We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect .....”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, null, Serbia
1 review
“Perfect .....”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Besides the perfect atmosphere, I would specifically praised the maid and Hygienist of the hotel leads to perfection .... And that's just an important part of that is needed to enjoy couples and business people and families...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    368
    191
    80
    52
See reviews for
471
403
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I am Chris and this a review from a 15 year old. From the start of the holiday I found that the hotel had a good atmosphere. I could also easily see how hard all the staff worked from maids to the animation which for me were important. I was joined for the week with Tamara who hosted all the activities. She is lovely and incredibly nice. Even on a wet morning they went all out running around to get some activities to do inside. Onto everything else the food was good but the same every night. The pool was also very good (dont know peoples problem as we got a sunbed at 7:30 with no hassle). Overall brilliant!

Room Tip: Try and get a room not in the main building as it is louder from the entertainment if you want an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A family holiday went wrong from the moment we arrived to the hotel. Useless, rude, unprofessional and incapable staff (a mature blond receptionist and a manager on duty on 18.08.13) could not sort any issues at the main reception AND BLAMED US for the things that went wrong. Such as: we requested our rooms in a quiet part of the hotel but were given accommodation directly above the entertainment area. Next, our family were separated into different buildings miles apart and we were told that I made 2 separate bookings therefore they didn't know we were the same party (LIES!) They did not apologise for any inconvenience. They just left us standing there at the reception and attended other people - after 12 hour of travelling !! until I just took any 2 available rooms (with 3 people squeezing into 2 persons room - so we could be nearer the children), this time the same building but different floors.
"Do not disturb" sign on the door was ignored on daily basis, with cleaners knocking and then opening the door on my elderly mum having an afternoon nap.
Just before our departure our passports were lost !! and it took them a while to find them (the muddled up cupboard with passports was appalling!) The passports turned up in a different building!
Very overpriced hotel for disgraceful service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adams169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament hearing that your holiday at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue Hotel didn’t meet your expectations we thank you for your visit and for the time you spent sharing a review on your stay because this helps us know how to improve our services to deliver great holidays experiences to our guests which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We are sorry about the inconveniences at the time of check in however we would like to point out that the rooms were previously allocated as per the reservation we received from your Tour Operator, we weren’t informed that the two bookings were for the same party and of course we always try to satisfy our guests’ requests before allocating the rooms, this is why we strongly suggest that for any upcoming holiday planning with IBEROSTAR, you contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the type of accommodation that meets all your wishes and needs bearing in mind that when you make a reservation you book a room type but not a room number, this is why when a special request needs to be taken into consideration, we invite you to contact directly the hotel that you are going to visit.

As per local regulations our guests’ passports are kept by reception until check out, we deeply apologize for the delay in returning them, as we have 3 receptions in our hotel, they were kept by the reception where you made your check in and as your room has been changed to another building it took us a few minutes to have them delivered to the checkout reception.

Once again, we are very sorry that you didn’t fully enjoy of a splendid holiday in Montenegro and will do our utmost to improve on the points you mentioned.

Thank you very much for your visit.
Best Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's one of wonderful places for having a 100% relax, to be a part of a history!!!
IBEROSTAR Bellevue is a good choice , especially if it's all inclusive, in this case you don't need any money to spend))) Animators are so cute, so pleasant, especially Elena Ristevska)))
but the only problem are Russians, they are tooooooo noisy and rude as usual, it was pity(((
But in any case you can choose this hotel and this country for having a nice and colorful trip)))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 761Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We've just got back from a week @ the Iberostar Bellevue in Bicici.
I always try to be fair in my comments so I'll start with the positive first. The hotel is beautiful and immaculate. The grounds are lush and well kept. Our room was cleaned every day. Sadly the rest is downhill. Transfer times vary hugely. It was nearly 4hrs going and 2 on the return journey. Neither the hotel or Becici is geared towards British tourists. We were only one of a half dozen British couples/families in the hotel as it was all Russian! I'm sorry but I have never met anyone as rude as Russian tourists. They are greedy and disrespectful and the kids just run wild and don't know the words sorry, please or thank you. If you want a sunbed around the pool then I don't joke that they're all gone by 6am!!! The beds on the beach are 8€ despite it being an all inclusive resort.
In the dining room I have been pushed out of the way and had my toes purposefully stamped on because they wanted to be in front of me in the queue! The food can only be described as blah blah blah. What wasn't eaten by lunch turned up in gravy for tea. And was more or less the same every day. If you eat later in the pm you find that foods weren't being replenished so there was limited choice. Puddings are what my husband described as "colourful creamy crap". Yes I can be fussy but I lived off fries, pizza and cheese sandwiches every meal. For £2000 for two of us for a week that's appalling value for money. On a positive, there's plenty fruit!
The hotel staff were lovely however the majority spoke little English other than the Reception and bar staff. If you drink diet coke, no chance!
Evening entertainment was strange to say the least despite the Animation team being really hard working and always on the go. They had a singer who sang English pop songs but didn't know the words-hilarious! The rest-think my local Working mens club does better.
I'm sorry if it's all doom and gloom as Montenegro is a beautiful place with some amazing sights. I would recommend any potential travellers to research their accommodation wisely to ensure that you don't end up in the same position that we did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscarthegrouch2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Although we feel sorry to hear that your holiday’s experience at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel didn’t meet your expectations, we are grateful for the time and effort that you spent to share a review with your personal experience because it helps us know how to improve in our daily services to ensure great vacation memories to all our guests which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.
Related to the sunbeds we do our utmost to avoid that guests reserve them by placing towels or personal belongings, as according to the hotel policy this is not allowed. Nevertheless on exceptional occasions, especially in high season, it might happen that we have difficulties to guarantee that none of our visitors reserves them as not all guests are equally respectful, we are sorry to read that during your stay exceptionally this must have been the case.
Further on, we regret your disappointment related to our meals and drinks as our intention is that our guests can enjoy our passion for gastronomy which is one of the most important attractions of IBEROSTAR; please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations. The responsible persons of the gastronomic department and the maître are informed and revising the procedures so that they will be completely in accordance with our demanding quality standards.

On the other hand, we thank you for mentioning our staff so positively, their kindness and helpfulness is our main strength and we will congratulate them all on your behalf for contributing to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
Last but not least, thorough cleaning and hygiene are an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we are glad to hear that you found our indoor and outdoor installations immaculate at all times.
Once more, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your opinion, we will take all your comments and suggestions into consideration to improve in our daily work and keep on meeting the demanding quality standards imposed by the company on a global level.
Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I decided to spend this summer in Montenegro with my family, after a few years, and it was a good decision. We visited many hotels in the region, but this is definitely one of the best in which we were staying. The hotel is located right on the beach and has two beautiful pools ideal for morning / afternoon swim. The rooms are nice and very clean which is important to me mostly because of children. The staff could be better in English, but is very kind and always tried to help us when it was needed. All in all, holiday and service what we expected, without major incidents, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to spend the summer in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

6 of us went on holiday, took 3 rooms so it was interesting to compare the different levels of quality in each room. The rooms in the main block were quite well kitted out but our room had an old tv, dodgy air con and it was on the ground floor and you had to go outside to access it.
Unless you get up before 8am you have no chance of getting a pool sun bed leaving the beach which is 6 euros per pair despite being all inclusive. 10euro deposit on towels. 3 euro per day for the safe in the room.
Food is standard all inclusive fare, much the same each night and fairly bland.
The resort is 90% Russian/Serbian, staff speak little English. The Russians are like baby factories, each Russian couple must have had about 5 kids running round all hours through the night and day. If you want a relaxing break give this a miss. I wont go into how rude Russians are, we already know their attitude to queuing, respecting others space and having no control over their kids.
Montenegro is a nice country, we hired a car and got away from the hotel for a few days which was more enjoyable as the Russians are too tight to spend roubles on hiring a car and prefer to stay in the resort, so we did not have to put up with their speedos or kids.
For the money it was a bit below par, I bet the Russians don't pay as much as the Brits but we are used to being the rip off victims in Europe.
If you have already booked make the best of it by staying at the beach or day trips if you are thinking of booking, give it a miss.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We try our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during the high season when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter.

We do our best to ensure that implemented rules are being respected by all users of our installations but on exceptional occasions it is very complicated to guarantee this as not all visitors are not equally respectful; Nevertheless we will do our utmost to make sure that the house rules are followed and therefore help to ensure a peaceful atmosphere into our hotel.

Related to the extra charges we would like to point out that they are reported in our website and brochure, the all-inclusive treatment is mainly related to food and beverage; We strongly suggest that for any upcoming holiday planning with IBEROSTAR, you contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the destination, hotel type and services in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.
We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies; At IBEROSTAR we continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Once more thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 9 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Did you know that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue takes its name from the French word for ‘beautiful view’? It couldn’t be more apt, because this hotel in Montenegro is located where the lush Balkan mountains meet the Adriatic sea. Blue and green tones combine in a single place. Open your eyes and look around: Your home away from home. Surrender to nature in one of the 566 rooms. They’re equipped with everything you could need to escape the daily hustle and bustle, whether you’re travelling in a group or with your family. Land and water. You can swim at Becici beach, splash about in the pools at this hotel with children’s activities, or go for a full-on climbing session in the mountains. All of this on the same day. There’s no need to choose! Here, you can have it all. Be surprised. Discover Balkan cuisine at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue: lamb, moussaka, pork chops, shopska salad… Or take a trip around the world without leaving Montenegro, courtesy of the international dishes on offer at our buffet restaurant. Keep up your fitness routine. Tennis courts, beach volleyball, fitness, jet skis… Located right on the sea front, this hotel with pool in Montenegro has everything you could need for a new adventure every day. You choose how. For the whole family. Relax in the SPA Sensations to release tension or join a dance class. Meanwhile, the little ones can have a ball with the multitude of activities that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue organises. A garden you could get lost in. More than 40,000 square metres of garden where you can enjoy a long stroll as evening falls. Go outside and enjoy the fresh air in a breathtaking natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Iberostar, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing