We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drinks”
Review of Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe - CLOSED

Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Exit the Marina into La Cruz centre, and turn right down the first street, across from Ana Banana. Family business with a sports bar feel.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“drinks”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place has good margarita's and the family that runs it is very welcoming. The food is good, it is very clean and has free wifi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cat-massager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

So-so food, loud sports TV. Not much else to say other than don't bother.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorrainesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Had my 50th birthday there and loved it. Abril, Oliver ,Alex ,Michelle,and JC make this place a hit with the cruising community!! Great happy hours,Movies,Karaoke, and food make this place #1!! Love it there!!

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food in mexico”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We walked by and saw that they had Mexican food on the Menu and decided to stay for breakfast. I had some Chilaquiles and my wife had the enchiladas. Both dishes were average. We have had better Mexican food in the US. Also the food took a while. However, when the bill came, we found the prices to be fair.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
“45 minute wait for our food :(”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were staying in the area and walked by this restaurant in the morning and decided to stop by for breakfast. We ordered our food and it took them 45 min to serve us our food which wasn't worth the wait. The staff was very nice but we won't be back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing