We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short getaway to my favourite place in the HUNTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovedale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovedale Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short getaway to my favourite place in the HUNTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My 2nd visit this year to Lovedale Cottages ... just gets better & better. Very serene & peaceful. Thanx Paul & Rosie. Already planning my next visit for winter. feel very lucky to have discovered this secluded piece of paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybelly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    15
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed over the recent long weekend 4/10/2013. Our 1 bedroom cottage was beautiful. I loved it. Loved the decor inside was old, rustic and modern at the same time. The weather was beautiful. Think I'd like to go during winter so we could use the fireplace. Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the natives the emu, very friendly fellow. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, tennis court, golf course and mini golf but is great to know they are on hand. First night in we had a BBQ. Then cooking bacon and eggs in the morning for our breaky from the goodies supplied. Even the bottle of wine on the table was a nice surprise too. The spa was great it got used every day. Could have stayed longer. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Lovedale Cottages on Brickman's Lane is a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life in a bushland setting that lends itself to a laidback and stress free environment.
With so many wineries and other attractions in the area it is a great to have as a base and go exploring and return in the evening to relax in front of a log fire, sample your purchases and enjoy.
We would like to thank Rosie and Paul for a wonderful stay and for having the vision to create a place and atmosphere that you want to take home with you.

Steve and Kelly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The cottages are AMAZING, We hired out all 6 cottages with 26 people. There was plenty of room for more. Every cabin had fire places & electric blankets so we were all snug. This is my 2nd time with a large group & I have also stayed with a small group of friends. Paul & Rosie are lovely hosts & the property pets are adorable. I hope to return before end of winter. As I previously mentioned I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Hunter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybelly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times that’s how much we like it. Our first stay dates back to when it was just 1 cabin with cows.
Love the gradual developments the owners have added.
The 9 hole country golf course circling the cabins is a wonderful touch and a great way to start the day before breakfast.
On one occasion we used the cottages as home base for a family wedding and booked out the entire property, the owners couldn’t be more helpful or friendly. They even arranged for the party caravan to be available for the day after party.
Their local knowledge and contacts are second to none and the location is perfect with a couple of wineries and restaurants close by.
Would go back next weekend if I could.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Paul and Rosie thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a brilliant time. Loved the cottage we were staying in and want one of my own. Loved the quirky interior design, the firewood delivered, your pet Emu, the wandering chooks, the sunsets - all so beautiful. Planning on organisisng a gals weekend real soon. Thank you again, Jenny-Lee

Room Tip: there are only 6 cottages - every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I just want to say how perfect everything went, we and our friends were delighted with the accommodation, the service and the establishment overall. They’ve nailed the formula. Clean & comfortable, modern cons yet rustic old farm feel, sense of community but with privacy, without intrusive hosts (I never saw them but arranging the stay Paul couldn't have been more helpful.) The price of $400 per night on weekends for two rooms each with bath makes it good value. Plenty of fun activities and ideally located to access area's features. Families and groups would enjoy this.We will definitely be back, now we have a base for any concerts and we’re hoping to grab a peaceful midweek break at some stage. Loved the little golf course, "Royal Lovedale" nice to limber up for the real thing or just for a hit and giggle.

Room Tip: I want to be able to get the same cabin when I go back, so I'm saying Cabin 5 is not any good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.2 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
2.2 mi away
Emma's Cottage Vineyard
Emma's Cottage Vineyard
#7 of 15 in Lovedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovedale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovedale Cottages

Property: Lovedale Cottages
Address: 77 Brickmans Lane | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovedale Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunter valley accommodation in a private 1 bedroom cabin , 2 b/r cottage or 3 b/r country homestead with your own log fire , large spa & bbq. Free WiFi, tennis, mini golf, cable TV, movies, 9 hole par 29 bush golf course, indoor heated pool for year round swimming & a huge brecky hamper upon arrival. Linen & towels are provided. Unique country style cottages on acerage bordering the Werekata National Park. From your own cottage you can explore the many wineries & attractions nearby including horse riding, hot air ballooning, wine tours, galleries & restaurants. Each cottage is self contained with a well equipped kitchen & bbq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovedale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovedale Cottages Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing