We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Stella di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella di Mare
Ranked #1 of 11 Becici B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I visited this hotel several times, and always find it very accomodating and nice. The owners are amaizing. Breakfast is great with home cooked bread, jams, and excellent everything else. Nice location - walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Small family hotel. Nice and helpful stuff.
The room was pretty small, with the balcony offers you great sea sight,the beatch was about 200 metres away. Tasty breackfast, any
in the hotel parking doesn't fit more than 8-9 cars. Free internet with lan cable.
a little expensive, we paid 600 euros for 7 nights in August 2011, with breackfast included.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very modern hotel located next to The Queen Of Montenegro hotel. Very good quality rooms (in particular room 44 on the top floor). Balcony with wonderful sea views about 100 yards from the sea.
Excellent breakfast (room for two people was 55 euros including breakfast).
Stayed 7th to 8 th October. Was swimming in the Adriatic the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen_mullarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt-Peterburg
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Hello!
I want to tell you about this hotel
I rested 3 weeks ago during 14 days in Montenegro.
I can tell, It is very good hotel. I visited many different countries and I can give it only good opinions. I had a good spacious room and tasty European breakfast. If I went to seaside I spent 7-10 minutes. I rented a car and it kept on the hotel parking. It was comfortably too. Well, I don’t know what I can tell yet! Of course, there is free internet access in hotel. But there was one problem, if you use mobile, ipad and etc. devices with only wi-fi. It will be a problem for you. I had a netbook with net card. Wi-fi is not in hotel, in rooms exactly) I recommend owner of hotel solve this matter!
Thank you for attention!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaleSeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The hotel is good and the staff were friendly and helpful but for the price, it is pretty basic. It is effectivley a Holiday Inn type hotel with very poor breakfasts but is nicely located in a hotel/residential area outside Budva and close to the beaches. Nothing wrong with it but too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oban
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We had a lovely 4 night stay here. Our bedroom was modern and comfortable with large ensuite bathroom including jaccuzi bath. Excellent buffet breakfast choice. The friendly owners speak good English and suggested good eating restaurants within easy walk. We would certainly return to this lovely Hotel in future

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scot1Oban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We had a great time here.
Wired internet,TV, cleaning everyday, minifridge, sea view from the balcony of our double room. Good breakfast with wide selection of cold and hot food, deserts etc.
On the top floor they have jacuzzi,sauna and mini-gym, you can use them for free.
Free parking. Not far from the beach anyway.
I DO recommend!
Good price for the services provided.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Becici hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#8 of 9 in Becici
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domador Becici
Domador Becici
#3 of 11 in Becici
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare

Property: Stella di Mare
Address: Narodnog Fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella di Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stella di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing