We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Relaxing and Tranquil”
Review of Lovedale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovedale Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Lovedale Cottages on Brickman's Lane is a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life in a bushland setting that lends itself to a laidback and stress free environment.
With so many wineries and other attractions in the area it is a great to have as a base and go exploring and return in the evening to relax in front of a log fire, sample your purchases and enjoy.
We would like to thank Rosie and Paul for a wonderful stay and for having the vision to create a place and atmosphere that you want to take home with you.

Steve and Kelly

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The cottages are AMAZING, We hired out all 6 cottages with 26 people. There was plenty of room for more. Every cabin had fire places & electric blankets so we were all snug. This is my 2nd time with a large group & I have also stayed with a small group of friends. Paul & Rosie are lovely hosts & the property pets are adorable. I hope to return before end of winter. As I previously mentioned I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Hunter.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellybelly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times that’s how much we like it. Our first stay dates back to when it was just 1 cabin with cows.
Love the gradual developments the owners have added.
The 9 hole country golf course circling the cabins is a wonderful touch and a great way to start the day before breakfast.
On one occasion we used the cottages as home base for a family wedding and booked out the entire property, the owners couldn’t be more helpful or friendly. They even arranged for the party caravan to be available for the day after party.
Their local knowledge and contacts are second to none and the location is perfect with a couple of wineries and restaurants close by.
Would go back next weekend if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Paul and Rosie thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a brilliant time. Loved the cottage we were staying in and want one of my own. Loved the quirky interior design, the firewood delivered, your pet Emu, the wandering chooks, the sunsets - all so beautiful. Planning on organisisng a gals weekend real soon. Thank you again, Jenny-Lee

Room Tip: there are only 6 cottages - every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I just want to say how perfect everything went, we and our friends were delighted with the accommodation, the service and the establishment overall. They’ve nailed the formula. Clean & comfortable, modern cons yet rustic old farm feel, sense of community but with privacy, without intrusive hosts (I never saw them but arranging the stay Paul couldn't have been more helpful.) The price of $400 per night on weekends for two rooms each with bath makes it good value. Plenty of fun activities and ideally located to access area's features. Families and groups would enjoy this.We will definitely be back, now we have a base for any concerts and we’re hoping to grab a peaceful midweek break at some stage. Loved the little golf course, "Royal Lovedale" nice to limber up for the real thing or just for a hit and giggle.

Room Tip: I want to be able to get the same cabin when I go back, so I'm saying Cabin 5 is not any good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful few days. We really recharged ourselves.

Geoff and I felt as we were back in time when we arrived at the cottage. It reminded us so much of a holiday home we visited and Aussie was a wonderful addition after losing our beloved pet some years ago. He was so friendly and even came to visit us just before we left as if he knew we were going and just had to see us off.

Thank you again, we both appreciated the good old fashioned hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Came for the weekend with my wife and three kids, we loved it. Swimming pool, tennis court, crazy golf, 9 hole mini golf course plenty to keep the children occupied while we sipped a few nice drops from the local winery's The cabin was so cozy and quaint. It was incredibly clean and comfortable. The cabin was private and it felt like we had our own little house! Paul , the owner, was extrmeley helpful and polite. He greeted us when we arrived and offered reccomendations for dinner, we utilised the full equipped kitchen for for most of our meals getting the supplies near by shops. If you are looking for a quiet, no frills weekend, this is the place to stay! Overall, a wonderful weekend! We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lycastayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.8 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Manzanilla Ridge
Manzanilla Ridge
#1 of 9 in Rothbury
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lilies Luxury Retreats
Lilies Luxury Retreats
#1 of 16 in Lovedale
27 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sovereign Hill Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovedale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovedale Cottages

Address: 77 Brickmans Lane | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range: £105 - £2,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovedale Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunter valley accommodation in a private 1 bedroom cabin , 2 b/r cottage or 3 b/r country homestead with your own log fire , large spa & bbq. Free WiFi, tennis, mini golf, cable TV, movies, 9 hole par 29 bush golf course, indoor heated pool for year round swimming & a huge brecky hamper upon arrival. Linen & towels are provided. Unique country style cottages on acerage bordering the Werekata National Park. From your own cottage you can explore the many wineries & attractions nearby including horse riding, hot air ballooning, wine tours, galleries & restaurants. Each cottage is self contained with a well equipped kitchen & bbq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovedale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovedale Cottages Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing