We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor location”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Budva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The friendly and helpfull staff are this hotels greatest asset . The hotel location is dreadfull . The prommenade in front of the hotel ,in both directions, is a mix of a building sight and a rubbish tip .and used by motor bikes , cars and lories .
The food is as bland and repetetive as you can get

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Melvyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Melvyn,

Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel for your holidays in Montenegro and for sharing a review on your holiday experience among us; we always welcome feedback so as to guarantee our high standards of service at all times.

We read your comment on our buffets with our utmost attention as the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and lament hearing it did not live up to your expectations; however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our talented Chefs follow a 2 weeks menu rotation so as to ensure a wide variety of local and international delights and guarantee the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal, it is very disheartening to hear we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion.

Moreover, we would like to point out that the sites outside the hotel are not IBEROSTAR’s responsibility, however our location , fronting the sea and with direct access to the beach and walking distance to the lovely town of Budva is one of our main strengths.

On the other hand, we thank you for highlighting the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, their great attitude and commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay is undoubtedly one of our main assets, we will certainly not fail to convey your lovely words knowing these will mean a great deal to all of them.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    382
    191
    80
    52
See reviews for
492
422
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Was dubious about going to this hotel after reading so many poor reviews but it turned out to be a delightful hotel experience. The staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful, most speaking English. On arrival there were drinks and nibbles waiting for us in reception. Our room on the 3rd floor of Terrasse building had a sea view (at no extra cost) and it appeared to have been refurbished recently. Bathroom was excellent with double shower and large marble counter top for toiletries - always plenty of hot water and clean towels too. There was a very good choice of food in the main restaurant - it was quite busy at times but we chose to go later for our dinner as the families with children had already gone by then. There was also a pizzeria/snack bar for lunch which we found perfect if we did not want a full meal. The animation team worked extremely hard to entertain and although (being of a slightly older generation) we did not participate, they would frequently have a chat with us anyway. The night time shows were well attended and enjoyed. I would imagine that the hotel might be very crowded in high season but our own experience at this time of year was thoroughly enjoyable and we would like to congratulate all the staff there for making it so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the comfort of the room we accommodated you in as well as the quality of our restaurants; the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed of enriching dining experiences whilst staying among us.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Last but not least, we want to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our staff members, we will make sure to share you kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Montenegro; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budva
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family enjoyed a pleasant stay here. I recommend it. Staff was very friendly.
Food could be better but there was many different foods to choose from. Pool area was good and hotel is very close to beach. Overall easy place to go with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I returned to Becici for a relaxing and culture break. I was given a room in the Park View block, very nice gardens and close to breakfast and entertainment area.
The beach was quiet due to weather but the 'Animation' team gathered us for games in the Morning...good innocent fun!
Half board OK, will do full board next time. Hotel had an internal makeover since last year, staff answered all travel questions and translation to my driver for excursions etc.
I would reccomend this facility to anyone, solo or couple. Met great characters.

Room Tip: Stayed at Grand and this time at Park, silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gell4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your third stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue and are very pleased to read that , once more, you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Montenegro and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just had a lovely stay at Budva/Becici in Montenegro. The weather during our stay was very disappointing but no one has control over that, do they? We still had a good time because the Bellevue was great. It's in a great position between Becici and Budva so a stroll either way was easy. Some of the surrounding areas were a little scruffy when we arrived but we noted during our week's stay that everything was being made ready for the up coming season, with the beaches and beachside restaurants being tidied, cleaned and re-painted in readiness. The staff in the hotel could not do enough to help us and always with a smile. Our shower went cold one morning so we reported it at the desk as we went out for our morning stroll along the promenade to beautiful Budva-old-town and on our return everything was sorted out and our shower lovely and hot again...no fuss... just good service! We have read some of the derogatory remarks made on this web site and shake our heads in amazement. What do some people expect? The meals are of buffet style so there are no "waiters" just attendants who cleared the mess that we holiday-makers make, usually with a smile and a sense of humour. As for how long it took to get through the border controls...that has nothing to do with this hotel. As for the language barrier.....we did not find one. The staff were very fluent in many languages...much better than most Brits. The entertainment team did their best to amuse us and although they probably wouldn't make a west end show they did provide watchable evenings. Our room was a good size and our beds made promptly every morning and bathroom tidied. Good selection of food available for most of the day and lots of choice of drinks available. We noted also that cleaning went on constantly so that the hotel blocks and gardens were always presentable. A wonderful team! We had food cooked for us, washing up done, beds made and cleaning done.......what more could you ask for? Maybe a bit more sunshine but who can predict that after the winter we have just had? Well done Bellevue, Keep up the good work. We had a lovely holiday. Thank You all.

Room Tip: side sea view room...perfect...wonderful view...couldn't be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This holiday was recommended by the travel agent, it was our honeymoon,it took us 4 hrs to pass border control and the rep on the couch didn't speak much English so we didn't know what to expect until it happened...! When we finally arrived at the iberostar montenegro becici hotel we didn't receive a friendly warm welcome they just tagged us up with our all inclusive bracelet & then given our card to our room which we had to walk around to find..! We didn't receive a lovely gesture which I assumed we would receive being there on honeymoon,The wifi was not free it cost just over €3 euros for an hr it became expensive to use also I called home in the uk for no more then 5mins and that cost €20.. The pool & jacuzzi was free to use if u was all inclusive but it was so cold to swim in, also u have to pay to use the gym and have to pay for bottled water if ur all inclusive, the taxis will charge u what ever they feel like, we was 5 mins drive away from the hotel and got told to pay €23, when I refused to pay that amount and gave him €5 which is more then enough he then proceeded to lock the car and threatened to drive us to the police station until we payed him, with quick thinking I took the number plate down and reported it to the rep, who quickly sorted it out for us, when dinning it was very over crowded and the waiters catered more for the French and Russians as they spoke there language, most of the time we was told which section to sit at, as tables was reserved for French,Germans and big groups, I felt very secluded. And I feel that some of the waiters did treat us differently to others some older waiters was very rude but then there was a few that was very kind, the music is mostly catered for the older generation as they cater for saga I asked if they could put some up to date music on but was told that the older generation would not like it, the animation team who could speak English did get us involved in activities which my husband enjoyed, the weather was lovely on the first week and stormy and rain on the second. On the morning of the last day we had the hot water switched off so had to wash in cold water. :( the positives are the scenery was beautiful and when the weather was hot it was lovely walks along the beach, we met two wonderful couple who was at the same resort as us who was from the U.K. Which made our fortnight...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Donna,

We appreciate you reaching out to us through TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us so we can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.

We sincerely regret reading that you didn’t feel well looked after by our staff during your stay and passed on your comments to our management team onsite so as to ensure the high quality service standards we are famous for at all times and to make sure that all behavior leading us away from our goal to make our guests feel at home and welcome are being corrected.

We also would like to clarify that the hot water was not turned off during your last day, the pressure however during the night is lower, this means that if you take a shower very early in the morning, the hot water needs more time to come out and we lament not being informed about it immediately as we would have been able to inform you; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for any information or anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays in our hotels, we will be enchanted to assist you.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, facing the sea and with beautiful views over the bay of Plaza Becici beach.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have enjoyed many holidays to Croatia, so we were really looking forward to this holiday in Montenegro. There is extreme amounts of building work being undertaken over the whole area where they are building many hotels. The pictures of the hotel on all the web sites do not show that from the hotel rooms you overlook the other buildings. The food was very good but the waiters always wanted to take your plates before you had finished. There was no organization in the restaurant at all. At the end of our holiday quite a few children arrived and were running round the restaurant. The maid three times came to clean the room before we went for breakfast and we were going for breakfast at 8am so not late. On a plus side the transfer time is only 20/30 mins from Trivat airport, but be careful as many company's fly into Dubrovnik and you then have a 3/4 hr transfer.

Room Tip: You do need to be in the main building where reception is, as hotel consists of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel for your holidays in Montenegro and for the time you took out of your day to share your feelings about your overall stay for us to be able to take your vision into consideration to enhance our future guests ‘experience at our hotel.

We lament hearing your disappointment on the building works outside our property however there is very little we can do on this aspect from IBEROSTAR.

Moreover we took good note of your comments on our waiting staff and passed them on to our Maître who is in charge of the correct operation of our restaurant.

We lament hearing that your room was made too soon in the morning and not being informed about it immediately as we would have arranged for your room to be made later during the day; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us, we will be enchanted to assist you.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
13.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Did you know that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue takes its name from the French word for ‘beautiful view’? It couldn’t be more apt, because this hotel in Montenegro is located where the lush Balkan mountains meet the Adriatic sea. Blue and green tones combine in a single place. Open your eyes and look around: Your home away from home. Surrender to nature in one of the 566 rooms. They’re equipped with everything you could need to escape the daily hustle and bustle, whether you’re travelling in a group or with your family. Land and water. You can swim at Becici beach, splash about in the pools at this hotel with children’s activities, or go for a full-on climbing session in the mountains. All of this on the same day. There’s no need to choose! Here, you can have it all. Be surprised. Discover Balkan cuisine at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue: lamb, moussaka, pork chops, shopska salad… Or take a trip around the world without leaving Montenegro, courtesy of the international dishes on offer at our buffet restaurant. Keep up your fitness routine. Tennis courts, beach volleyball, fitness, jet skis… Located right on the sea front, this hotel with pool in Montenegro has everything you could need for a new adventure every day. You choose how. For the whole family. Relax in the SPA Sensations to release tension or join a dance class. Meanwhile, the little ones can have a ball with the multitude of activities that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue organises. A garden you could get lost in. More than 40,000 square metres of garden where you can enjoy a long stroll as evening falls. Go outside and enjoy the fresh air in a breathtaking natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing