We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
199
13
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
13
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape reinga seaside lodge new zealand upstairs apartment we loved our stay endless beach awesome location base to explore far north board games thank you very much short drive easy access to the beach sand dunes fish and chips comfortable beds shipwreck bay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A great apartment in a stunning location with warm and friendly hosts. Great facilities, very comfy bed and furniture. Simple and stylish. Magic beach on your doorstep. Paul and Jenny couldn't help us enough.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_and_M80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The views are spectacular. The apartment is beautifully designed and comfortable. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful--suggesting activities, arranging a bus tour and making dinner reservations.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Marvellous location, fantastic views, delightful hosts and peace and quiet. What more could you want from a holiday home - hard to beat!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Very friendly owners, excellent, clean accomodation. Restaurants within ten minutes drive. We used one recommended by owners and had an excellent meal. Thanks to Paul and Jenny for making our short stay a very enjoyable one. Ideal for quiet comfortable stay.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Service
Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The lookout apartment we stayed in was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived and watched all that surf rolling in. We had all the facilites we needed for a superb stay. There are limited facillites in Ahipara so remember to do your shopping in the last big town you come from.

Room tip: Take the Lookout apartment for the elevated view.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews