We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult Nights”

Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Penryn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Raze the Roof Indoor Activities in Cornwall. Soft Play, Laser Tag and Many More Activities at Their Best. Here is something for the whole family. Our indoor play area in Cornwall offers soft play for children, laser tag and other kids activities perfect for birthday parties or just for fun days out.The adults can enjoy a refreshing cup of coffee and their favourite magazines in our comfortable cafe with our fantastic fresh food and drink menu for the whole family complete with complementary Wi-Fi.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adult Nights”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The adult nights are pretty fun! There should be more publicity about them so they happen more frequently!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EmRose1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear EmRose1990,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Adults Night.

They great fun! These are held on the first Saturday of each month which gives time for guest numbers to build up.

If you would like to do them more frequently we have the VIP exclusively yours... where the venue can be hired for private events any evening.

Thanks for the suggestion of advertising, I will look in to this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    17
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Drastically going downhill”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This was my sons favourite place to visit as a treat. Last time we visited they were shampooing the carpet meaning half was closed off and with a group in the eating area we felt very sectioned off however still of course had to pay full Price. The equipment is always failing in some way such as the trampoline never being opened and when I complained about some parents language being worse than Gordon Ramsey's thus was apparently acceptable. I haven't visited since.

Helpful?
1 Thank niinabubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear niinabubz,

Thanks for taking the time to review our facility.

Apologies for the inconvenienced caused through the carpet cleaning. We do keep the place up to a high standard as in fact most complaints are due to indoor play centres being dirty and scruffy. The play frame is hoovered top-to-bottom monthly. Interior of the frame is inspected everyday and has to adhere to a high standard of safety and cleanliness before we open.

I must say I do reject your slightly ambiguous claim of 'The equipment is always failing in some way'. However, the trampoline is very popular and requires more maintenance than any other piece of equipment and it appears an unfortunate coincidence that it was out of order on the day.

I sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

For the kids in winter this is a great place to unwind, the play facilities are great and it is easy to mix and make friends, even for a few hours. The kids don't ever get bored and there are some new additions to explore once they are tired of running around. Parents and family can sit on the comfy sofa's or in the cafe, enjoy a lovely coffee, and know that everyones happy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sarah C,

Thanks for taking time to review our facility.

Yes at quite times Raze is a great place to unwind with coffee, cakes and friends. Just to let you know since your visit we have added a baby ball pool and as we speak have a new attraction to the baby area too.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great party at Raze the Roof”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had our daughter's fourth birthday party here which was a mega play frame party. The staff were all very helpful and gave us an excellent service. The party host was brilliant and looked after us throughout the party. Our daughter and all her friends had a lovely time playing. The food came out on time and the children loved it. We would definitely book here again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank T0pCat1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear T0pCat1537,

Thank you for taking the time to review your birthday party with us. It sounds like we added the fairy dust to your daughters 4th birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for kids parties”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second time I have booked a party here for my son's birthday, and both times we found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and attentive. I thought maybe the boys would be getting a bit old for a party here (10 yrs) but they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves, especially the lazer shooting. The place is clean, the food is good, I would highly recommend this place for a child's party and the staff are very helpful on the phone when making a booking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucyCW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear LucyCW007,

Thank you for taking your time to review your birthday party with us.

This is exactly how the party experience should be. From making that first to call to book, to leaving the venue with your cake all wrapped up and presents stashed in the car with the fairy dust well and truly sprinkled.

If the boys are getting older maybe next year could be a Big Space party.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag also viewed

 

Been to Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing