We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Montenegro Mediteran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Montenegro Mediteran”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Short summary:
Moontenegro - a bit advanced Soviet type vacation with crowded and dirty beaches.
Hotel - very basic, with zero territory, around 300-400m from the beach.

Longer story:
Stayed in this hotel in June 2012. Will start from general impression from Montenegro. If smb has been to Crimea (Ukraine), Montenegro is not very advanced from that. 70-80% of tourists are Russians. Beaches are very crowded and relatively dirty. Service is pretty basic, if you want to have something decent you have to pay inflated prices that are at par with Spain or Greece this relates both to restaurants, hotels, excursions etc. (e.g. 2 sunbeds and umbrella on the beach will start from Eur 8/day up to Eur 75 on the royal beach, lunch in a restaurant (salad and main) will be EUR 18-20). Most of the time we spent in Becici, what is surprising, there are only 2 restaurants on the promenade - Azzure and the one with the red roof (do not remember the name), all the rest are small eateries which I would avoid for sanitary reasons. Azzure - relatively ok, if you stay in Mediteran you can put the bill on the room. The red roof one is horrible - bad food, poor service and inflated prices, by all means avoid it. If you want to have wider range of restaurants you have to go to Rafailovichi (2 km from the hotel).
Interesting places: St. Stefan, Bococotorska bay, Kotor. Be prepared that you can foto St Stefan from the outside, however since it is a hotel ( approx. Eur 1400/day) the territory is closed for the outsiders. Royal beach is another victim of privatization - if you want to swim there you have to be either a guest of the hotel or pay EUR 75 for 2 sunbeds.

Now on the hotel itself:
Apparently this was a Soviet Intourist-type hotel, which was refurbished 7-10 years ago.
Rooms are pretty basic quite stinky, service is average (linen was not changed over 5 days while we stayed), breakfast is very basic. Hotel does not have any territory. Swimming pool is a joke it is designed for 20 people max. No kids club.

Good things - you do not have to pay for the sunbed and umbrella on Mediteran beach, evening programme is quite boring however not noisy.

Room Tip: If you ended up in this hotel try to choose rooms that face Splendid (east side). Do not agree for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    57
    46
    23
    9
See reviews for
70
35
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed at the beginning of September 2011. Good and kind staff, excellent food, clean rooms. Its location is good, if you want to go to Budva you can take a nice walk near the sea.
I will come next year in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SasuBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed here October 2011.
Decent enough location, although you'll need a taxi to get in to Budva,
Rooms - ok, although we had a terrible view overlooking a waterpark which was empty as the season had finished.
Try to get a poolside room.

Shut your balcony doors at night, mozzies bit me to bits!

Food is so/so.

1 minute walk is beicci beach, great berach and very picturesque!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

strong points are the nice pool (both inside and outside) and the aquapark - hence ideal for families with babies (who can use the inside pool to avoid the sun during the most hot hours of the day) and children (who will enjoy the aquapark). Close by is a small park where small children can play in the shade.

Food was good (lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, reasonably variety) without being fabulous ( buffet style self service)

Staff was friendly.

weak point is that the rooms at the side of the hotel that faces the aquapark are very noisy between 1100 and 1900. Hence, it is crucial to get a room away from the aquapark. At the same time, at the other side, live music is played from 2100 to 2400. Hence that side is to be avoided too.

Room Tip: ask explicitly for quite rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank yulya_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Although it boasts 4-star quality, the hotel is a long way from that. And its failures are ridiculous. They prohibit guests from bringing food and drinks bought outside the hotel into the rooms in order for the guests to buy their overpriced drinks and snacks (prices are never advertised beforehand in the hotel). The most stunning experience was, however, when my clothes hanger (I brought my own to carry a suit) was stolen by the staff. True, they brought me a new one when asked, but the very fact that their staff steals is something you don't really expect from a so-called 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KirillNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Becici hotels

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Rude Staff, lousy room, no cheaper than anywhere else...the list goes on. For what they charge, you can stay in plenty of hotels in the area and, FYI - its not in Budva. The hotel is in Becici, which is about 1-2miles from Budva, so forget about walking (unless walking on the side of a highway sounds fun). The front desk is staffed by a bunch of attractive girls under 25 that have no idea what they're doing, become quickly irritated and will stop helping one person to help someone else...or chat with each other. I speak the local language and that didn't help any; they just didn't seem to care.

They could not process my credit card - no big deal, happens to everyone - and I ended up having to walk half a mile to the nearest ATM. I asked to speak to the manager and it was another 20-something that just gave me puppy dog eyes and said "sorry". Then she asked me if I'd like a drink. I said sure. She went off and never came back. I read reviews on this site all the time where people let one bad experience spoil their whole stay - this is not one of those. The place is truly awful and exists under the impression that "customers" will put up with whatever the hotel throws at them.

Your money is better spent somewhere else.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mattakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We both enjoyed the hotel very much - he loved the conference facilities, and we both loved the gorgeous pool and proximity to the lovely private beach. The food is very good and reasonably priced by European standards. Breakfast, which is included in the room price, includes the best coffee I've ever had - served with hot milk for the faint of heart.

The rooms are small for a four-star hotel, but the bed is comfortable and the minibar is cheap. Bring a hair dryer - the one in the bathroom is nearly useless. Also, there's no iron available, so if you're there for business, plan accordingly. Internet access is easy and free, but it's bumpy and slow now and then.

Other reviewers have mentioned problems with the showers. Ours was fine for our stay, if a bit oddly arranged. I understand the Budva area has a water problem in the summer, though, and we were there just before the summer rush, so perhaps we just got lucky. It's worth checking into if you're going to be there during the height of the summer season. Also, keep in mind that there are a LOT of mosquitoes in Budva - certainly not the fault of the hotel - so plan to sleep with the window closed and the A/C on.

We didn't use the spa, so we can't comment on the quality of the services there. However, we had a look at the 'menu' and it would seem that if you were there for a hot stone massage or some other amazing-sounding treatments you'd be well taken care of. I just couldn't bring myself to be indoors during such lovely weather.

We both recommend the Mediteran - the staff is friendly and wonderful, and the hotel is comfortable and attractive. You'll enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.4 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#14 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park

Property: Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park
Address: Becici bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#6 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediteran Hotel is situated within the attractive tourist settlement of Becici (Budva, Montenegro), on the very coast of the sky-blue Adriatic Sea. Only 100 meters away from it, there is a beautiful sandy beach. 150 Meters of the beach belongs to the Mediteran Hotel and is intended for the hotel's guests merely. Thanks to its harmonic and carefully designed interior, the Mediteran Hotel offers rooms and suits which represent a perfect combination of high quality furniture (designed and made especially for the Hotel Mediteran) and functional content in a space enriched with masterpieces of celebrated Montenegrin painters. Virginia Woolf wrote that one cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. At the "Amfora" a la carte restaurant you can enjoy tastes of Montenegrin and international cuisine. You will enjoy sipping your morning coffee while gazing at the see and enjoying the cool summer breeze at "Opera" coffee bar, or having a cold salad at the "Azzuro" beach restaurant. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the beautiful and atmospheric indoor and outdoor swimming pools, or relax in the bubbling whirlpools and river pools at the Mediteran Aqua Park. The Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center reflects both sophisticated style and comfort with a full range of treatments designed to rejuvenate the body, renew the spirit and revive the senses. Indulge yourself to the magical feeling of the treatments offered at the Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center. The Mediteran 4+star hotel also includes a business and congress center for events of all kinds; there are several meeting and banquet halls with beautiful natural daylight provided by large windows. A secure hotel parking is also available for your vehicle during your stay, with a rent-a-car service. Combining a refined service with luxurious amenities, your stay at the Mediteran Hotel will give you a chance to experience the Mediterranean at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Budva
Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort And Aqua Park Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing