We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tranquil Base On The Beautiful White Isle... But Beware Of The Ants!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Tranquil Base On The Beautiful White Isle... But Beware Of The Ants!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent a lovely few nights at this tranquil B&B in Ibiza in the height of Summer during August. It proved for us to be a safe haven from all the crowds. This was our first time visiting Ibiza during August and I can honestly say I will not be returning to the island during this month - overcrowded and far too hot!

When we first arrived at Ca Sa Vilda Marge we were pleased with the overall look and feel of the place. It was very chilled with a relaxed vibe and the grounds were clearly well looked after. The pool area was particularly nice.

When we were shown to our room I think we were both dissappointed by how small it was and the bathroom especially was tiny and a little rough around the edges. I think after reading such great reviews on Trip Advisor we were maybe expecting more! I think it was adequte for a couple of nights stay but anymore than that and the lack of space becomes a problem.

Our first night was a pretty memorable experience but all for the wrong reasons. At about 3am my partner was experiencing itching and he thought it was possible some sand that had made it's way into the bed. He decided to shine his phone light into the bed and we were shocked by what we saw. The whole bed was full of ants!!! Both of us jumped out and we didnt know what to do. There was hundreds of them and when we pulled the bed out there was a complete army of them coming from gaps in the wall. My partner attempted to wake the owner up by knocking on their front door however no one responded. We then decided to try calling his mobile in the help that he would wake up and help us. Eventually he answered and came to our room. We were expecting to be moved rooms or even an apology would have been nice. However he simply sprayed some ant spray and patronisingly tried to explain thats sometimes creatures from the outside come inside. Yes we are aware of that but this was on a different level! We wasnt talking 1 or 2 mozzies! This was an army of ants, a complete infestation. The owner then retired back to his quarter of the building clearly annoyed that we had woken him. It was really difficult for us to get back to sleep that night and it really got us off to a bad start!

We are very reasonable people and I think we were completely let down by how the situation was dealt with and we found it quite rude. To make matters worse, the next morning at breakfast and infront of all the other guests, the owner still offered us no apology and instead just remarked loudly at how my partner was one making all the noise at 3am. We felt pretty embarassed and angry at how we were being treated. We are not the kind of people to let this ruin or holiday or our overall opinion of somewhere, however I do feel that I would return here now purely due to the Managers attitude. Whilst speaking to other guests that were staying there it become clear that we werent the only one's who found the attidue of the owner questionable.

A small con for me was the location. Even though very beautiful and peaceful, you do feel that you are sligthly far out from some of the popular places we wanted to visit like Bora Bora Beach, Ibiza Town and San An. I would defiantely advise that you need a car to stay here. It's pretty unreachable by foot and there arent any local amenities. There are some beautiful small beaches close by that are well worth exploring and you are also close by to some very good restaurants on the main road to the B&B such as Bambuddha Grove, Aura, Atzaro, Cicale. Atzaro hotel round the corner has an amazing spa so we booked ourself in there for 1 day which I would definately reccommend doing! You can use the pool and lounge areas there for the day which for us was a welcome relief.

The breakfast was quite nice, albeit quite small, but it done the job! Eventhough there was a small bar menu at the pool we were unable to order food on certain days / certain times which wasn't idea for us. And with no stores close by we therefore found ourselves heading out for lunch every day which wasn't a problem but it would have been nice to have the option, especially on the day when we really just wanted to chill by the pool.

During our stay we really felt like we were staying at someone's home which has it's pro's and con's. It was great in the sense that it was very homely and peaceful in a picturesque location. The owner was also able to offer us some valued advice and reccomendations for our stay which was great. However we did feel like we were having to abide by certain rules and restrictions and be really careful about everything we said and did. We almost felt like we were putting the owners out by being there. One morning we returned home at 4am after Pacha and the next day we were questioned at why we returned back so late! Maybe this is the case with all B&B's but when you are on holiday you want to feel like you're free to do what you want without having to worry about other people or clear up after yourselves. I think on reflection we are better suited to a bit of luxury and being waited on in hotels and coming and going as we please opposed to this kind of place!

My overall opinion of Ca Sa Vilda Marge is a good one and it's a lovely affordable base in Ibiza. We are getting married in Ibiza and I will be reccommending this as somewhere to stay for our family & friends who are looking for a cheaper alternative. However, I think it's safe to say that we won't be returning ourselves!

Room Tip: If you're looking for space make sure you book the family room as the standard doubles are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissloveIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
88
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Casa Vilda Marge is a delightful agroturismo in the north part of the island, close to many gorgeous beaches (S'Illot, Xarraca, Xuclar, Benirras) and only a 20-min drive from Ibiza city (make sure you hire a car, it is a must on Ibiza!).

We would recommend this finca to everyone, from couples to families with young kids. The owners Fabian and Claire make sure you have the best stay possible. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, including fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and a choice of 4 different breakfasts. The rooms are clean, the pool is heavenly and you can get free bathtowels, parasol, goggles, snorkels etc to take with you to the beach.

The rooms are cleaned every single day, as are the towels. Linens are cleaned every other day. The beds are perfect (not too hard not soft) and rooms have air-conditioning. Owner Fabian has plenty of suggestions for lovely restaurants and beaches and is always kind and in for a joke or two. The finca also has free WIFI in all rooms, and magazines/ a library.

Room Aigua y Blanca is perfect for a family with kids as it has 2 separate bedrooms and a lovely balcony. Room Saona is also good for a family and has its own kitchen plus a huge balcony with amazing view.

We have already taken an option for another 2-week-stay in the summer of 2012. That's how much we loved this place!

Room Tip: Room Aigua y Blanca is perfect for a family with kids as it has 2 separate bedrooms and a lovely bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EvaSteefBillieToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Loved the pool area & found it hard to drag ourselves away from the daybeds!
Amazing breakfast - 3 different choices (the fresh fruit is gorgeous).
The rooms are well decorated with everything you need (including a hairdryer) - fridge in the room is a bonus.
You definitely need a car if staying here - there are no restuarants/bars within walking distance. However, there are some fantastic restuarants about 15mins drive - Sant Getrudis area was a favourite!
The driving is exceptionally easy - excellent roads & signage in English.
The hippy market (Las Dalias) is great fun - about 25 mins drive from Portinatx.
The best beaches are the small coves dotted around the island - some have pebbles, but the water is so clear that you'll get over the slightly painful walk to get there!
Will definitely return to the island - although we loved Casa Vilda Marge I will stay in a different area next time (simply to experience another of their B&B's, but still highly recommend Casa Vilda Marge for a chilled out stay).

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have balconies - good for pre-dinner drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Overall a nice place, beautifully decorated, the owners pay much attention to the detail. It is one of the best places you can get in Ibiza for the same price (if not the best), the only thing that could be better? maybe the breakfast that is nice, but a bit minimal

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ec_grs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We found out about this hotel on google as we had left it late to book but luckily they managed to accomodate us, we really fell on our feet it was one of the most loveliest experiences in a hotel we ever had. It is small in a lovely quiet area, we stayed in Aguia Blanca for the first four days and then Saona for the next 3, they were both lovely and had lovely balconys to relax on. Fabian was always on hand with useful tips and advice and what to do for the day or night. We loved the pool, it was so relaxing, lovely big comfy sunloungers and chill out music playing. The breakfasts were lovely too, couldn't find anything to fault.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mum4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Fabian makes sure your stay in this agroturismo, and on the island, meet all your needs. We stayed in one of the first floor superior rooms - spotless and very comfortable. He spends time making sure you have everything you need, and gives comprehensive advice on places to go and restaurants to eat in - all excellent. We only ate at Vilda Marge once in the 5 nights we stayed there, but Claire prepared a lovely meal. Breafasts are also carefully prepared and beautifully presented. The pool is lovely with very comfortable loungers. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We spent 4 days on Ibiza and had a great time at Ca sa Vilda Marge. The room was really nice and clean, the breakfast with fresh fruit every morning delicious! Fabian was very helpful and gave us a lot of good advice on where to go and where to eat. We had a very nice time and when we'll visit Ibiza again we'll hope Fabian has a room for us again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karin_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
7.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
14.2 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
14.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
18.7 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge

Property: Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Address: Diseminado Xarraca 10 | Apartado 179, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a beautiful restored country house with 400 years of history, situated on the north coast of the island. Specially thought for travellers that wish a quite and calme holiday, far from the parties and masses, here you can find the beautiful beaches to enjoy the authentic life on the island. The country house is a situated in the ibicencan side not far from the main areas of the north side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing