We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday”
Review of Frau Irenes Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frau Irenes Haus
Ranked #7 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sarti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited Frau Irenes House in June 2014 and it is very difficult to describe in words how much we enjoyed the accommodation and hospitality. The location of accommodation is excellent, calm and quiet, close to the city center and a few hundred meters from the sandy beach. Furniture in the apartment was first class, renovated bathroom, a service in the apartment (cleaning and refilling meal) more than expected. The owner Mrs. Nancy made ​​it to feel like we are home. We recommend Frau Irenes Hous to everyone.You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Medusa apartment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Frau Irenes Haus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stay for couple of days and found out how much comfortable and elegance is this place. Great location, friendly people and so quality room. Decoration realy inspires me. Beach is just in front of the house. But also you can visit any others beaches in Sithonia peninsula. Im more than satisfied and i'll back soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I thought the hotel was excellent. The hotel rooms were excellent and were clean, comfortable and looked just like the hotel photos. It was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Sarti and would be happy to recommend. Annalisa

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annalisa_Karasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My Mum and I spent a week at Irenes in August and we will definitely be returning again. We drove to Sarti in a rental car from Thessaloniki which was about 2 hours and an easy journey to make. We had the Laura apartment which was small but perfectly formed, with a good size balcony. The furnishings in the apartment and the common areas are very nicely done and the place looks very smart inside and out. The only thing that I would say needs an update is the bathroom, but the owner did tell us that was on the list for the next year. The location was very good, a couple of minutes walk to the nearest mini-market and shops/restaurants and the beach. The owners also have a beach bar where you can use the sunbeds/umbrellas and it is a very nice part of the beach. The best thing about Irenes though has to be the manager/owner Nancy. From the start she was very welcoming and friendly and full of advice about places to visit and eat. Having travelled and lived in southern Greece the prices here are very reasonable, even in high season, it is definitely a place I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I spend 12 nights in Frau Irenes House (26th July - 6th Augist 2013). We opt for non renovated apartments in subbasement, but we was more than satisfied. Big space with one double bed and one single, small kitchen and bathroom and very nice balcony. All space was very clean (every two days they cleaning towels and sheets). House is in the quiet street, but very close to great bakery and supermarkets. Beach is just 50m away, but we prefered to visit other small wild beaches around Sithonia.
Owner (Nancy) is very, very nice person, very helpful. I would like to reccoment to you to order breakfast (8eur) - you get 3 quite big jars of first quality honey, strawberry and some other fruit marmelade, pack of salami, pack of cheese, boiled eggs, hot bread straight from the bakery and filter coffe..all of this more than enough for 2 persons for 2-3 days.
Bathroom is quite small, but this is greek standard - I recomending shower outside of the house, it is great refreshement after hot day and sandy beach.
Parking place you can find easily in the front of the house.
Upstears are renovated apartments - they are beautiful, bit expensive but worth every cent.All details you can check on Frau Irenes House web site.
Regarding the beach - beach in Sarti is nice, but usually overcrowded and during afternoon with big waves. Sithonija have beautiful small beaches, and is wothed to discover them.

Room Tip: if you can aforded choose renovated rooms (first and second floor) they are beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at Frau Irenes for a week last year at the beginning of September. I was looking for a quiet place to have a vacation and this place proved to be just right. The rooms have everything you need, they are like studios with kitchen and balcony, extra bed in the hallway etc. and the decor is really nice. The hosts are also very friendly and they give you tips on where to eat, where to spend your time. Sarti is a small town, the beaches all around Sithonia are gorgeous and the landscape is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkWithoutRhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we stayed there for a long weekend and we couldn't do better.
sarti is a small village with great crystal clear sea and clean beaches.
this small family run hotel was the perfect place for relaxation and quality time with my wife and son.
we had a very comfortable room newly refurbished very tasteful in decoration and quite large for a triple.the balcony was fully furnished and it was a bliss having a drink in the evening and enjoy the summer breeze.
good quality matresses, new linen, very clean and airy.
the property in general is very well run and everyone there were very friendly and professional.they took great care of our son and they even bought him as a gift some beach toys(we forgot to bring ours).we found very comfortable the small kitchen that was in our room fully equiped so we could prepare coffee, some snacks for our little one on our own time.
in general i believe this is THE PLACE to stay while in sarti.definatelly we will go again cause not only this small hotel is very friendly smg like home away from home -but also to enjoy the unique beaches in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarti
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pontos
Hotel Pontos
#3 of 4 in Sarti
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vamvini Hotel
Vamvini Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sarti
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erifili at Sarti Beach Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SartiVista
SartiVista
#4 of 24 in Sarti
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phoenix Studios
Phoenix Studios
#10 of 32 in Sarti
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frau Irenes Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frau Irenes Haus

Address: Sarti, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Sarti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sarti
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Frau Irenes Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing