We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent place to stay!”
Review of Villa Magnolia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Magnolia B&B
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“an excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This tropical paradise has it all ... privacy yet easy access to Vallarta, small town charm with wide variety of international cuisine and the villa itself is perfect for both large family groups or an intimate weekend for two.

Room Tip: "La Escondida" is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellintrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We have returned to Villa Magnolia on three different occasions. Each time we are enamored more and more with the house, gardens, and especially the wonderful service provided by Lis and Juan. Their attention to every detail of our stay, their warm and friendly hospitality, and their genuine interest in our stay surpasses any other hotel, or accommodations we have experienced in the past. We have traveled to many different places in the world, and find Villa Magnolia difficult to leave or to compare.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

If Even exist, we found it ! Harmony, relax, entertainment and service are the words which best fit this place.
The house is divided in 3 : the main house and 2 extensions. The roof made of palapa and the wood very present everywhere gives a great ambiance. Surrounded by tropical trees, plants, and flowers, you just feel in a jungle of pleasure ! Some iguanas are living in the trees and sometimes pass along the pool.
It is located only one bloc from the sea of the Banderas' Bay and few blocs from the marina.
This house was definitely the best place to stay close to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terdazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

My friends, family and I have stayed at Villa Magnolia several times over the past 5 years. Each time we return home feeling very relaxed and privileged to have experienced such a beautiful and tranquil home and garden. The property is very clean and well-maintained by cheerful helpful staff who work 6 mornings a week, as well as the night watchman who is discretely on the premises 24/7. The owners are always prompt and helpful in answering questions and concerns. For us, the location is perfect - just 20 min from the bustling centre of Puerto Vallarta and yet a world apart for those who choose to retreat into the lush tropical garden surrounding the villa, to play tennis or swim, read or just lounge around the beautiful, spotlessly clean swimming pool. Villa Magnolia is also ideal for weddings and family reunions, as the surrounding area has activities to suit all ages and tastes. Fine dining, beachside bars & seafood, whale-watching, surfing, sport fishing, snorkelling and Spanish classes are all available closeby. Yoga, Pilates and salsa classes, as well as golf courses, night clubs and international shops are all in neighboring towns and in Puerto Vallarta. I would definitely recommend Villa Magnolia to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellintrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our stay at Villa Magnolia was a wonderful time with friends and family. Liz, the housekeeper and cook along with Jiesela her sister made the most amazing meals and were so attententive. The house is amazing in design and materials. The grounds are a whole city block in size with a tennis court included. The pool is larger than Texas and all in all I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I love the garden that surrounds all the rooms. The design of the hole house follows the lines of the nature.
The rooms are comfortable, the design is original, the only thing I found a little strange is that there are no curtains in the shower, but I Felt like in a tropical paradise.
The location is good also, the house is just two blocks away from the new Marina.
October is a little hot to visit that place, maybe un month later will be better.


darceluna@yahoo.com.mx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darceluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
1.0 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
386 reviews
3.1 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Bella Bed and Breakfast Inn
Villa Bella Bed and Breakfast In...
#4 of 7 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
1.8 mi away
Vista Vallarta
Vista Vallarta
#3 of 15 in Bucerias
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Magnolia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Magnolia B&B

Property: Villa Magnolia B&B
Address: Pampano 9, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bathed by the sun, this tropical paradise covers an entire block and is only 100 yards from the Pacific Ocean. Here you will enjoy the tranquility of a private garden full of tropical fruit trees and flowers while waves break on the beach in the distance. A beautiful Villa, with swimming pool, tennis court and jacuzzi set into a tropical fruit and flower garden which covers an entire block. Depending on the season, you can harvest your own coconuts, limes, grapefruit, mangoes, bananas and starfruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Magnolia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing