We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choice for family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best choice for family vacation”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

With easy heart I can advise this hotel to trip with family. The best rooms in "terrace" building (4-th and higher floors), modest but efficient interior and large seaside balcone. Other buildings seem much much worse for my opinion. Quality and non-obtrusive animation. Much attention is paid for children. Excellent location: 10 minutes (by feet) to budva beaches with cheap delights and own seafront with cosy beach joined to other 4- and 5-stars hotel's seafronts: very clean, very quiet (delights are more expensive in here than the same in budva).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    358
    188
    80
    50
See reviews for
460
391
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
299 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were on a month-long tour of The Adriatic and Albania/Macedonia with Adventures Abroad. This was probably the worst hotel we stayed in, fortunately for only one night. The lobby was cramped with no place to sit. Finding our room in one of the buildings was like a treasure hunt of going up stairs, down hallways. It would have been helpful if the check-in staff gives a map to help find the room. It was also a fire trap because there were no stairs to the outside near our room and finding one in an emergency would have been impossible. Our room was clean, the bathroom large with excellent towels. The outside grounds were maintained to a high standard. We have never been to a hotel where when you check in the staff immediately puts a wrist band on as if you were a hospital patient. You have to show the wrist band to get into the restaurant for breakfast. The food at breakfast was mediocre with the distinction of having the worst coffee anywhere in the Western world

.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The welcome was friendly we had no problems with any of the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Grand block, the restaurant was the larger one but dont be polite when getting your food it is a free for all. There was a good variety of food. The restaurants are self service with food and drink.
The restaurant in the terrace block is smaller and it has good views over the hotel grounds and bay. It also doesnt get as packed. There is a snack bar at the bottom of the Terrace block.
The pool area was ok it wasnt to busy, you will get the animation staff keep asking you to join in activities. The beach is OK we paid 6 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. There is a promenade which you can walk along but there is not much along there.
Hotel grounds are well kept.
If you fancy a walk into Budva it takes about 30 mins, if you go to the terrace block reception there is a tunnel that you can walk through to get to Budva along the promenade. It is worth the walk into the old town. if you dont walk the taxi is about 5 euros.
The evening entertainment was not to our liking, I can imagine that in high season you would be fighting to get a seat if you liked the entertainment. The animation team that do the activites through the day also do the evening entertainment but they always had a smile on their faces.
This hotel is Ok if you want to relax, there does seem to be more older people staying there, but then at the moment Budva is fairly unknown.
The only complaint we had was that 600+ people turned up on our last day and the hotel didnt seem to cope very well with the amount of people, we were glad that we were going home the next day as it went from a nice quiet stay to a very loud over packed hotel.
If you have a safe you need to ask reception for someone to reset the safe with a key.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piggies06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had 2 weeks here with Saga in September and found the hotel was excellent, rooms clean and tidy,sheets and towels changed regularly, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the pool areas were fine. Food was very good. and we certainly enjoyed eating on the terrace of the Terrace restaurant which was also the Saga lounge during the day and had fabulous views across the bay. There is a promenade along by the sea and you can walk to budva old town in 45 minutes and farther on if you wish, and one can also walk as far again in the other direction if you wish. There are also interesting trips out one can make to Kotor and the fabulous mountain tour and a day in Albania. Could not fault our holiday in any way. Just great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

If you like the Butlins style, then this hotel is for you! Having said that, here are the good points. The hotel is very clean with well maintained exterior and interior, gardens and pool area and is close to the beach. The rooms are also clean although in our block (one of 3) they were plain and fairly dowdy. Now for the bad points. If you go non all-inclusive i.e. B&B as we did, then you will feel like an outcast. We tried to buy a coke at the pool bar and were told "we don't have coke" - the coke is only for the all inclusive guests and is not real coke in any case! The hotel staff were not particularly friendly, and in some cases were quite abrupt (with a couple of exceptions) and unhelpful. The entertainment was terrible (not even as good as Butlins I imagine) and noise from the bars continued after midnight, keeping us awake. The worse thing of all was that the air-con had been switched off (for the winter) even though the temperature was above 30 degrees all week, hence we got very little sleep as it was so hot and we had to keep the doors closed because of the noise outside. The restaurants were noisy and overcrowded with tables very close together and a bun-fight for the food (which was extremely average). We only tried the restaurant once, having to pay as were on B&B rate. However, we ate breakfast there. We shall not be returning to this hotel but we loved Montenegro and will go back, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in the second half of September. Presumably the hotel is no longer full and there was no problem finding tables in the restaurants and loungers by the pool. Although a large hotel it is not impersonal and you get greeted entering the restaurant and by the lively, but not intrusive entertainment staff. You can dine in either of the two main restaurants and, from midday to early evening in the pizzeria. The restaurant in the terrace block has the advantage of a great view across the bay. I enjoyed the fish and fresh fruit. The standard of cold meats could be better and there is no proper fruit juice. The bedrooms are fine, but I would have preferred a soap dish in the shower and a fridge. The cleaning was excellent. Montenegro is a great place for a holiday. As well as the stunning coastline and Kotor bay see Kotor old town and walls and the ruins of Stari Bar, the intruiging former capital Cetinje, a host of monasteries, and the hills, gorges and lakes of the National Parks in the interior. Go now before over-development ruins it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank apt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Dear Sir,
We returned home on Sunday, after a three week holiday in this hotel.
We found this hotel excellant in every respect.
All the staff were brilliant, the man in black (Head Chef) did a brilliant job in his selection of menus over a three week period.
Our SAGA rep was allways on hand if needed,and had a pleasant personality.
As a retired Manager in a Four Star hotel,i apreciate the effort put in by all
staff ,including the entertainment team.
Your efforts have left us with many happy memories.
Christine & Graham.

Room Tip: High floor rooms in PINK block are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gleggers186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#4 of 9 in Becici
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bay in the Adriatic Sea welcomes guests staying at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel, in the city of Budva-Becici, Montenegro. Located right on the beach, this 4-star hotel with All-Inclusive accommodations, surrounded by trees and gardens is the top choice for couples or families with children for a holiday in Montenegro. The IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel has a wide range of activities, sports and gastronomy so that every day is a new experience during your holiday in Budva. The landscape of Budva and Becici beach. A few meters from the water in the bay of Becici beach, surrounded by mountains and colorful view, the IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel has over 40 000 sq m of garden area where couples and families can enjoy quiet and peaceful walks. Aquatic sports on the beach in Budva. Lovers of aquatic sports have a great opportunity to engage in water skiing and other sports. The hotel has 2 swimming pools for adults and a smaller pool for children. Cuisine and culture of Montenegro. The hotel invites you to experience the culture of the country of Montenegro and therefore the restaurants offer the typical cuisine of the country. The IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel also organizes national folklore shows where guests can enjoy the music, dance and colour of Montenegro, a unique country. Other services. The hotel offers additional services to its guests, including car rental, safety deposit boxes, laundry service,or fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing