We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leaves & Fishes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovedale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leaves & Fishes
Ranked #1 of 4 Lovedale B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had the most beautiful dinner on a Friday night, great menu and staff were so extremely helpful and friendly. Great music and food, highly recommend the ocean trout and crumble desert. will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JASingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place , the rooms are spectacular , so serene and private , the restaurant is fabulous , the food was innovative and beautiful and the staff were very friendly and highly knowledgable. We had an amazing getaway

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyliebertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavesandFishes, Manager at Leaves & Fishes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We're excited that you had taken advantage of our new packages that include your private Boathouse Accommodation and meals in Lovedale Restaurant! You've been able to enjoy the Leaves & Fishes experience completely and we are happy to receive your glowing feedback. We will continue to make innovations on our restaurant menu and introduce more ways to enjoy our sister restaurant, Leaves & Fishes Black Creek Farm, for our special guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next amazing getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend as part of a wedding party which was also held at this venue. The accommodation was comfortable, clean, beautiful and private. The little touches like the cheese and fruit platter were greatly appreciated. The chance to sit on the verandah over the lake and watch the mist rise at sunrise was so calming and beauitful. Highly recommend this hideaway for that romantic escape for old or new couples.

Room Tip: the first cabin has no privacy screening for the toilet so if you are a little shy select one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glassynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavesandFishes, Manager at Leaves & Fishes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
How fantastic that you were able to enjoy the Boathouse Accommodation and an event at Lovedale House during your stay! Thank-you for your feedback which I have passed onto staff who will be most pleased. We designed our Boathouse Accommodation to mimic Lovedale Restaurant, perched over the water for a calm and relaxing ambience. Other features are designed to make a more intimate and romantic experience for couples and we second your recommendation for young and old couples alike. We have introduced new packages for our accommodation so we hope that you can join us again when you feed like another relaxing couple's retreat. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed here on the weekend and it was stunning from the moment we arrived. Grounds are beautiful and boathouse accomodation was modern, clean and beautifully furnished. The fridge was stacked with complimetary wine, cheese platter, fruit, yogurt, museli and sparkling water. It was the perfect private getaway. Only downfall was the mozi's but we forgot to light the coil that was provided... We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a bath - massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeavesandFishes, Manager at Leaves & Fishes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have introduced new features to address the mosquitos that can frequent the area during some parts of the year but our best advice is still to keep the room closed and secure while you are out. We are glad that you enjoyed your mini-bar on arrival and various refreshments. We are excited to inform you also that we have new packages incorporating meals at Leaves & Fishes Lovedale Restaurant. We hope that you will take advantage of this new offering and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
3.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
4.7 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
5.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves & Fishes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves & Fishes

Property: Leaves & Fishes
Address: 737 Lovedale Rd, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lovedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Leaves & Fishes Greater Newcastle/Lovedale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing