We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Nachi Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nachi Residency
Ranked #3 of 15 Karaikudi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at Nachi residency for two days. It was very comfortable and truly overwhelmed by the hospitality of the host Mr. Sathappan. The suites are big and spacious and can accommodate 6 people with ease. The food is outstanding and so is the service. The chettinad food was awesome and served with a lot of affection.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank sgthampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Show details
Dear all,
I am introducing myself as i am one of the visitor of nachiresidency and my name is mohamed adam, an exporter of leather and leather allied products
to various parts of the world.
I had experienced many country visits for the past 30 years and gathered some
cultural, and social updates.
Moreover i have an opportunity to know about the chettinad culture, traditon and
social balance i had a golden opportunity to visit to karaikudi and stayed in "nachi
residency" for few days time.
It was amazing!
The food especially chettinad preperation of veg and non-veg food is delicious and
mind blowing.
The hospitality they have shown to the guests resembles the original tradition of chettinad
culture and i have enjoyed my stay unmemorable.
Really it was worty staying and the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms, living rooms,
especially with calm atmoshere which one i love and i have visited the entire karaikudi and
the nearest places with chettinad culture like kanadu kathan, pallathur, kottaiyur and the
architechture of all chettinad buildings and wonderful and we cannot imagine such a structure in any other places india.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdadam1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was a wonderful experience for me and my wife.I have travelled to many foreign countries but i never thought that in India there exists a nature filled place like this.It was a real recreation for us out of the normal mundane routine life.If i get another opportunity i really will make a trip to this place once again.Thanks a million to Nachi Residency for creating a place like this in this beautiful world.

Room Tip: If you get a chance please come to Nachi Residency and experience the world of hospitality.All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A very good place to stay. Feels homely with very good hospitality. Never felt like staying in hotel or service apartment. Food was excellent. Highly recommended for those who want to experience the traditional chettinad food, accommodation and hospitality in a cosy atmosphere. Staffs are very cooperative and highly accomodative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiru74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was a very nice stay experience in nachi's residency @karaikudi. The care taken by the owners and the service staff were excellent. variety of traditional menus are on the cart to choose your choice, the quality of food and taste are wonderfull.
The rooms are maintained in good hygenic conditions with Back-up power supply, wi-fi, mini library, and your preferred channels to scroll down any time. The staff and managers are acoomadative to your needs and requirements, whether you go solo or with family to a southern pilgrimage tour or buisiness meets whatever it is they can arrange our needs if given our schedule in advance.
Overall it was a nice experience staying there , and recommend friends to feel the breeze of traditional chettinad at nachi's residency.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muthu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Had a chance of staying at nachi residency, karaikudi. good ambiance, felt comfortable while stating. Hospitality was excellent. felt secured , travel assistance was very good since the owners themselves take care of our programs on request.This makes us to utilize the time properly with out missing any important & heritage sites.

food served was delicious & they have variety of traditional chettinad food.

one can feel love & affection of the host when we drop in.

generally facilities like wi-fi, Ac, Lift , power back up etc are maintained to perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnecbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We experienced the luxury of staying in this homely appartments in Karaikudi two months back while on a personal visit to the chettinad town . If you are looking for a luxurious as well as peaceful stay you must choose Nachi Residency. A pervasive environment of humility, as well as an aristocratic ambiance is evident as soon as you arrive in their property . Spacious rooms, soft lights, good air conditioning ,and sparkling furnishings ... all make this look like staying in a -star boutique hotel . Rooms are very very comfortable and fully stocked with all the amenities you require . They even have a traditional swing inside the room .
They have an efficient and courteous service staff and helpful owner who genuinely care about your needs. We really enjoyed the Chettinad dishes served to us.
The residency is also very accessible with the bus stop and market area being only walking distance away .
Will always cherish the stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karaikudi
1.3 mi away
Hotel MVV Residency
Hotel MVV Residency
#4 of 5 in Karaikudi
4 reviews
6.1 mi away
Visalam
Visalam
#1 of 2 in Kanadukathan
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bluebell Residency
Bluebell Residency
#3 of 5 in Karaikudi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Chettinadu Court
Chettinadu Court
#2 of 5 in Karaikudi
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nachiappa Palace
Hotel Nachiappa Palace
#1 of 15 in Karaikudi
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brindhavan Residency
Brindhavan Residency
#2 of 15 in Karaikudi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nachi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nachi Residency

Address: 2/4 Nachi Residency G Block Arumuga Nagar | Near water tank, Karaikudi, Karaikudi Taluk 630002, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Sivaganga District > Karaikudi Taluk > Karaikudi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karaikudi
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 4 suites furnished in traditional Chettinad style. Each suite consists of a reading room, bath attached master bedroom, batch attached additional bedroom, traditional wide seat swing, Wi-Fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nachi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing