We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meals in Sarti”
Review of Hotel Maistrali

Hotel Maistrali
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Sarti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Visited few restaurants in Sarti. This place oferred best meals and service we experienced. Will come back again.

1  Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted to have a dinner based on the reviews, first of all there was no electricity at the restaurant although we were informed at arrival. We have ordered the drinks and decided to wait..after waiting for 45 minutes we thought if we placed the order it will be easier for us and the waiter after electricity comes. Young guy ( apparently waiter) didnt take our order even though we asked for that. afterwards there were costumers that came after us and being served with cold starters. Sudenly a lady came in our table and introduced herself and told us again that there was no electricity and that she just came back from holiday( don't really know why she mentioned that) and that they will come shortly to take our order. Anyway after a while the same young guy came again and told us that they can offer us salad and tzatziki! Oh please he could have offered us from the start just anything to start with, instead we have been ignored. This is my experience in this place, didn't had the chance to try the food as the greeting was awful.

Thank flloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filakis2011, Manager at Hotel Maistrali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review, which we appreciate. If there is a power failure in the whole town and for this reason we unfortunately cannot prepare or offer food in our restaurant temporarily, we think that this has nothing to do with bad service.

A business lives on its service, which is perfectly true. However, we have tried to master the situation as best as possible. When you were at our restaurant, we were not allowed to accept orders from the kitchen at this time. Shortly after you left, an aggregate was delivered and there was again the complete menu to choose from. Unfortunately you could not try and evaluate our offer anymore.

When I introduce myself as a manager to you and tell you that I am back from vacation, it is because of the fact that we have a lot of restaurant and hotel guests and I think it is polite to introduce myself, especially to new guests. Being polite is not inappropriate, no matter what situation. We regret that our meeting took an unfortunate end.

We would like to thank you for your visit and wish you a wonderful holiday in Greece.

Sincerely,
Jenny Kechaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The food, the service, the atmosphere, the place…everything was great. I had some house dish with beef cooked in the oven, and it was excellent. My friends were also impressed by their food. Probably the best food in Sarti.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NelutuBiboche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing view, friendly staff, the place is a little bit too quiet for me, but if depends on what you're looking for. The food is good.

Thank Petya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very good food, friendly staff and nice view. We had seafood, pasta and pizza, everything was very good.

Thank prinzergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Maistrali also viewed

Sarti, Sithonia
Sarti, Sithonia
 
Sarti, Sithonia
 

Been to Hotel Maistrali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing