We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Europe? We thought so.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen of Montenegro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen of Montenegro
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Becici
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Europe? We thought so.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

One of, if not the, best hotel we stayed in Europe.

The Queen of Montenegro is about 4 km from Budva old town, which is far enough away from the very touristy areas.

Clearly a seasonal hotel, we will one of about three coachloads of tourists in the hotel which was far from fall. This meant that the staff were very attentive at all times.

Money has clearly been spent in some of the main areas, the reception, bar, restaurant and terrace in particular, although the inside swimming pool needs some attention.

The rooms are excellent, spacious with reasonably comfortable beds. A pleasant surprise was a separate bathroom and toilet, well decorated and with plenty of towels provided.

Whilst we were there, there was an issue with the water which wasn't particularly well dealt with or communicated about, but this only affected us for one night.

Special mention should go to Tomasz, the concierge, as his level of service was excellent and has a very good command of English – as do most of the staff. The reception staff on duty during the day very good and knowledgeable staff in the restaurant, especially our waiter Ferid, very attentive.

... and if you want to sleep under the stars….this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor, overlooking the sea (no brainer!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    214
    73
    17
    16
See reviews for
95
275
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had one night at the Queen of Montenegro in low-low-low season. Not many guests to be found at the hotel but still they offered business as usual. I was alone in the restaurant for dinner, alone for breakfast, alone in the spa... but still, big breakfast buffet and full restaurant menu. The hotel is incredibly clean, the spa service excellent, the rooms are modern, the staff very helpful, the food good. Have no remarks what so ever, apart from the weather. Rain and snow, very wet and 5 c. Well, that's all normal in February. :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank berrahugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

great location, close to the beach, wonderful outside/inside pool.
the rooms are big...but the bathroom floor gets easily wet.
wide range to choose - at breakfast and a great outside terrace with sea view to enjoy it;)

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S_Anamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
772 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here on a stopover before heading to Sarajevo boy I wish I could spend the whole vacation here! This country is really amazing with friendly people, beautiful lake x mountain view. This hotel is conveniently located 20 minutes away from the city Centre of budva. There is a convenient store right outside the hotel main gate. It provides free wifi however it works only in the lobby area. I was in room 397. Notice the hotel lobby is level 0 and the dining breakfast room is on level -1
The room was well equipped with a balcony. The sofa in the room could be pulled out and make a sofsbed! Good for families!
The hotel also has a casino but it was closed when I got there. It has also a spa and wellness centre however when I tried to book for an appointment it was full up! Perhaps the 50% off did the trick!
Good dinner and breakfast selection in the dining area. All in all a very nice hotel this

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This was our first time in Montenegro and we stayed at QofM. A beautiful hotel with excellant staff who were very helpful with any requests. The pool area has fabulous views of the sea and was very well maintained. There was a very relaxed atmosphere and the weather was great for the week of our stay. The hotel bridge over the main road gave easy access to a very clean beach. Definitely the cleanest hotel we have stayed in on our travels

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thebrewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

A great hotel in Budva with fantastic views of the coastline and sea. We went in early October 2011 and the weather turned from nice to bad when there. The pool was not heated. Rooms were fantastic. Food was good and breakfast suoerb. Drinks from the bar were reasonably priced. The hotel caters for Russian tourists. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jonnogreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just returned from a week at the Queen. First time visitors to Montenegro.

Modern, spotlessly clean hotel close to nice beach which was accessed accross a bridge and down 20 or so steps. The hotel has a consession on the beach with free sunbeds, although they charge a Euro for a towel. Sea nice and clean with a number of decent restaurants along the front, all quite reasonably priced with good seafood. Staff, all quite pleasant although the guys on the beach near to cheer up a bit. The hotel does not really cater for the English, but that made it all the more appealing to me. Breakfasts not great, and dinners are sometimes a bit of a scrum, but as the half board option was only 30 Euros extra for the week, we ate out on 3 or 4 nights. Nevertheless, the food was of a decent standard, and plenty of it.

It was a 30 minute coastal walk into Budva, which for the most was very pleasant walk apart from a detour which went through a half built buiding site, where the work has stopped. The credit crunch must have hit hard as there appeared to be plenty of half built properties scattered about.

Budva really nice as well as the 20 euro boat trip booked on the walk to Budva which took in the fjord and a visit to Kotor, which is not to to be missed. It's stunning.

In summing up. It really is an interesting place, and makes a pleasant change from the normal southern European holiday destinations. And much better value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank londonaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Tara
SENTIDO Tara
#4 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 8 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#6 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Montenegro

Property: Queen of Montenegro
Address: Narodnog fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#2 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen of Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxurious four-star hotel is located on a beautiful panoramic site in Becici. It is only 4 km away from the Montenegrin metropolis of tourism – Budva. The hotel’s structure includes: 227 rooms, 9 luxurious residents apartments, the main show kitchen restaurant, VIP restaurant a la carte, tavern, bars, beach bar and restaurant, indoor and outdoor swimming pool on a spacious terrace with the most stunning view to the Becici beach, private beach organized and equipped according to the highest standards, wellness center, casino, conference halls and sport field. With its rich facilities, good service and cozy atmosphere, this hotel represents one of the most pleasant places on the Montenegrin coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Queen of Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Of Montenegro Hotel Becici
Queen Of Montenegro Budva
Queen Of Montenegro Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing