We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stands out from the crowd”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahipara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Using motels as a base when travelling around New Zealand is a good way to do it, but after a week or two they all begin to look very much the same. Beach Abode is the place that breaks that mould. Only 3 units, all different and virtually on ninety mile beach. The decor and fittings have been chosen to suit the rooms by the friendly and helpful owners rather than fit a corporate plan. A very relaxing place to stay, we should have booked for longer. A bonus is that, by arrangement, Susan will cook you a fabulous meal of local produce.
Our reason for staying in the area was to visit ninety mile beach. Sand Safaris, who pick up from the door, provided a trip that could not be bettered.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank abcoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

We stayed here three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The unit was beautifully furnished, spotless and very well equipped. The bed had beautiful linen on and was really comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and had lovely fluffy white towels and toiletries. We loved the location of this property especiallly being able to walk on the beach from the bottom of the garden. The owners couldn't do enough to help us and were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unten direkt am Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyall-BeachAbode, Owner at Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Seascape Apartment è ottimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyall-BeachAbode, Owner at Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anika_und_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachabode, Owner at Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahipara
1.6 mi away
Endless Summer Lodge
Endless Summer Lodge
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Ahipara
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Foreshore Lodge
Foreshore Lodge
#6 of 8 in Ahipara
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
23.9 mi away
Karikari Lodge
Karikari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Karikari Peninsula
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellovista
Bellovista
#7 of 8 in Ahipara
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Abode Beachfront Lodge

Address: 11 Korora Street | PO Box 134, Ahipara, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Ahipara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ahipara
Price Range: £62 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to invite you to come and stay in one of the luxurious apartments in one of the most stunning, unspoiled settings in the Far North. There are 3 independent, private self-contained beachfront apartments available for either short term or longer term. All apartments have private entrances, fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms, lounge and dining areas and off road parking. On the sea-side of each apartment you have covered decks, table & chairs for el fresco dining & viewing our stunning west coast sunsets. A private path from the property takes you out towards 90 Mile Beach. The apartments are a balance of high standard amenities in a scenic location at an equitable price. Apartments are decorated using quality textiles & art from the Pacific Rim. Apartments are contemporary, very well maintained, luxurious & well equipped with everything you need for a temporary home away from home. Some of the other amenities include quality beds with crisp cotton sheets, free Wi-Fi internet, housekeeping services, all linen & towels, beach towels included in rate. We have solar hot water with electric boost, recycling and non-toxic cleaners used in the servicing and cleaning of all apartments. I will be on hand to help with any bookings or questions you may have to make your stay a most enjoyable one. Your host, Lyall (and Bryn the Chocolate Labrador) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing