We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! ”
Review of Lovedale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovedale Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely! ”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Young couple with a new baby, getting away for the weekend. The hosts were super lovely and the place was very comfortable! There's heaps to do or do heaps of nothing. Close to everywhere. I enjoyed the very friendly rooster who came demanding brekkie each morning. And the out of tune piano in our cabin. Lots of little things to make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    16
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the most relaxing break. The lovedale cottages were such a cosy romantic peaceful place to escape away . Rosie & Paul have the perfect home away from home for you in a rustic country style cottage with spa bath , log fire place ,bedroom with electric blankets a ensuite with all the little toiletries and extras provided.We received a wonderful hamper on arrival with eggs bacon bread juice milk tea coffee cereal. They have many facilities to enjoy golf , putt putt, bowling , tennis . also a indoor pool that we didn't have time to use . So close to many vineyards , the cheese factory, choc factory ,the hunter valley gardens. Thank you so much, We will definitely be returning :))

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JLVWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had stayed in the Hunter Valley a couple of times, and was looking for somewhere with a bit of character. Lovedale Cotages was absolutely perfect. The cottages are off the main road and back onto the National Park, so it is very quiet and peaceful, but you are still within walking distance to restaurants and the pick up zone of tours etc.
The cottage itself was gorgeous, I believe it made use of a lot of reclaimed materials and had beautiful wooden floors and reclaimed doors. The spa bath was lovely, and I'd love to go back in winter and get the fire going too!
If you're looking for somewhere a little more interesting than a big hotel (and at a great price too!), I'd definitely go back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank prettybegonias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked the Lovedale Cottages as a base for a 3 day stay in Hunter Valley as a treat for my father's 70th birthday. The cottage was certainly 'rustic' but had every convenience required and could not have been better appointed. The beds were immensely comfortable and the private deck at the back a little sun trap - so lovely to have breakfast outside. We had a minor issue with the stove on the first night and Paul could not have been more helpful and pleasant, fabulous customer service. The breakfast hamper was substantial and fed 3 adults for 2 breakfasts with som left over. All in all, I would recommend Lovedale cottages to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing stay away from the masses.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed at lovedale cottages twice and each time had a ball. First time was a girls weekend away and the more recently took the extended family (8 of us in total). The kids loved the pool, tennis and golf. They cottages were rustic, relaxing and well decorated with everything we needed and really handy to the best of lovedale's wineries and restaurants. Thanks Paul and Rosie!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My 2nd visit this year to Lovedale Cottages ... just gets better & better. Very serene & peaceful. Thanx Paul & Rosie. Already planning my next visit for winter. feel very lucky to have discovered this secluded piece of paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybelly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed over the recent long weekend 4/10/2013. Our 1 bedroom cottage was beautiful. I loved it. Loved the decor inside was old, rustic and modern at the same time. The weather was beautiful. Think I'd like to go during winter so we could use the fireplace. Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the natives the emu, very friendly fellow. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, tennis court, golf course and mini golf but is great to know they are on hand. First night in we had a BBQ. Then cooking bacon and eggs in the morning for our breaky from the goodies supplied. Even the bottle of wine on the table was a nice surprise too. The spa was great it got used every day. Could have stayed longer. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
839 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emma's Cottage Vineyard
Emma's Cottage Vineyard
#7 of 15 in Lovedale
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovedale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovedale Cottages

Property: Lovedale Cottages
Address: 77 Brickmans Lane | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovedale Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunter valley accommodation in a private 1 bedroom cabin , 2 b/r cottage or 3 b/r country homestead with your own log fire , large spa & bbq. Free WiFi, tennis, mini golf, cable TV, movies, 9 hole par 29 bush golf course, indoor heated pool for year round swimming & a huge brecky hamper upon arrival. Linen & towels are provided. Unique country style cottages on acerage bordering the Werekata National Park. From your own cottage you can explore the many wineries & attractions nearby including horse riding, hot air ballooning, wine tours, galleries & restaurants. Each cottage is self contained with a well equipped kitchen & bbq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovedale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovedale Cottages Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing