We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Location with very hepful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen of Montenegro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen of Montenegro
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Becici
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Location with very hepful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is located in a great spot in Budva - Montenegro.
I was on vacation with my wife and came with one day delay linked to the bad service of Turkish Airline.
At the check in, we realized that our reservation got cancelled since the hotel considered our one delay as a no-show though our agent informed them about the problem that we faced. The front office manager understood the problem and knew that this is linked to a problem with hotelbeds website and gave us an apartment instead of a regular room.
As our luggage were not delivered, the front office personnel were more than helpful in contacting the lost and found office in Podgorica Airport in Montenegro.
I would like to thank especially Marko and Sasha for all their support.
The rooms are great with sea view and the breakfast that we had was very rich.
I would definitely go again to the same hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    214
    73
    17
    16
See reviews for
95
275
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

An excellent hotel. Have stayed there three times now. The staff are warm and friendly and very helpful.
The food, beach and our room were great. My wife and I had such a lovely time during our stay. I would really recommend a visit. The resort of Becici is good - choice of restaurants and bars along the promenade. Just short bus or taxi ride into Budva where it really gets lively.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view give best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a package deal with Jet2 Holidays. Hotel very clean and modern, but the drive from the main road makes you think you are in the wrong place.

Get a sea view room, the other side (billed as mountain view) is really the car park view! Sea views are stunning and include looking over Sveti Stephan in the disctance.

Breakfast was always good with plenty of choices (almost the same every day) but a wide selection to chose from.

Whilst there were not many children in the hotel, they did make themselves heard! Staff did little to control them or their parents. (Banging on room doors as they ran through the corridors etc)

Evening entertainment was 'varied' ranging from good to cringe!!!

Whilst the Hotel states 'steps' from the beach, what they hasten to add is that it is 159 steps from the beach. But as easy climb including bridges, and slopes, it takes a while!!

The parade of tacky shops and restaurants arond the beach area does not reflect the style of the hotel at all.

Becici was a great base to have to explore this amaxing country. Go to Kotor, Puerto Montentenegro for great restaurants, Ulcinj for good food and you have to see Budva Old Town. All these were easy enough to get to if hiring a car...

Would I go back? Probably not as I have now been and there are better hotels to chill in, this must rank as one of the better hotels in Montenegro.,

Warning - many of the people on vacation in Montenegro regardless of boby shape find it perfectly acceptable to wear speedos and nothing else in the street! It does give the feeling of tackyness to the place......

Room Tip: Sea View room - Wifi is hot and miss in certain areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dwalker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telki, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went to this Hotel with my Family from Hungary.A wonderful place and it has a really very polite stuff also in the reception and in the restaurant.The hotel has an own beach and the sea is very clean here.My kids enjoyed it so much.We had really a pleasant time in this Hotel and can offer it.
Lehel Harsanyi Hungary

Room Tip: The best are rooms with seawieves
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lehel2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my wife in June 2014, great hotel, well laid out, good facilities, big bedrooms, very clean and well looked after.

This is a proper 4 star hotel and one that I would definitely recommend. Food is buffet style, but there's plenty of choice, all fresh and well prepared. Staff in the restaurant are excellent, and the restaurant manager has the place very well organised.

Pool is lovely, enough sunbeds for all, and enough seating for lunches, drinks etc.

I'm being picky, but the only things I would suggest for improvements are that sometimes in the evening, you do end up waiting a little longer than you'd want for the staff to take drinks orders, they could do with perhaps one more member of staff serving. The towels in the room need to be larger, or there needs to be more of them (I know that they want to discourage people using the bathroom towels around the pool, so don't give you big towels, but if that's the case then you need more than one small bath towel and a hand towel each). See I warned you I was being picky!

The casino was a little disappointing and seemed to be an escape ground for men to disappear from their wives for an evening! It may benefit from some lower stake tables, this might be me being tight, but I think more people would use it if there was a more reasonable table limit on some of the tables.

I do have to say that I don't think the hotel is suitable for anyone who has mobility issues, there's a lot of steps to get from the hotel to either the beach or beachside promenade.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially as the journey time from the UK is good, 2.5 hours flight time, plus 1-2 hours transfer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pfm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week with his wife and daughter during the summer. Everything was perfect, welcoming hosts, hotel cleanliness impeccable. Varied menu both breakfast and dinner. The pool offers a picturesque view of the Becici and the private beach offers peace and comfort to those who want to stay close to the sea. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IoneLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose the Queen of Montenegro Hotel and Montenegro with some trepidation as our main holiday this year. We had heard various stories about poor service and poor facilities being the usual experience of Montenegro but wanted to give this young country a try. Both the country and the Queen far exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom satisfactory and quite unusually a separate toilet with hand wash basin. I could moan about the poor design of the shower which resulted in a wet floor occasionally, the shaving mirror with faulty light, air conditioning that was mildly noisy when starting up after being switched off but these were trivial issues that I did not report until I vacated the room. There were so many positive things about the hotel that it was not worth dwelling on the negatives. I stayed on 5th floor overlooking sea which coupled with being up a hill side giving us a nice panoramic view. The main Adriatic highway was immediately below us but the traffic noise was of little consequence.. The Hotel is steel and glass but blends in well with surroundings. All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean. The bar/ reception area was huge and airy and always at a comfortable temperature. Entertainment every evening local singers performing UK/USA pop music one lady was quite good but some of the guys were mediocre. The Montenegrins we found to be very helpful, polite and friendly wherever we met them and the staff of the hotel were no different being extremely polite, friendly ( helping us with the language) this included everyone including reception, porters, bar, dining room, chambermaids and the beach staff. The ability of the restaurant and bar staff to remember room numbers after a few days made us feel special rather than just another customer. The pool area is adequate - not really enough sun beds or umbrellas and the usual reserving of beds with towels and not being used. The pool is not big enough when hotel is busy. We used the beach where you pay €10 for 2 beds and one umbrella there are cheaper alternatives but on the hotel beach you get better space and good facilities i.e. toilets showers etc. The walk down to the beach is not for the infirm! The beach is shingle in the main and I would recommend boots to enter water. The sea is not suitable for young childern/ non swimmers as it shelves steeply and being 6 foot tall I was quickly out of my depth. The drinks are reasonably priced in the hotel and the beach restaurant provided reasonably priced food and drink. The food in the restaurant was OK but in my experience you don't go to what was once know as Yugoslavia to enjoy culinary delights. Compared to previous hotels I have stayed in Croatia the Queens food was better. The choice was a very wide selection of Mediterranean dishes even a fussy eater should find something to their liking. We travelled to Budva and Petrovac by local bus which was so cheap compared to UK and a very regular to Budva.. I don't understand fellow travellers desire to walk to Budva I think it was too far. Advice regarding overcharging by Taxis put us off using this form of transport. I would recommend seeing as much of the country as possible as it is beautiful. I wonder if Montenegro is being spoilt due to over development a number of constructions are going up in Becici. I enjoy going to destinations where I can enjoy the local culture and interact with holiday makers from other countries. . A lot of the tourists in the hotel and in Budva generally seem to be uncouth Russians .

Room Tip: Higher floors enjoy better view of sea panorama. We were 5th floor. Highest I think was 6th but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CrocodileRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Tara
SENTIDO Tara
#5 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#6 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 8 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Montenegro

Property: Queen of Montenegro
Address: Narodnog fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen of Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxurious four-star hotel is located on a beautiful panoramic site in Becici. It is only 4 km away from the Montenegrin metropolis of tourism – Budva. The hotel’s structure includes: 227 rooms, 9 luxurious residents apartments, the main show kitchen restaurant, VIP restaurant a la carte, tavern, bars, beach bar and restaurant, indoor and outdoor swimming pool on a spacious terrace with the most stunning view to the Becici beach, private beach organized and equipped according to the highest standards, wellness center, casino, conference halls and sport field. With its rich facilities, good service and cozy atmosphere, this hotel represents one of the most pleasant places on the Montenegrin coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Queen of Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Of Montenegro Hotel Becici
Queen Of Montenegro Budva
Queen Of Montenegro Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing