We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in October 2011”
Review of Stella di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella di Mare
Ranked #1 of 12 Becici B&B and Inns
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night stay in October 2011”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very modern hotel located next to The Queen Of Montenegro hotel. Very good quality rooms (in particular room 44 on the top floor). Balcony with wonderful sea views about 100 yards from the sea.
Excellent breakfast (room for two people was 55 euros including breakfast).
Stayed 7th to 8 th October. Was swimming in the Adriatic the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen_mullarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sankt-Peterburg
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Hello!
I want to tell you about this hotel
I rested 3 weeks ago during 14 days in Montenegro.
I can tell, It is very good hotel. I visited many different countries and I can give it only good opinions. I had a good spacious room and tasty European breakfast. If I went to seaside I spent 7-10 minutes. I rented a car and it kept on the hotel parking. It was comfortably too. Well, I don’t know what I can tell yet! Of course, there is free internet access in hotel. But there was one problem, if you use mobile, ipad and etc. devices with only wi-fi. It will be a problem for you. I had a netbook with net card. Wi-fi is not in hotel, in rooms exactly) I recommend owner of hotel solve this matter!
Thank you for attention!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaleSeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The hotel is good and the staff were friendly and helpful but for the price, it is pretty basic. It is effectivley a Holiday Inn type hotel with very poor breakfasts but is nicely located in a hotel/residential area outside Budva and close to the beaches. Nothing wrong with it but too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oban
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We had a lovely 4 night stay here. Our bedroom was modern and comfortable with large ensuite bathroom including jaccuzi bath. Excellent buffet breakfast choice. The friendly owners speak good English and suggested good eating restaurants within easy walk. We would certainly return to this lovely Hotel in future

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scot1Oban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We had a great time here.
Wired internet,TV, cleaning everyday, minifridge, sea view from the balcony of our double room. Good breakfast with wide selection of cold and hot food, deserts etc.
On the top floor they have jacuzzi,sauna and mini-gym, you can use them for free.
Free parking. Not far from the beach anyway.
I DO recommend!
Good price for the services provided.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Hotel is located 6 km from Budva, next to one of the most amazing shores in Montenegro (Becici). Hotel has ample parking on site (free), and looks brand new. Staff is very polite and patient.

Rooms are filled with wood (floors, furniture) and there is a great wooden smell when you enter the room. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Bathrooms are also very clean and large.

Breakfast is amazing - a huge selection of top quality products (you don't want to miss this breakfast!).

Very recommended to all travellers along the Montenegro coast line.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter123452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Good, well run pleasant small hotel with friendly, helpful staff, access to the family made the time spent in the hotel very pleasant. Two minor downsides, it does not have a pool and whilst it advertises itself as 300 metres from the beach, all 300 metres are up a 30 degree hill. Great in the morning when you are fresh, not so good after a long day. Despite this I would give this hotel 8 out of 10 for the clean rooms and atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiercol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Becici hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Domador Becici
Domador Becici
#7 of 12 in Becici
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare

Property: Stella di Mare
Address: Narodnog Fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella di Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stella di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing