We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of House Kostas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
House Kostas
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sarti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We came back from Sarti yesterday. House Kostas was the perfect choice for us! George was so kind, so hospitably. I was impressed that he thought for everything. For example - gave us a baby cot and put in it a baby mattress. So it was really comfortable for my baby to sleep.
We were in studio 9, which was not enormous room, but There was enough space for everything. There are many place to leave the luggage.Тhe kitchen is fully equipped. I easy prepared meals for my little child. It was clean, comfortable and just great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a very nice appartment on the top floor of the House Kostas in Sarti. The room was clean with a small kitchen and bathroom. Our balcony directly overlooked the beach with a fantastic view of Mount Ethos. In the morning the sun would rise out of the sea just beyond the Ethos peninsular. Just beautiful!

The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of cupboards and drawers to store your clothes. The owners and staff of the House Kostas were very friendly and helpful.

Close to Kostas there is a supermarket and an excellent bakery. In fact, if you woke during the night the smell of fresh bread baking just next door was lovely.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in a 2-room apartment in House Kostas on the high ground-floor level during September 2013. Advantages: clean, fantastic location (just a road between you and the lovely beach; short walk to town), two nice balconies (both with sea views), bakery next door (fantastic odours come through the window at 3am!). Disadvantages?: no dishwashing liquid or sponge for kitchen, people on balkonies in the lower ground floor apartments can be noisy (the architecture seems to amplify their voices), bakery next door (fantastic odours come through the window at 3am!). We cannot speak highly enough of George and his family, who are energetic, kind, friendly, and problem-solving = they are a great advert for Sarti and Greece. We will return there when we go back to enjoy Sarti again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the best place I've ever been at the sea. You just cross the street and step on the beach. It is not crowded at all. And the sea is so friendly and emerald like. A bliss. And you can leave your staff and go "home" whenever you need to, then go back to the beach.
We've been to rooms on the upper floors of the villa and they are comfortable and clean with all modern conveniences, with a nice balcony that offers irresistible view of the sea.
The house is near the center of the town, which is full of little shops and restaurants, where you can find delicious meals.
And the owners of the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. I, my family and friends have been going there for six years now, and we just love them and it feels they love us too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

House Kostas is one of the best place in Sarti 10m from sea,modern rooms with big kitchen,air condition, big terrace,internet, sea and parking view balcony, behind house is center of town, bacery and supermarket. 20m from house is water ski, you can rent a mini boat to go to other beaches and try all water sports. From balcony you can see beach, sunrise, your car, water sports, mountain Athos, and complete Sarti beach. The town is very nice, restorans on beach, a lots of streets with stores,children playgrounds, basket and football fields, sea is very clear.
In the night you can sleep with a sound of sea waves.

Room Tip: 2 floor rooms with sea view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkoSubotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This year we chose Villa Kostas in Sarti. Everything was very nice. Resort, beach, water, sun, people. Villa Kostas is an example of relaxation and pleasure. Everything is made with care and love for people. I recommend to all who love the sunrise, early morning swimming and moonlight mirrored in sea water. Greetings to all friends who love the sea and beach. Maybe we'll see you next year. All the best
Marius

Room Tip: The sea view room are the best. The higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was great!!
We spent 10 days in “House Kostas” in June 2013. We found warm welcome, kindness, cleanness. Everything was perfect ,the holiday the service, the apartments. Everyone was having fun. The house was very close to the sea that was always clean and warm.
I can highly recommend to everyone who wants to spend a wonderful vacation on Sarti.
Thank you for everything Mr. Siropoulos on behalf of myself and my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarti
21.3 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pontos
Hotel Pontos
#3 of 4 in Sarti
21 reviews
0 mi away
Vamvini Hotel
Vamvini Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sarti
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erifili at Sarti Beach Apartments and Studios
0.8 mi away
SartiVista
SartiVista
#4 of 24 in Sarti
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Kostas

Address: Sarti Halkidiki, Sarti 630 72, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Sarti
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sarti
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have chosen to build our family tourist complex Siropoulou studios and apartments in the diamond of Halkidiki, the seductive beach of Sarti, which is located on the east side of Sithonia.It is located fast beside the sea and it offers its residents a remarkable view of Mount Athos.It has 15 comfortable, bright apartments and studios that are at your disposal. They have been decorated with unique style in traditional or modern architecture so as to cover all tastes and give its residents the sense of practicality and comfort. The complex belongs to the first category and is open throughout the year.In our sandy beach, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the crystal clear water that is ideal for children. You will immediately understand the reason why this magical beach is constantly rewarded with the blue flag by diving for the first time. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing