We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great host and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camp Junction House & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great host and view”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here by accident but have to say the views are fantastic ,the host is John Doyle who is a brother of the great Tommy Doyle, John is a great host and does a very good breakfast,WiFi didn't work in my room while there and thats my only complaint

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
105
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a must if you are traveling on the west coast of Ireland! My husband and I stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer! The location couldn't be more perfect and picturesque! The ocean view is spectacular! We were greeted by our charming welcoming host, John who couldn't have been more helpful. All rooms are modern, neatly decorated, and extremely comfortable. The beach is across the main road and down a short walk to the most exquiste stretch of sandy beach, and the water is warm. We dined at the restaurant across from the B&B where the food is delicious (sit on the patio), nextdoor is a perfect Irish pub not to be missed! The location of the B&B is perfect for hiking, biking or enjoying the Dingle Coast! Oh, and breakfast was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinac908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

On our drive from Galway, we were pushing to get to Tralee. We drove though the town and found it to be quite pleasant but not what we were looking for. Instead we kept driving a short distance and ended up at Camp Junction House and were quite pleased by the B&B and the host. The rooms were freshly painted, well cleaned, the bathroom spotless, and the food... wonderful. The host was very helpful in planning our day's journey into Dingle and the two pubs right across the road were great. We went to Fitzgerald's for the food and then you must hit up the Railroad Junction Pub for the atmosphere. It is a classic Irish pub. So keep driving through Tralee and stop by the Camp Junction House. It is a great start to the Dingle area. Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereIsEwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Camp Junction House is the finest B & B in all Ireland! It is right across the street from two pubs which feature live Irish music on weekends. One of the pubs has a restaurant (Fitzgerald's) with delicious food. My favorite item on the menu was two large slices of garlic bread topped with slices of roasted chicken and a generous amount of melted brie; served with a light salad. Camp Junction House is also located across the street from the beautiful beach; also the bus stop is across the street. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. John Doyle is a fantastic host. He is very welcoming and offers lots of ideas about what to see and do in and around Camp. The breakfast in the morning is top-notch. I strongly recommend Camp Junction House!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have very fond memories of my three-night stay at Camp Junction House — I could have easily stayed longer. Our accommodations were outstanding and the owner, John went above and beyond to make sure that we were well taken care of…and kept us entertained throughout our stay. There's a breathtaking view of the ocean and Dingle coastline from Camp Junction House and it's only a short walk to a beautiful beach and to two great little pubs — one of which has outstanding food, with plenty of options for my wife and I who are both vegetarian. I recommend Camp Junction House without hesitation and look forward to staying there again on my next visit to the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YogiCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a great weekend on the Dingle Peninsula and at the Camp Junction House.
John is a great host and the rooms flawless. You notice that it has been recently build and is well kept.
Google Maps is a bit off, the B+B is actually 200m East of the junction R560 / N86 with a gorgeous view of the sea.
Definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stumbled onto Camp Junction House quite by accident. We were driving around the Castlegregory area in off-season (early November) looking for a horse back riding stable. Nothing was open....we found ourselves at Fitzgeralds for a sandwich (good food and service) and asked the waitress/bartender if she knew of a place to stay. She recommend Camp Junction. We explained to the owner, John, about our inability to find horse riding stables. He quickly made a phone call and within minutes we were booked for the next morning. The room was very nice but breakfast the next day was the highlight of the stay. Then, off to horse back riding; One of my personal highlights of our wonderful trip to Ireland. The beach was so clean and Mr. Connor took me out for 60 minutes even though I was the only rider. Made it even that much more special. Very glad we stumbled on Camp Junction and John.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms for larger groups families which John showed us. While we didn't require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp
17.3 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
17.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
709 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
401 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Junction House & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Junction House & Apartments

Property: Camp Junction House & Apartments
Address: Camp, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Camp
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camp Junction House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-built luxury bed and breakfast, with two additional apartments. Spacious luxury home where you will be guaranteed warm Irish hospitality. Breathtaking panoramic views of the ocean and only five minutes walk to miles of beautiful, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Camp Junction House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing