We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beatiful no one could want anything else”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver D
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beatiful no one could want anything else”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beatiful house me and my family loved it beatiful location having sea as your back garden just blows you away, also weather was very nice loverly sunny days on beach with family then nice couple of pints down local in evening who could ask for more. Only one problem we diddent want to leave to come back to the midlands march can not come quick enough we are counting down the weeks till we will be back many thanks the dyer family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatererLi...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have been to Borth nearly every year of my life all 55 years, we usually have a house about 3 doors up, it is a special place for me and a chance to meet up with Welsh family and friends. This year my eldest daughter got married in Bristol and wanted to take photos on the beach
so to fit it with her wedding theme we were thrilled to find this house. It was an interesting place and I loved a lot of the things there but it was grubby, big cobwebs hung in the sitting room, it was dusty. There was no loo roll, washing up liquid, no waste paper bins but the main thing was only 5 chairs at the table when the house slept 7 adults and 4 children, we were 6 and had to hunt another chair. there were only 5 wine glasses and the bedding was cheap and ill fitting,the cooker was very cheap and it would have been impossible to cook a roast for the two families the house would take, not everyone eats out every day on holiday however the location is fab and we enjoyed our time in our family special place with all its memories. We shall return to our usual house next year and pay £350 less to at least all have a chair to sit on for dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norma p
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having just spent a week at Neptune i have to say how very dissapointed we are , having booked for 7 people, when there are only 5 chairs around the table, the kitchen was very basic ,and i could not belive a wire was so close to the oven,hob we were very worried when we did any cooking ,there is nothing to put tea,coffie ect in, no storages at all ,i had to buy a poato pealer ,plastic box for cheese, bis ect,and all the kitchen knives were blunt. I understand there is a look they are going for but its a real mish mash of stuff that is not needed, yet basic stuff ie; nice beeding is not there. on the up side we did have great weather which was just as well as we could be out of the house most of the time, and just to round it off next door decided to have all night party on our last night ,very loud and doors banging all night so no sleep had by any of us,and yes we did call the police , we having been visting borth for 35 years but this is 1 house we will not be going back to .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the whole house and bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
So sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Neptune House. It is a quirky property and quite basic but has a very good following and most people love it there. Obviously it does not suit everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelvis78
Crookham Village, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dirty museum”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Love Borth ! Hate this house.
Dirty and cluttered. Very poorly equipped, had to go out to buy basics such as veg peeler and scrubbing brushes. Too many random objects that would be better in a museum taking up space.
To add insult to injury neighbours had a very loud party on our last night which kept us up all night. Not sure if they were locals or visitors but either way was a complete nightmare ! Spoilt the last night if our holiday.
Family stayed in Windsor House a few doors up which was a little dearer but really worth the extra money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94JenM
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“love this place”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have been to neptune 41 times and I just think it's so relaxing listening to the sounds of the ocean when going to sleep and waking up to it, amazing sunsets and very friendly people in Borth.
I will be returning with family and friends next year, the house is very quirky but with all essential things, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and comfortable and spacious...kids just love playing hide and seek.
The best part of my holiday though has to be when you step outside your back door you have wonderful views of the sea, you can see your children on the beach, great body boarding and surfing. The sunsets and watching the dolphins this year because we had lovely weather was great, can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the back of the house
Liked least: the jellyfish
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !!!!
Liked least: nothing !!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bredon
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of and access to the beach
Liked least: It was very cold, with no heating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing