We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen of Montenegro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here for four nights as part of a tour. You cannot fault the hotel. It is bright modern and has every amenity you could ever wish for. The rooms are big and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom is spotless. Unfortunately my room was at the end of a wing and it took at least half an hour for hot water to come through. For a large international hotel the food was amazing. My only gripe was the situation of this hotel. If you think of Benidorm in the 70/80's think also concrete jungle. The beautiful beach has been complettly spoilt by loud bars and a 1000 sunbeds/parasols....what a shame. It is also quite a hike to get to the beach. You have to cross the main road by a purpose built bridge and numerous steps. However on the good side there are also a good choice of restaurants on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hungry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    217
    74
    17
    16
See reviews for
95
277
26
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

So much to say and all of it great!
Staff really friendly from the chambermaids/cleaners/bar staff and the Casino staff especially Daniel!
Pool area kept clean and tidy, room was spacious and very clean - you have to go for the sea view, it really is worth it.
Food was tasty and plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Would so recommend this hotel and and even more Montenegro.
Would also like to mention how cheap everything is.
Keep an eye out for the Ginger Cat (Ginger) on the walk to the beach and the cute little white dog (Bowser)

Room Tip: Sea View. High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank essex44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Set on a stunning coastline outside the pretty walled town of Budva with its narrow medieval streets, the Queen of Montenego is a modern, somewhat monolithic 4-star hotel. On arrival at 3pm the hotel had no water supply to any rooms except on the lower ground floor, where my room happened to be located. This situation continued until 10pm that night and some guests were naturally very upset. Staff seemed powerless to adviseus and we could not find out whether this problem was a regular occurrance. My room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
Access to the beach is via a footbridge over a main road. There are two good swimming pools (inside and outdoors) and an attractive sunbathing terrace with lovely sea views. The choice of food at the buffet breakfast was enormous with omelettes and pancakes cooked to order. The buffet dinner was varied, plentiful and of good quality. The local wine was not so good! There is also a la carte service.
The hotel was virtually full in mid-May 2012 and the dining room was crowded at times. The surrounding area is still quiet and pleasantly uncommercialized with just a few bars and restaurants beside the beach. There is extensive building of new hotels and apartment blocks nearby. Recommend a visit soon before Becici beach turns into a high rise resort.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the hotel to where building work is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

One of, if not the, best hotel we stayed in Europe.

The Queen of Montenegro is about 4 km from Budva old town, which is far enough away from the very touristy areas.

Clearly a seasonal hotel, we will one of about three coachloads of tourists in the hotel which was far from fall. This meant that the staff were very attentive at all times.

Money has clearly been spent in some of the main areas, the reception, bar, restaurant and terrace in particular, although the inside swimming pool needs some attention.

The rooms are excellent, spacious with reasonably comfortable beds. A pleasant surprise was a separate bathroom and toilet, well decorated and with plenty of towels provided.

Whilst we were there, there was an issue with the water which wasn't particularly well dealt with or communicated about, but this only affected us for one night.

Special mention should go to Tomasz, the concierge, as his level of service was excellent and has a very good command of English – as do most of the staff. The reception staff on duty during the day very good and knowledgeable staff in the restaurant, especially our waiter Ferid, very attentive.

... and if you want to sleep under the stars….this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor, overlooking the sea (no brainer!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had one night at the Queen of Montenegro in low-low-low season. Not many guests to be found at the hotel but still they offered business as usual. I was alone in the restaurant for dinner, alone for breakfast, alone in the spa... but still, big breakfast buffet and full restaurant menu. The hotel is incredibly clean, the spa service excellent, the rooms are modern, the staff very helpful, the food good. Have no remarks what so ever, apart from the weather. Rain and snow, very wet and 5 c. Well, that's all normal in February. :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank berrahugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

great location, close to the beach, wonderful outside/inside pool.
the rooms are big...but the bathroom floor gets easily wet.
wide range to choose - at breakfast and a great outside terrace with sea view to enjoy it;)

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S_Anamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
785 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here on a stopover before heading to Sarajevo boy I wish I could spend the whole vacation here! This country is really amazing with friendly people, beautiful lake x mountain view. This hotel is conveniently located 20 minutes away from the city Centre of budva. There is a convenient store right outside the hotel main gate. It provides free wifi however it works only in the lobby area. I was in room 397. Notice the hotel lobby is level 0 and the dining breakfast room is on level -1
The room was well equipped with a balcony. The sofa in the room could be pulled out and make a sofsbed! Good for families!
The hotel also has a casino but it was closed when I got there. It has also a spa and wellness centre however when I tried to book for an appointment it was full up! Perhaps the 50% off did the trick!
Good dinner and breakfast selection in the dining area. All in all a very nice hotel this

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#4 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park
16.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Montenegro

Property: Queen of Montenegro
Address: Narodnog fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#3 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen of Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxurious four-star hotel is located on a beautiful panoramic site in Becici. It is only 4 km away from the Montenegrin metropolis of tourism – Budva. The hotel’s structure includes: 227 rooms, 9 luxurious residents apartments, the main show kitchen restaurant, VIP restaurant a la carte, tavern, bars, beach bar and restaurant, indoor and outdoor swimming pool on a spacious terrace with the most stunning view to the Becici beach, private beach organized and equipped according to the highest standards, wellness center, casino, conference halls and sport field. With its rich facilities, good service and cozy atmosphere, this hotel represents one of the most pleasant places on the Montenegrin coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen of Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Of Montenegro Hotel Becici
Queen Of Montenegro Budva
Queen Of Montenegro Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing