We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bellarocca experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marinduque Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Bellarocca experience”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Went with my family, very fortunate to chanced upon a promotional rate otherwise I find the place quite expensive for what it can offer. The view is undoubtedly beautiful but since the resort is located on an isolated island there is really nothing much to do. The shoreline Is rocky and short so don't expect a "Boracay" feel. Food is expensive and there are no other available restos since it is like I've said an isolated island. What it is trying to copy is the Greece setting. Service is just ok nothing notable. What I hated the most with this trip was the long wait for the super delayed flight of the airline.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    47
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
47
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malolos, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is just what we wanted for our first year anniversary. Calm and relaxing environment. Service people always smiling and very accommodating. food is also great for my taste. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Room Tip: i think everywhere is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeckrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

the beach wasnt swimmable, pools were great, room was clean, but i hate the most was the waitress who sets up our special dinner, on the last day we gave her 800 tip for being nice, but upon receiving her tip she frowned and said ''other guests gave her 1000'', so i think they give good service but they expect big tips with it, will definitely not go back even if its free, one of the room's aircon broke down 1am, so had to change room early am

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank applegiovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We used a voucher that allowed us to say for 4 nights on the island. It is very beautiful and peaceful there. If you would really love to have an honest to goodness relaxing vacation, this is the perfect place for you. Service was very warm and even if it was an upscale resort, they treat everyone with the same sincerity whether you are a fellow pinoy or a foreigner. Their lechon kawali is to die for, ordered this for most of our stay there and enjoyed all the dishes that was served to us. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a very nice view of the sea and mountains. My only complaint was that the toilet and bath didn't have a bidet which is unheard of especially in a resort of this caliber, on the other hand I requested for a dipper and it was made readily available upon request, pinoys would totally get me on this. Activities were quite limited but luckily I didn't just go there for that reason alone. They only have a small man-made beach which will disappoint beach lovers but their two gorgeous pools hopefully makes up for it. There was a typhoon that hit Marinduque while we were there but the management really took good care of us. I would definitely go back to this resort in a heartbeat. Will take the plane ride next time around instead of the bus and RORO which took about 12 hours in all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank groklovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We could not ask for more. They allowed us to check in as early of 6am (we travelled by bus, RORO and a tricycle going there). They treated us like royalty. Also their food are good for sharing so it is affordable. Also, when we have leftover it can be serve again on your next meal. You can request anywhere you want to eat and deliver the food. We stayed at hotel deluxe rooms with connecting doors. There is a funny thing about it they thought my name is a boy so when we got into our rooms it is printed MR on the key. LOL

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the higher floors in the hotel so you can't hear the noise from the people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dleighcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Amazing experience, from the reception at the Marinduque airport, to the soft bedsheets in spacious suites, to the sight of abundant, colorful marine fauna while snorkeling! Started missing Bellarocca as I was leaving its shores! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jehsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I, with 13 of my friends and officemates, visited Bellarocca on May of 2012. It was to celebrate our 5th year at Citi. We booked this trip trough AsiaTravel and got a very good deal for a 3 day-2 night stay. Upon arrival at Mariduque airport, we were greeted with a warm welcome accompanied with a cold towel and bottled water by the hotel’s staff as we were still to travel for almost an hour by van to the island. The staff took our bags and led us to the van. We then travelled from the airport to the island where a speedboat was waiting to bring us to the island. The driver was very informative and courteous. When we reached the island, we were again greeted by the hotel manager and were directed to the main building where refreshments were served while the orientation was conducted. We were then lead to our rooms where our bags were already waiting. Everything was set for us when we arrived. Everywhere we go, there is always a staff who is ever ready to take care of our every need. The service was personalized. I loved the fact that even if we booked our stay there at a discounted price, there was NO DISCRIMINATION at all. They took good care of us up until the time we left the place. They even booked a van for us for our trip back to Manila. Talk about pro-active service!

I would recommend for travelers to visit the Bellarocca. Experience it yourself. It is HEAVEN on EARTH!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sexyxian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinduque Island
0.0 mi away
Beach Club Cagpo
Beach Club Cagpo
#1 of 4 in Marinduque Island
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 49 in Panglao Island
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buri Resort & Spa
Buri Resort & Spa
#11 of 52 in Puerto Galera
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa

Property: Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa
Address: Marinduque Island 4904, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Marinduque Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marinduque Island
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa in Marinduque is distinct from the other upscale, luxury resorts of its category anywhere in the country. All 20 hectares of Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa is mountainous terrain, with its highest point at 114 meters above sea-level. To many seasoned travellers, the images of the picturesque island of Santorini in Greece come to mind upon approaching the resort. Common to both are its rolling terrain and immaculate white buildings perched atop its cliffs: white structures that reflect the sun and contrast with the azure blue sea below. Bellarocca Island Resort and Spa is located on a small mountain island of the southern coast of Marinduque and offers 69 luxurious deluxe suites, casas, terrazas and private villas (with individual Jacuzzis and infinity pools). Guests relax in utmost privacy while enjoying the resort's complete aqua sports facilities, a full spa and wellness facility, a 9-hole golf course and other land-based recreational activities. Guests arrive on the island direct via commercial flights (SEAIR or Zest Air), private helicopters, chartered flights from Manila to Marinduque or onboard an exclusive luxury yacht. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellarocca Island Hotel Marinduque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing