We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for any Ibiza trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Casa Vilda Marge is a delightful agroturismo in the north part of the island, close to many gorgeous beaches (S'Illot, Xarraca, Xuclar, Benirras) and only a 20-min drive from Ibiza city (make sure you hire a car, it is a must on Ibiza!).

We would recommend this finca to everyone, from couples to families with young kids. The owners Fabian and Claire make sure you have the best stay possible. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, including fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and a choice of 4 different breakfasts. The rooms are clean, the pool is heavenly and you can get free bathtowels, parasol, goggles, snorkels etc to take with you to the beach.

The rooms are cleaned every single day, as are the towels. Linens are cleaned every other day. The beds are perfect (not too hard not soft) and rooms have air-conditioning. Owner Fabian has plenty of suggestions for lovely restaurants and beaches and is always kind and in for a joke or two. The finca also has free WIFI in all rooms, and magazines/ a library.

Room Aigua y Blanca is perfect for a family with kids as it has 2 separate bedrooms and a lovely balcony. Room Saona is also good for a family and has its own kitchen plus a huge balcony with amazing view.

We have already taken an option for another 2-week-stay in the summer of 2012. That's how much we loved this place!

Room Tip: Room Aigua y Blanca is perfect for a family with kids as it has 2 separate bedrooms and a lovely bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvaSteefBillieToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

Loved the pool area & found it hard to drag ourselves away from the daybeds!
Amazing breakfast - 3 different choices (the fresh fruit is gorgeous).
The rooms are well decorated with everything you need (including a hairdryer) - fridge in the room is a bonus.
You definitely need a car if staying here - there are no restuarants/bars within walking distance. However, there are some fantastic restuarants about 15mins drive - Sant Getrudis area was a favourite!
The driving is exceptionally easy - excellent roads & signage in English.
The hippy market (Las Dalias) is great fun - about 25 mins drive from Portinatx.
The best beaches are the small coves dotted around the island - some have pebbles, but the water is so clear that you'll get over the slightly painful walk to get there!
Will definitely return to the island - although we loved Casa Vilda Marge I will stay in a different area next time (simply to experience another of their B&B's, but still highly recommend Casa Vilda Marge for a chilled out stay).

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have balconies - good for pre-dinner drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Overall a nice place, beautifully decorated, the owners pay much attention to the detail. It is one of the best places you can get in Ibiza for the same price (if not the best), the only thing that could be better? maybe the breakfast that is nice, but a bit minimal

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ec_grs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We found out about this hotel on google as we had left it late to book but luckily they managed to accomodate us, we really fell on our feet it was one of the most loveliest experiences in a hotel we ever had. It is small in a lovely quiet area, we stayed in Aguia Blanca for the first four days and then Saona for the next 3, they were both lovely and had lovely balconys to relax on. Fabian was always on hand with useful tips and advice and what to do for the day or night. We loved the pool, it was so relaxing, lovely big comfy sunloungers and chill out music playing. The breakfasts were lovely too, couldn't find anything to fault.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Fabian makes sure your stay in this agroturismo, and on the island, meet all your needs. We stayed in one of the first floor superior rooms - spotless and very comfortable. He spends time making sure you have everything you need, and gives comprehensive advice on places to go and restaurants to eat in - all excellent. We only ate at Vilda Marge once in the 5 nights we stayed there, but Claire prepared a lovely meal. Breafasts are also carefully prepared and beautifully presented. The pool is lovely with very comfortable loungers. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We spent 4 days on Ibiza and had a great time at Ca sa Vilda Marge. The room was really nice and clean, the breakfast with fresh fruit every morning delicious! Fabian was very helpful and gave us a lot of good advice on where to go and where to eat. We had a very nice time and when we'll visit Ibiza again we'll hope Fabian has a room for us again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Paradise....
Our only regret is that we could only stay for one night as they were fully booked the rest of the time. You would need a car to stay here but it really isn't far to all the little nooks and cranny's and restaurants that Fabien is happy to point out to you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
7.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
13.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
10.6 mi away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,119 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
590 reviews
13.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge

Address: Diseminado Xarraca 10 | Apartado 179, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range: £113 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a beautiful restored country house with 400 years of history, situated on the north coast of the island. Specially thought for travellers that wish a quite and calme holiday, far from the parties and masses, here you can find the beautiful beaches to enjoy the authentic life on the island. The country house is a situated in the ibicencan side not far from the main areas of the north side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing