We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twycross House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadmead Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
116
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomfeel at homeflying visitbreakfast was excellentgreat hostscouldn't do enoughwatching tvstayed in the family roomlovely homelovely comfortable bedexcellent facilitiesa lovely staylast weekendcooked to perfectionstayed for one nightlovely placeovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very pleasant night in a clean and modern b and b. Breakfast was great and just we needed to start what was a busy day down in Cornwall. We look forward to stopping by again in the near future, hopefully for a longer stay next time so we can get a chance to visit some more places in such a beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank thenorthernwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your most kind and positive review of our B & B. We look forward to you staying with us again when you return to our beautiful county and hopefully next time you can extend and see a lot more of the amazing places within Cornwall.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just back from a night at Twycross House. We were visiting the university, and it was very close by. The house is well run, clean and comfortable, and our hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. Overall, a good decision to stay there. We were lucky and they had a late cancellation. Would be looking to use them again, but would try to book ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of our B & B. We hope to see you again when you are down visiting the University or just for a visit to Cornwall.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for one night in September, It is everything the previous reviews say and more. Nothing is too much trouble, the room has everything you might want, breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back when we next visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Many thanks for the most curtious and favourable review of our B & B. W hope to see you both again when you return - possibly in your boat in the not to distant future.
Bon voyage - Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is an excellent b&b with everything you could ask for. It's not a quaint thatched roof cottage in a village if that's what you're after but a sleek modern house with all modern conveniences and hosts who can't do enough for you. The breakfast is superb and everything is exactly to order. Would not hesitate to recommend this property

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrymore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time & effort to write such a positive review of our B & B. Pity the weather is not the same as in Australia but we look forward to meeting you again should you return to Cornwall.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here in the double room in September, after delivering our son to the nearby University. It was the perfect B&B, with warmly welcoming hosts, a very comfortable room and an outstanding breakfast. The Halfway House, only a few minutes walk away, was a great pub, again warmly welcoming, and it provided an excellent venue for dinner, with great food at good prices. We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Ann & I appreciate greatly the time and effort on your behalf in writing such a positive review on our B & B. We hope to see you again should you pay another visit down here to see Family at the local University. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews