We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well balanced hotel”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A well balanced hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in June 2014 with a group of friends for a week. The hotel helped to organise the group booking and they were very flexible to accommodate everybody: some were coming for a week, others - just for 2 nights.
it was a fabulous weather all week: the sea was warm enough to swim - please do swim to the barriers and stay for 5-10 minutes - there will be schools of fish coming towards you. Bring some bread with you and see the fish jumping out of water to catch your bread!
Swimming pools - plenty of space and umbrellas, no Germans leaving their towels from 7am.
staff is very good and helpful. There were a couple of glitches with the rooms, but they were resolved upon request.
The hotel territory is very green and pleasant.
there are certain odd things which we can not understand - why we can have tea/coffee at breakfast time but at lunch and dinner no tea provided at the same restaurant where your having a meal and you need to go to a different place.
The food is OK, reasonable diversity.
It is a good 4 star hotel, the balance is achieved between money vs. comfort .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    370
    191
    80
    52
See reviews for
475
406
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family spent a lovely week at this hotel from 20-27.6. All of us enjoyed the stay and now we know why Montenegro is called the hidden treasure.The nature especially up in the north is wonderful with the Tara river and the deep canyons.

The all inclusive choice was great for us and we liked the food and the possibility to get pizzas, crepes, ice cream etc between lunch and dinner if you got hungry. We always could find enough variety to choose from during lunch and dinner time and the food was good.

The rooms we had were with a nice view and the beds were good and it was quiet during the nights. Only some of the pillows could have been better..

The location was perfect with a short walk to Budva through the tunnel. We liked the possibility to make long walks along the coast and here we could do it in both directions.
The garden was beautiful and the pool refreshing with nice program such as aqua aerobics and dance lessons. The animation team was very active and did everything to make our holiday enjoyable, which we appreciated. Keep up the good spirit ! Also the evening program was nice- the club dances were our favorites.

We had some problem with the showers when we came but they were fixed within some hours so the service was good.

What needs to get improved is the internet connection which was slow and should function properly especially as the guests have to pay for it.

We fell in love with Montenegro and hope to return back in the future...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Iberostar Bellevue consists of three separate hotel units while two are of 4 star standard the Grand is not. The staff and management are eager to please and address any concerns that you raise with them.

Room Tip: Side sea view can be misleading dependent upon the building and which side of the building the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm61953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Malcolm,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel; we sincerely regret reading that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and passed on your comments to our management for information and revision.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the commitment of our staff to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know this will mean a great deal to all of them.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from here with SAGA,what a disaster!!!so many children you could hardly move! There was constant so Disco music booming out by the pool every day you had a job to get any relaxation,the pool bar was good but the rest of the "public areas" is very poor.The hotel itself I'd good is rooms ,the food is very poor also.

Room Tip: Get sea view ours was full of trees hanging over the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Gary,

Although we sincerely regret your disappointment on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel, we thank you for sharing your feedback so as to take your vision into consideration to improve the level of our services.

We however regret reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel at the time of reservation, as you can see both on our website and brochure our hotel is reported as family friendly and with a full animation program; we encourage you for future occasions to have a look at our webpage where you will find exhaustive information of each one of our hotels.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations; at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

On the other hand, we are glad to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you through our call center or webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was traveling with my family and had in my thoughts that it would be a boring trip, but the bartender at the bar beside the pool made my trip great ! Look for "Mirko" if you want beer served with a smile. Big up for him and Branka, another employe which always was possible to talk with, even tho it was much to do. The animator team were prima, big up for each and everyone of them. According to what people expect from the staff, they deliver on every point. From my point of view, was this my best trip to the balkans. Forget about Croatia and Mostar, travel to Montenegro and Iberostar Bellevue, Becici.
See you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the second building is a lot more quiet than the first building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleks R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Dobro jutro,
The hotel has beautiful garden, pool and rooms, it looks that the management is eager to improve and all the staff just do it in a perfect way. It is impossible to mention all the names but I definitely will come back to Iberostar

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumas7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice hotel for a family holiday. Tasty food, polite staff. Great location. Pleasant environment. It is a pity that there is no free Wi-Fi.
The weather in June is good, but the sea temperature is low. Swim in the pool - very comfortable.
Beautiful views of the sea room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAkimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 9 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Did you know that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue takes its name from the French word for ‘beautiful view’? It couldn’t be more apt, because this hotel in Montenegro is located where the lush Balkan mountains meet the Adriatic sea. Blue and green tones combine in a single place. Open your eyes and look around: Your home away from home. Surrender to nature in one of the 566 rooms. They’re equipped with everything you could need to escape the daily hustle and bustle, whether you’re travelling in a group or with your family. Land and water. You can swim at Becici beach, splash about in the pools at this hotel with children’s activities, or go for a full-on climbing session in the mountains. All of this on the same day. There’s no need to choose! Here, you can have it all. Be surprised. Discover Balkan cuisine at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue: lamb, moussaka, pork chops, shopska salad… Or take a trip around the world without leaving Montenegro, courtesy of the international dishes on offer at our buffet restaurant. Keep up your fitness routine. Tennis courts, beach volleyball, fitness, jet skis… Located right on the sea front, this hotel with pool in Montenegro has everything you could need for a new adventure every day. You choose how. For the whole family. Relax in the SPA Sensations to release tension or join a dance class. Meanwhile, the little ones can have a ball with the multitude of activities that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue organises. A garden you could get lost in. More than 40,000 square metres of garden where you can enjoy a long stroll as evening falls. Go outside and enjoy the fresh air in a breathtaking natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Iberostar, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing