We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raze the Roof - Toddlers”

Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Penryn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Raze the Roof Indoor Activities in Cornwall. Soft Play, Laser Tag and Many More Activities at Their Best. Here is something for the whole family. Our indoor play area in Cornwall offers soft play for children, laser tag and other kids activities perfect for birthday parties or just for fun days out.The adults can enjoy a refreshing cup of coffee and their favourite magazines in our comfortable cafe with our fantastic fresh food and drink menu for the whole family complete with complementary Wi-Fi.
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Raze the Roof - Toddlers”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I bought membership for my little one before just before he started walking and he's thoroughly enjoyed it each time we go.

We find school days best as I can take him on pretty much everything. Friendly staff. The toddler meal is plenty for him.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Vix T,

Thanks for taking the time to review our facility.

Great to hear that the membership is paying off and that you enjoy the toddler sessions. I will also pass on your gratitude to the staff. The toddlers special meal is indeed popular, with your feedback backing this further.

I'm sure your little one is also looking forward to joining in with our free planned activity sessions in the morning too.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    16
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Poor service and value”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We took our children for a couple of hours as they picked up a leaflet on it and wanted to go. We found it to be overpriced and the service poor. I agree it would be ok if it was raining outside, but as far as the service goes we found it poor. We had a cup of tea and a coffee and a bacon barm while our kids played.The drinks were not good, my wife felt the milk was off so she asked the uninterested girl behind the counter for a fresh drink to be met with an abrupt reply "there's nothing wrong with the milk" even though it was being kept on a counter top in warm weather. No replacement was offered.The bacon sandwiches were ok. They were served to us again by another miserable young girl who obviously wasn't interested. It is quite clear that the young ladies working there don't enjoy what they are doing and have no customer service skills. I would recommend some staff training or employ staff who want to serve the public.I was also a little miffed that myself and my wife both had to pay to get in with our children. Although it was only a nominal amount (£1.85) each I fealt they were just trying to make a killing on the prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking time out for a review.

I agree that if the milk was 'off' you should have been offered a fresh cup and thank you for asking our staff to check the milk to make sure it is fresh. A manger always works on the servery and it is a pity you did not ask to speak to the manager at this time to rectify any issues you had.

Generally play centres across the UK charge for adult entrance and I have to hold a reservation on your review as the price of £1.85 is closer to another play centre here in Cornwall, our current adult price is £1.50 or £1.35 online during holidays and weekends.

Kind regards,

Steve Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great for kids”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

great for any rainy day. been many a times my children love it. great selection of soft play. Good resturant with great choice of food and drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank T22ROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear T22ROW,

Thanks for taking the time out for a review.

Very happy we are all doing things right. However, if you are regular do not hesitate to offer ideas or suggestions.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great equipmet”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is good place for not so nice weather days, plenty of seating for adults, I do think it would be better if adults did not get charted to get in, as they don't use the play equipment, but sit there reading or chatting, money is spent when in there anyway on drinks food etc

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank baptistbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear baptistbev1,

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Glad you enjoyed our centre and the equipment. We do spend a lot of time maintaining and cleaning the play pen to keep it tip top, especially during busy times. We have maximized our seating too, so even on really busy days we have a reserve.

The majority of play centres charge adults admission and with us you can go into the play frame with the kid's.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A roof over our heads!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We picked this venue in order to entertain the children whilst the rain was falling at the start of our holiday in Cornwall. This a place for children to run off their excess energy, for parents not so much. The seats are not comfortable for the parents to seat on, the facilities are basic however the play area was enjoyed by the children in our party which was the point of the visit. It was a ‘port in a storm’.
It is easy to find as there are signs directing you into the industrial estate, however parking is limited. We went on a busy day as others had the same idea as us; entertain the children while it was raining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Theresa H,

Thanks for taking the time out to review our venue.

Really glad Raze the roof provided the entertainment you sought. As you say others had the same idea on a rainy day during the schools holidays and as you experienced footfall at the venue increases. We are very aware customers require seating during these busy periods and have adult stacking seats in reserve for such occasions. Our aim is to seat all attending adults during rainy days and with a building capacity of 500 we do not have the space for all the seating to be sofas.

Also during these exceptional busy periods our car park can become very busy however on street parking is available directly opposite Raze the Roof and surrounding roads. Raze the Roof is situated on a no through road so cars parking on street will experience very minimum passing traffic.

I always welcome customer suggestions and if you could find the time to enlarge on your view of our facilities being basic it would be very much appreciated.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag also viewed

 

Been to Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing