We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
196
13
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
13
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsahipara beachfrontninety mile beachplace to staygreat hostsbase to explorefar northpanoramic viewliving areafish and chipswished we had stayed longershipwreck baystayed nightsjennyapartmentaccommodationlookoutocean
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

What a stunning spot. Right on the beach with fantastic views of the beach and sea. Beachfront is immaculate and a great place to unwind into total holiday mode. We didn't want to leave! The hosts are wonderful and our time there was just magic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JontyPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Auckland
Reviewed 21 May 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2011

This was our first visit to Northland and we're very pleased that we chose to stay at the Ahipara Beachfront. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the view along 90 mile beach was magnificent. Paul & Jenny are the perfect hosts and their knowledge of the area is fantastic which made our stay even better. We're looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2011

Thanks Clive - great photos and a super reviews, you are a star - hope to call at the pink house next time we are down Regards Jenny and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we appreciated your advice and help regarding activities in the area. The rooms were impeccable, with a sunset to match. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesuperfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We had the most amazing time at Beachfront Apartments. The location was absolutely perfect...you couldn't get much closer to the sea if you tried. The view from our bed was simply wonderful.
We drove up to Cape Reinga and had a wonderful and magical day. We decided not to take the bus tour as we thought it would be more special if we did it ourselves.
I can't wait to go back...I have been lying awake at night thinking of the sensational 90 mile beach.
A must is the fish n chips from the local chippy down the road.

Room Tip: Bring your own food!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews