We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall ok but try to get a quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Reviewed 19 August 2011

strong points are the nice pool (both inside and outside) and the aquapark - hence ideal for families with babies (who can use the inside pool to avoid the sun during the most hot hours of the day) and children (who will enjoy the aquapark). Close by is a small park where small children can play in the shade.

Food was good (lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, reasonably variety) without being fabulous ( buffet style self service)

Staff was friendly.

weak point is that the rooms at the side of the hotel that faces the aquapark are very noisy between 1100 and 1900. Hence, it is crucial to get a room away from the aquapark. At the same time, at the other side, live music is played from 2100 to 2400. Hence that side is to be avoided too.

Room Tip: ask explicitly for quite rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank yulya_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

Although it boasts 4-star quality, the hotel is a long way from that. And its failures are ridiculous. They prohibit guests from bringing food and drinks bought outside the hotel into the rooms in order for the guests to buy their overpriced drinks and snacks (prices are never advertised beforehand in the hotel). The most stunning experience was, however, when my clothes hanger (I brought my own to carry a suit) was stolen by the staff. True, they brought me a new one when asked, but the very fact that their staff steals is something you don't really expect from a so-called 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KirillNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Rude Staff, lousy room, no cheaper than anywhere else...the list goes on. For what they charge, you can stay in plenty of hotels in the area and, FYI - its not in Budva. The hotel is in Becici, which is about 1-2miles from Budva, so forget about walking (unless walking on the side of a highway sounds fun). The front desk is staffed by a bunch of attractive girls under 25 that have no idea what they're doing, become quickly irritated and will stop helping one person to help someone else...or chat with each other. I speak the local language and that didn't help any; they just didn't seem to care.

They could not process my credit card - no big deal, happens to everyone - and I ended up having to walk half a mile to the nearest ATM. I asked to speak to the manager and it was another 20-something that just gave me puppy dog eyes and said "sorry". Then she asked me if I'd like a drink. I said sure. She went off and never came back. I read reviews on this site all the time where people let one bad experience spoil their whole stay - this is not one of those. The place is truly awful and exists under the impression that "customers" will put up with whatever the hotel throws at them.

Your money is better spent somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank mattakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We both enjoyed the hotel very much - he loved the conference facilities, and we both loved the gorgeous pool and proximity to the lovely private beach. The food is very good and reasonably priced by European standards. Breakfast, which is included in the room price, includes the best coffee I've ever had - served with hot milk for the faint of heart.

The rooms are small for a four-star hotel, but the bed is comfortable and the minibar is cheap. Bring a hair dryer - the one in the bathroom is nearly useless. Also, there's no iron available, so if you're there for business, plan accordingly. Internet access is easy and free, but it's bumpy and slow now and then.

Other reviewers have mentioned problems with the showers. Ours was fine for our stay, if a bit oddly arranged. I understand the Budva area has a water problem in the summer, though, and we were there just before the summer rush, so perhaps we just got lucky. It's worth checking into if you're going to be there during the height of the summer season. Also, keep in mind that there are a LOT of mosquitoes in Budva - certainly not the fault of the hotel - so plan to sleep with the window closed and the A/C on.

We didn't use the spa, so we can't comment on the quality of the services there. However, we had a look at the 'menu' and it would seem that if you were there for a hot stone massage or some other amazing-sounding treatments you'd be well taken care of. I just couldn't bring myself to be indoors during such lovely weather.

We both recommend the Mediteran - the staff is friendly and wonderful, and the hotel is comfortable and attractive. You'll enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. Breakfast buffe was also great and service was awesome. It was pity that it was too cool to use swimming pool in front of hotel.

Room Tip: Book room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vackolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Acceptable hotel with its own beach just 3 minute walk away. You pay 15 Euro deposit - returnable - per person to have plastic cards which entitle you for free towels at both the outside and indoor pools, and sunbeds, parasols and towels at the beach. Quite convenient. Outdoor pool is quite small however.
The beach is very clean, with free sunbeds always available even for latecomers.
Ample free parking space.
Good restaurant and cafe for those going b&b - like us. Good quiet live music - violin, electric piano and vocal - every evening. Golden oldies.
Breakfast more on the modest side, but OK.
Food shops nearby.
Very clean rooms, good location.
Some small drawbacks though. Only two very small and slow elevators which starkly contrasts with splendid marble-walled downstairs lobby.
Long lines at the reception sometimes.
Cheap mattresses which have become too soft over the years.
Strange kind of a fixed shower fixture at 1.6 m. height. You have to either hold the shower or try to bend yourself to get water on your head.
Free Wi-Fi wasn't working in our seaside room at all. Cable internet line sometimes worked, sometimes not. Wi-Fi was OK and free at the outdoor pool, hotel's cafe, lobby, etc.
There is a sign at the entrance that you could not bring any snacks or drinks to the room, but this rule is not enforced whatsoever. Small mini-bar in the room is not expensive.

The hotel could be recommended.
Most of the guests are Russians and Serbs, but those seeking a quiet vacation. A lot of children or more elderly couples. Others would most likely prefer nearby all-inclusive establishments.

Good starting point for trips to all Montenegrins attractions - Kotor bay and Old town, Skadar lake, and Moracha and Tara rivers' canyons, which are the musts although too far away. Easy trip to Dubrovnik - the frontier people are quite friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AZN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Excellent food, clean room, nice location... recomended

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slavoljub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart-Hotel Belvedere Residence
1.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediteran Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediteran Hotel & Resort

Address: Becici bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro (Formerly Hotel Mediteran)
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Becici
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#6 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Price Range: £79 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediteran Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediteran Hotel is situated within the attractive tourist settlement of Becici (Budva, Montenegro), on the very coast of the sky-blue Adriatic Sea. Only 100 meters away from it, there is a beautiful sandy beach. 150 Meters of the beach belongs to the Mediteran Hotel and is intended for the hotel's guests merely. Thanks to its harmonic and carefully designed interior, the Mediteran Hotel offers rooms and suits which represent a perfect combination of high quality furniture (designed and made especially for the Hotel Mediteran) and functional content in a space enriched with masterpieces of celebrated Montenegrin painters. Virginia Woolf wrote that one cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. At the "Amfora" a la carte restaurant you can enjoy tastes of Montenegrin and international cuisine. You will enjoy sipping your morning coffee while gazing at the see and enjoying the cool summer breeze at "Opera" coffee bar, or having a cold salad at the "Azzuro" beach restaurant. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the beautiful and atmospheric indoor and outdoor swimming pools, or relax in the bubbling whirlpools and river pools at the Mediteran Aqua Park. The Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center reflects both sophisticated style and comfort with a full range of treatments designed to rejuvenate the body, renew the spirit and revive the senses. Indulge yourself to the magical feeling of the treatments offered at the Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center. The Mediteran 4+star hotel also includes a business and congress center for events of all kinds; there are several meeting and banquet halls with beautiful natural daylight provided by large windows. A secure hotel parking is also available for your vehicle during your stay, with a rent-a-car service. Combining a refined service with luxurious amenities, your stay at the Mediteran Hotel will give you a chance to experience the Mediterranean at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediteran Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Budva
Mediteran Hotel & Resort Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing