We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahipara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Very friendly owners, excellent, clean accomodation. Restaurants within ten minutes drive. We used one recommended by owners and had an excellent meal. Thanks to Paul and Jenny for making our short stay a very enjoyable one. Ideal for quiet comfortable stay.

  • Liked — The peace and the view
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed November 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
95
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The lookout apartment we stayed in was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived and watched all that surf rolling in. We had all the facilites we needed for a superb stay. There are limited facillites in Ahipara so remember to do your shopping in the last big town you come from.

Room Tip: Take the Lookout apartment for the elevated view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Beautiful view, clean, good location, quiet, and private. Kitchen was very well equipped, even with plunger coffee. You have to walk about 5 minutes around the "creek" to get to the ocean, which was a little odd, but other than that, no complaints. Paul was great with suggestions about the area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Beachfront Apartments. The apartment is well appointed, very clean and has a magnificent view! Our hosts, Paul and Jenny, are lovely people and Paul knows New Zealand inside and out! He was very helpful in guiding us toward activities and the best routes to take. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Really loved our stay here, the hosts were so lovely and the unit was thoughfully equiped - even had complimentary plunger coffee! Stunning views, very comfy bed and an awesome location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Beachfront Apartments. Paul and Jenny were really friendly and provided great recommendations on activities. The apartment was spacious and comfortable - and has a view to die for! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csolomon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

What a stunning spot. Right on the beach with fantastic views of the beach and sea. Beachfront is immaculate and a great place to unwind into total holiday mode. We didn't want to leave! The hosts are wonderful and our time there was just magic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JontyPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahipara
24.7 mi away
Peppers Carrington Resort
24.5 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Ahipara
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Endless Summer Lodge
Endless Summer Lodge
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Foreshore Lodge
Foreshore Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ahipara
8 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation

Property: Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Address: 14 Kotare Street, Ahipara 0449, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Ahipara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ahipara
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two apartments on the water's edge both fully self contained with complete kitchens. Serviced daily. Quality super king beds with surf views from every pillow. Webber gas BBQs - separate entrances and privacy assured -The Lookout apartment is a full two bedroom apartment with balconies and a large separate lounge kitchen area. The studio apartment has an adjoining 2nd bedroom plus a covered patio area. Both apartments enjoy stunning sea views - the Lookouts view has the wow factor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing