We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bluebell heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enys Gardens

Enys Gardens
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Penryn
Attraction details
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bluebell heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Always worth a visit to Enys but the bluebells take your breath away. Like walking through a Monet painting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank turnip190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“lovely bluebells but not alot else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The bluebells are a sight to behold but is there really a lot else to see? Quite expensive for a garden. No sign posts anywhere when your trying to find the place but maybe they want it that way, which I understand. I would go back but only in May.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Bluebells in their thousands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely unspoilt gardens, especially in June when the bluebells carpet the grounds. There are other areas of interest which they are working on. I especially like the New Zealand garden. Dogs are welcome on a lead and young children love the lake area. The cafe is scrummy with some lovely cakes and scones, not to be missed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Swallow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

A complete waste of journey. Have spent £40 for the whole family, and barely saw any flower in the garden. To be fair, we did manage to spot a handful of bluebells, and that's all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enys Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Enys Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing