are many items on the menu that put a nice and pleasant twist to "pure Mexican".
The service is alway consistent, plates are presented in a timely manner and the delightful dinner is always topped off with the traditional Mexican "teaser".
I would hightly recommend this restaurant to anyone that either lives in La Cruz or that can get out this way for a nice meal. The price point is typical of the area and they're closed on Tuesdays.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chef-in-banderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lambton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food, and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been here twice now this year. Yesterday, after the market at the marina, we walked all over la Cruz, trying to remember where this restaurant was. Finally found it right where we left it, by the town square. Really good food, I had Charly Shrimp, and a margarita. Shrimp was grilled with mango and papaya juice, covered in cheese and wrapped in bacon. Yummy. Margarita was so good I had two! Hubby had meat fajitas. Tender seasoned beef, grilled veggies, and came with a choice of wraps to garlic bread. Both orders were served with rice and salad. Jesus our waiter was very attentive, courteous and friendly. It was well worth finding this gem again. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Glorieta de Enrique also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Restaurant La Glorieta de Enrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing