We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful farm cottage!!”

Gadles Farm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penryn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gadles Farm Cottages
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a week in Foxglove, one of 2 cottages converted from an old stable. The accommodation was of very high quality. The kitchen was well fitted & both the beds and the sofas/chairs were very comfortable. The owners, Julie & Trevor Howe were so helpful, giving us lots of local information. The whole week was a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights over the May half term. It was a perfect setting, a comfortable cottage and the animals kept our girls entertained. The cottage is in a quiet location but Falmouth is only 10 minutes away. It is beautifully equipped and furnished, and the girls loved the bunk beds and said they were more comfortable than their beds at home! Every evening we had to make sure we were home in time for the girls to watch the cows being milked, and help feed the calves. Fresh milk every day and the fresh scones, jam and clotted cream were an added surprise and enjoyed by all. I would definitely recommend Pascoe Cottage to anyone - especially to families with children. Hopefully we will have the chance to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliTD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We arrived late at Gadles Farm Cottages on a very dark and stormy night but Trevor was still there to welcome us.
In the fridge was very fresh milk, scones, jam and clotted cream and fresh daffodils in a vase on the table.
We only planned to stay a couple of nights while visiting our son at Falmouth Uni. but we had to return later in the week and Trevor kept the cottage available for us.
Spotlessly clean, well equipped and homely.
I'm sure it would be even better on a summers weekend!

Room Tip: Make sure you know where you're going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huntvambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have stayed at Gadles Farm several times, the location is beautiful and peaceful with views over to St Austell and Falmouth. It feels really private but you are really just off the beaten track and can be in Falmouth in 10 minutes. The cottage is charming, spotlessly clean and has been tastefully modernised. Trevor is a perfect host, the fresh milk in the fridge courtesy of the organic dairy herd is a nice gesture. My daughter enjoyed meeting the newly born calves on our last visit. We love it so much we are visiting again at Easter 2013, a little gem of a place.

Room Tip: The other cottage is one storey - Pascoe's on two levels so less accessible for those with a phy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our third year staying at Gadles Farm.

The cottage is spotlessly clean and fully equipped with everything you could think of. Trevor is friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. It has an amazing view over the cornish countryside and is definately a home from home.

The children love the farm - they love watching the milking (and drinking the milk!) and they love to wake up and see new calves in the field!

Whilst the farm feels like it is in the middle of nowhere, it is within easy reach of the local beaches and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penryn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
2 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Penryn
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fig Tree House
Fig Tree House
#1 of 6 in Penryn
58 reviews
2.7 mi away
Twycross House B&B
Twycross House B&B
#2 of 6 in Penryn
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glasney Rooms
Glasney Rooms
#6 of 6 in Penryn
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gadles Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gadles Farm Cottages

Address: Laity Moor | Ponsanooth, Penryn, Falmouth TR3 7HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth > Penryn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Penryn
Hotel Class:4 star — Gadles Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Cornish countryside close to both Truro and Falmouth, Gadles Farm Cottages provide a great base for a family holiday exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. Our recently renovated self catering cottages, Pascoe's and Foxglove, both sleep 4-5 people. Both converted barns have been decorated to a high standard and have an Enjoy England rating of four stars. . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gadles Farm Cottages Penryn, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing