We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous layout for large family or group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everything provided for in one spot. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 x king (or split singles) and 3 queens, full kitchen, verandah with BBQ, wifi, restaurant, pool, plenty of parking, plenty of grassed areas - will be a regular for us. Thanks for providing such fabulous accommodation in Lovedale.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRestaurant-a... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

You wake up in the morning to a view of the sun rising over the Adina Vineyards, with Olive Trees growing in the background. The cabins are well set up for couples - and fans of Earl Grey tea will love Adina as they only seem to provide this flavour when we were there. We enjoyed our romantic stay at Adina and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Adina was a very welcoming property. 2 other couples joined my husband and I for the 3 night stay. The rooms were very comfortable with ensuites in each bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped, there was a gas fireplace in the lounge room and a lovely back deck to sit out on and enjoy the gorgeous view over the back vineyards. Very quiet and relaxing location in Lovedale just a stone's throw from all of the vineyards. Adina has great access now with the new Hunter expressway taking you straight to Lovedale Road. There is also a Spa on site - try the taster pack - Massage, pedicure and facial! It was seriously the best massage that I have had for a long time. Leaves and Fishes restaurant is also on Lovedale Road and should not be missed. Stunning food and service. Would we go back to Adina? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skandi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaVineyard, Guest Relations Manager at Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Skandi - Thank you for your wonderful review of Adina Vineyard we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Even more pleased that you will come back again we love to have returning guests. Yes the new Hunter Expressway certainly makes it an easier trip into Lovedale and the vineyards.
Looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The accommodation was reasonable but not really worth what we paid. We met three of the staff and consider that they all need some training in hospitality. We read reviews where people got some olives or wine or a continental breakfast hamper, we got a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar ( this was nice) and the same of olive oil. If they want to promote this place they should get their act together. However we would thoroughly recommend Emersons Restaurant who have got their act well and truly together in all ways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChuckieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went for a family weekend . There were 3 adult couples in a three bedroom cotage and the rooms catered well for all our needs. Quiet, relaxing and also close to some good restaurants and other vineyards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Adina 3 bed cottage with the family. Nice set up with each bedroom having their own bathroom. Lovely views over the vineyards. Having the pool was a bonus. So close to everything and very nice wines and olives. Restaurant Emerson booked for 6 of us plus baby and was amazing value. Food very modern and fresh. Everyone looked after us.
We booked online through Hunter Valley Wine & Tourism which said breakfast included - and it is not! Owner was miffed having to provide us bread and milk and some packets of cereal which put a dampner on the morning. So don't get caught!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

They have nice selections of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and wine. However the sommelier / sales person was very rude and unprofessional. He was hardly look at us when we asked him a question about the product. Later we were trying to do some samplings and he looked away during the middle of the conversation and started talking to other customers. We stopped by the vineyard after our day hike at the Watagan national park. It is understandable that we didn't wear fancy designer shoes and watches but it would be nice to have some respect. It's such as shame as they really have good products to offer.

Room Tip: Perhaps you could dress up nicely and look rich to impress the sommelier to receive better service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank ilocklock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
7.4 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tonic Hotel
Tonic Hotel
#10 of 15 in Pokolbin
151 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel
3.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove

Address: 492 Lovedale Rd | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range: £98 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Vineyard is affordable and luxurious Hunter Valley accommodation situated in the Lovedale wine region of the Hunter Valley. We have 3, 3 bedroom lodges, all bedrooms have ensuites and there is a spa bath in each lodge. All lodges are air-conditioned, have a gas-log fire, have full cooking facilities and barbecues on the decks that overlook the vineyard. You can book all 3 lodges. Our accommodation is suitable for children and one lodge has disabled facilities. Emerson's Restaurant is on site and is open for breakfast Sat & Sun as well as lunch & dinner. Reflections Day Spa is also located on-site at Adina Vineyard. Our cellar door is open everyday except Christmas Day: come on in and taste our wines, we have some deliciously refreshing sparkling wines and more: taste our olive oils and table olives, some of our relishes and condiments are available for tasting. We also sell skin and hair products, all made from olive oil; olive oil is beautiful on your skin and the perfect ingredient for your cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove Greater Newcastle/Lovedale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing