We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other reviews had me worried - I had no need to be”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We arrived at the airport and greeted by a number of Thompson reps who pointed us to the bus we required for the transfer, they packed up our luggage and checked us on the bus. The transfer was fine, but the weather was terrible to nothing really to report. (The only thing I would say is beware if your like me and your scared about ferry crossings as one is on the transfer which I was never told about - it may only be 15minutes, but I was terrified!) One thing to note is that English mobiles do NOT get any signal at all as soon as you land in Dubrovnik - maybe this is something you can discuss with your phone provider before travelling but neither contract or pay as you go phones worked.

On arriving at the hotel we were checked in at reception. Another review commented on the rudeness of the receptionists - I don't think they are, they were simply busy and trying to see everyone quickly.

The rooms themselves were a good size, very clean and tidy. The cleaner always checked if you were in the room before entering - and always returned to the room later in the day if you were still in there. V.Good service.
The only recommendations that I can think of for the are the showers are in the centre of the bath wall and the shower door is on the side - so you ALWAYS flood the bathroom, no matter how hard you try, it could be very easily rectified. Also the all inclusive guest are unable to take any drinks back to the room without being fully chargeable, but you also have no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Missed this, and sometimes you just want a quiet drink together in the room.

The food was of good standard in the main restaurant, with reasonable hours of serving, there is an option to go for a later breakfast if you like your lie in. Good selection I would say to meet all tastes, and the main meats/fish of the day is cooked fresh in front of you. The Pizzeria is another restaurant where food is served when the other is closed, but the food here isn't eaten and replaced quick enough so at times it could be cold and being to stale. But the pizza at busy times is very nice!

My main point is that the bar staff, and waiters are brilliant, they work non stop, and ALWAYS with a smile on their faces. Between them they are fluent in many languages, particularly English, French, German and Russian. I would like to note that all inclusive guests shouldn't forget that tips are important here. It can be very easy to just walk off if food isn't being paid for. The staff here do not "wait" for tips like they can do elsewhere.

Iberostar should be very proud of the bar staff and the cleaners at this hotel, I not once had poor service from the bar staff and I don't think I used the public toilets once without being followed in by a cleaner! They do an outstanding job.

Another reviewer noted about the building works going on - this is going on throughout the area of Budva as they are beginning to grow into a large tourism area and can only be expected. But it is high up and set back away from the main hotel so it was not something very noticeable to us. (Maybe this is different if you are in the closer area of the hotel - I don't know?)

My only other comment was that the evening entertainment wasn't particularly to our taste, the music nights were ok but the comedy club was at best very strange. It may have been that it was designed to European humour but none of the English guests who we talked to really understood what it was all about. I think this really needs looking at.

Overall we have had a very good experience with this hotel, and would certainly look into staying here again and other Iberostar hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank barwickSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

Just returned from a week at the Iberostar, Budva Montenegro, could not fault the hotel at all. We had clean linen and towels everyday. There was everything you could wish at meal times, wine was not very strong. As we went late season the evening entertainment was not in full swing. It was close to the beach which is sand and pebbles, but not at all crowded. A walk to Budva old town took about 25mins along the coast, well worth the walk. It was a very relaxing holiday, unfortunatley we did have some rain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We made a reservation for 2 nights in the hotel, by the internet. 30 september- 2 october. We asked for a double room.
We arrived one evening earlier (29 september), so we asked at the reception weather it’s possible to add a night in the same condition.
The woman at the front desk (Julija) said that there is a suitable room, but in a higher rate. We had no other choice, so we agreed. I have to mention that she was not polite, even hostile.
When we got the room we have seen that it’s a twin room (2 separate single bads). We asked her to replace it, and she didn’t agree. She acted in a very hostile way and said: “a double room is every room with beds for 2 persons, if you don’t like it, take your things and leave the hotel”.
After she calm down, she said that tomorrow morning our room will be replace to a double room. When we came in the morning there was another woman at the reception. She knew about the need to replace our room, but she said that it can’t be done at the morning. I explained her that we are traveling and we will come at 19:00pm. She said : “ok , so we will replace the room at 19:00”.
When we came to the hotel at 19:00 the reception welcomed us: “your room have been replace”. I asked her how was it done, because our belongings were not even pack. Than she said that they took and put everything of us in our suitcases and remove it to another room. All of this with no permission of us. When we went to the new room, we saw that some of our belongings are missing. We report and they sent someone with a master key with us to the first room (which have been given meanwhile to other guests). We found all (I hope so…) our things in that room.
In addition there are 2 rules in that hotel that we had never seen in other hotels:
1. You can’t charge the room for nothing. You must take cash money with you anywhere (for the spa, for drinks even at the pool or dining room, wireless internet using voucher etc.)
2. All guests must wear all the time (for us- 3 days) a plastic bracelet on the hand wrist. Are we goats ?

It was a very bad experience for us. We have been in a lot of dozens of 4 stars hotels all over the world, but we’d never seen such a bad attitude to the guests, hostility, unpolite staff.
The hotel itself is nice, good location and clean. But the main problem is that hostile attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oferta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Just returned from a SAGA holiday at the iberoster near Budva. The hotel was very welcoming, and the staff were hard working a nothing was too much trouble. The double room we had was excellent with a large balcony, set on the more peaceful side of the grounds. The cleaning staff were very effecient and the room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Although the food was very often the same choice, it was well cooked and tastey. The dining room staff were particularly good and surprised us with their knowledge of several different languages. The hotel is set close to the sea and has its own bit of beach, and is a short walk to Budva where there are some good shops and an interesting old town. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tres0rya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Room.
It was clean and spacey with good furniture. Twin beds put together. There's an AC, TV, small fridge, safe deposit box and a balcony with a table and two chairs.
Bathroom.
We had a shower, which was not a special cabin, but a space with a door and a hole in the floor for water. Still it was fine with no water leaking out. Everything was clean and working ok.
Territory.
Very green with a few pools. The main one where all daytime animation goes is 120 sm deep, and the other one is divided into two parts - 70 sm deep for kids and 140 sm for adults. There're 3 buildings in the hotel: Grand with the main reception and a restaurant, Terrace where there's another restaurant as well as pizza bar and wellness center with an indoor pool (163 sm) and Park (rooms only).
Beach.
Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas (about 6 euro per package), but if you go a bit to the right there's a small area where you can put your towel on the sand. Basically we didn't like the beaches of Becici and Budva and went to Sveti Stefan, which is very beautiful. The bus stop is near the hotel, and buses come every 10 minutes (1,5-2 Euro each way).
Sea.
Nothing special, rather deep just a few meters from the shore and the water was very cold. Thus I doubt I'd go to this country for swimming late August again.
Food.
It was awful, though not poisonous. Basically I don't mind the same food every day, when there's lots of choice and a good quality. But here most meat was impossible to chew and strange taste, potato - veryyyy salty, salads were very strange made from frozen vegetables or stuff left from the previous day, cakes were all with the same cream - just different in colour. And again if there was a lot of melon for example left from dinner they reused it next morning for cakes. Overall, you can find a good soup, some meat or fish from show cooking (it's of a better quality usually), fruits, vegetables and ice cream. But that was all we could eat for 2 or 3 courses each day for a week. So we went to nearby restaurants.
Animation.
The only person from the animation team who was great was a guy from water gym. All people including him seemed to be enjoying it every day. Kids disco was ok, but the programs for adults were silly. It seems that the guys just don't bother to make a good show and are too lazy to make performances. And the jokes and competitions were stupid.
Room service.
It was fine, not disturbing.
Reception.
Some people were very rude (a few guys from Grand building), but most of them were very nice - our special thanks to Nikola, who really helped us a lot.
Restaurant staff.
Nice, quickly cleaning the tables and not disturbing. Though some of them don't change the table cover after each person, which others do.
OVERALL
I would advice the manager to make some "mystery consuming" in the restaurants from time to time or just hire a new chef.
In general the hotel is fine, but if I come to Montenegro again I would stay in Sveti Stefan, which is a really amazing small village.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friendsuasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The service could be better. Cleanliness is ok. 2 Days to me was enough to Budva. 1 DAY ENOUGH TO SEE Budva. In Tirana, it is better to stay more DAYS .Breakfast could be better

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

A great, growing place! Good food, drinks, excellent pools, great service, very good location near the long beach. It was wery hot when we stayed at Iberostar, so we had to stay close to sea/pool all day, which was great for us. In the evenings we went to Budva, the small city close to the Becici-beach. A wonderful town with a stunning wiew. :) We'll come back, Mirko... ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gjermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Apart-Hotel Belvedere Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#1 Spa Hotel in Becici
#1 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range: £70 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to spend a relaxing holiday on the shores of the Adriatic Sea, the Iberostar Bellevue hotel is an excellent choice because of the quality of its facilities, its exclusive location on a stunning beach, and the pleasant atmosphere for couples and families with children. The Bellevue features 40,000 m² of gardens, perfect for enjoying a stroll among the beautiful local plant life; a culinary offer comprised of three restaurants and six bars; rooms that are perfectly equipped and comfortable with personalised services; activities for children in the Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); live shows and entertainment for guests of all ages; a wellness centre with a sauna, Jacuzzi, steam bath and body treatments to replenish your energy. Other services include a games room, free Wi-Fi, tennis court, water sports, fitness centre, outdoor pools... everything you need to spend some extraordinary days in Montenegro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing