We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage just perfect for the two of us”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryony cottage

Well appointed bedroom looking onto fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well appointed bedroom looking onto fields
Bryony cottage is surrounded by gardens and farmland The cottage has its own enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
Well appointed bedroom looking onto fields
Bryony cottage is surrounded by gardens and farmland
The cottage has its own enclosed garden
Enjoy evening barbeques or watching the wildlife
Logs are provided for the wood-burning stove for cosy evenings
Rooms are all on one level
Brand new well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine/dryer
Yard side view of Bryony Cottage
Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck which faces the setting sun
Door from bedroom leads onto decking for a relaxing breakfast
Spacious car parking
Our guests remark how tranquil and peaceful the setting is
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penryn, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beatuiful cottage where we could relax
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Our cottage is designed so that space and light are maximised. Our guests really appreciate the open views and private space that is created whilst also staying in an area close to many places to visit and enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
We delight in being able to offer the cottage due to its location and carefully chosen internal design to maximise the light, space and furnishings. We're very close to many places to visit and enjoy that often there are too many choices! Instead you can choose to relax within the cottage's tranquil setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angie T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, modern cottage - dog welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a wonderful cottage. More than enough space for two (and a dog), modern furnishings throughout and a warm, wood-burning stove to keep you warm if the weather is on the chilly side.

It's located near plenty of towns and villages to be able to go for long walks, or a relaxing pub lunch as well as being near to Penryn and Falmouth. We managed to get round a fair few attractions including the Cornish Seal Sanctuary and Lizard Point and Land's End - all within easy reach.

There is an enclosed garden for the dog to play outside if you have one with you, and is very quiet and peaceful, with a lovely decked area with barbecue. And the bed is one of the most comfortable that I've ever slept in!

We would highly recommend this cottage - the owners are friendly but very unintrusive. The perfect combination! :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Modern facilities within the cottage
Liked least: Not *quite* walking distance to the nearest pub, as advertised.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Lots of space both inside and outside give our guests the relaxation they often seek in a holiday place. Our wood-burning stove is very popular throughout the year and there's a free supply of logs outside for you to use.
The location of the cottage means that you can happily relax in its close environs but can easily visit other places throughout Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flup2013
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely stay in a premium cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A lovely cottage surrounded in a peaceful landscape.
Cottage is equipes with new, modern furnature and utilities to have a wonderful / relaxing stay.
Hosts are very helpful with practical info for things to do in Cornwall (musea, hiking,...). However they are discreet.
The stay at this cottage is hihgly recommanded in many ways!!!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The privacy & helpful but discreet host
Liked least: The limited kitchen utilities like pots & pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
We love to welcome guests from different countries and parts of the UK. We totally respect the need for our guests to have privacy and quietness but are happy to answer any queries if needed.
We take pride in how our cottages are styled, equipped and cared for. The surrounding fields and landscape are very conducive to a restful holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing