We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Can Fuster

Can Fuster
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Fuster
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days in June 2014 and it was simply amazing. The perfect mix of understated luxury and traditional style, located just outside of one of the nicest villages on the island. A car is a must as there is a multitude of fabulous beach within ten minutes drive. Vincent is the perfect host and looked after our every need. Can't recommend Can Fuster & San Joan enough, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philbobbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Can Fuster is definitely a place to come back to! It's in the rural and quiet part of Ibiza, and if that's what you're looking for you really need to consider this place. They're relaxed, friendly, very willing to help. It's very clean, personal, informal atmosphere, wifi everywhere, also in your own room, the pool etc. It's all about the details, they have it right, ie knowing if you had some special wishes for breakfast the day before. The breakfast is superb anyway. Friendliness is authentic here, not a hospitality format. We definitely are going to come back here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had an incredible time at Can Fuster (the carpenter's house) an old country house with more than 200 years of history, just what we were looking for. The location is superb, San Joan is in the North of the Island and nothing to do with Ibiza town or Santa Eularia, it is very quiet and you can see the stars perfectly at night as its a such small village. Our room was very spacious, with a private terrace were we saw the sun going down every evening before going out for diner. The swimming pool was always clean and at the right temperature!. In the morning Vicente usually prepares breakfast with natural orange juice, toast,coffees,teas, homemade marmalade, ham, omelet, fruit, croissants, ... they also prepare great sandwiches - ideal for the beach - and diner in advance. If you are looking for some relaxing holidays I would highly recommend Can Fuster.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marabierto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Stayed here for a few nights in June 2009. Situated just outside the quiet village of Sant Joan, it is right by the road but the occassional car passing soon fades into the background (if you get a room away from the road I shouldn't think you would be able to hear much traffic).

Can Fuster is cheaper than some of the other agroturismos in Ibiza, some of which charge £200 - £300 / night. I think the price reflects the roadside location, because other than that it was pretty perfect. Rooms are lovely and quaint, spacious with large bathrooms, spotlessly clean, decorated with various old-looking artefacts but with mod cons such as safe, fridge, tv etc.

The owner, Toni, is a cool guy, unobtrusive but available if you need him. Tasty breakfasts, you can have delicious pan con tomate with delicious serrano ham and cheese, and there is also a buffet with croissants, fruit etc. Again you will be sitting by the road but the terrace is lovely. If you ask Toni in the morning you can eat at the house in the charming dining room in the evening - steaks, lamb or spanish omelette were all on the menu.

Finally the pool is delightful, nice and deep and was rarely in use when we were there, surrounded by tropical looking trees and beautiful flowers.

The only think I didn't like was the two parrots in a cage at the front of the property, but I'm sure they were well looked after.

All in all I think this represented good value for money, and I would go back if staying in this area again. The other agroturismos we looked at all looked amazing, but I'll have to save up my pennies before sampling any of them.

PS Sant Joan is picturesque but very quiet at night - in early June, we couldnt get a meal there after 10pm. However there are numerous fantastic restaurants within a few minutes drive on the Sant Joan to Ibiza town road. The north of Ibiza is just stunning.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clownfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
4.3 mi away
C'as Pla Hotel
C'as Pla Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agroturismo Sa Vinya D'en Palerm
Agroturismo Sa Vinya D'en Palerm
#6 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
6.3 mi away
Club Cala Azul
Club Cala Azul
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#4 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Fuster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Fuster

Property: Can Fuster
Address: Venda Cas Ripolls No 1, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Fuster 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Can Fuster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Fuster Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing