We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxury boutique hotel”
Review of The Giri Residence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Joan de Labritja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Giri Residence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“luxury boutique hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was our second stay at giri residence and we didn't regret it! Our stay was as great as last year.
There are the same people running the property as last year and they were all very helpful and friendly. The food is perfect as it used to be last year (we had dinner at the giri every night! The menu changed daily with lots of choices and if you like, you can tell Carlos what you prefer to eat and he will cook it four you) and the property is still as beautiful as last year and well maintained. In one word: perfect.This time, we choose the Almendra suite which has pool view. We prefer the Almendra suite to the Oleander suite which we had last year due to its bigger size, the design and the larger windows. We will come again to this lovely, intimate place.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are the nicest (Almendra, Bourgainville and Oleander).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned home after a 3 night stay at the Giri with another couple. We are all quite hard to please and I have to say we could not fault anything about this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was lovely, and our rooms were a wonderful haven. From the moment we arrived we were delighted with our surroundings and the peaceful atmosphere. We were a bit concerned about travelling up and down the island but taxi's were plentiful, and it was nice to wake up each morning well away from the excesses of Ibiza Town

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Giri as part of our 3 night Mini~Moon following our Ibiza Wedding and it was the best decision we ever made! We booked the top suite and it was simply breathtaking! We loved every moment of our stay and didnt want to check out. We loved how personal the service was and all our needs were catered for. We were treated like royalty! We wondered how anywhere could surpass our prior stay at Atzaro for our Wedding but the Giri definitely won hands down. Can't wait to return! Thank you Ana & Vincent xxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissloveIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This review is long overdue. We were in Ibiza for my sister's wedding in Playa De Bossa in September 2012 so wanted to spend a few days on our own before joining the wedding party. I came across the Giri whilst researching somewhere to say on the web. And wow, what a find.
From the moment, we arrived, we were treated with such attention. Nothing was too much. We arrived mid afternoon and a fresh lunch of pasta was cooked for us. Breakfast is basically whatever you want. We wanted to try out some local fish so we asked them to recommend a fish: they went shopping and cooked the fish to perfection where we ate by the pool. The Giri has 5 rooms and all rooms were fully occupied but we hardly saw anyone. It was like having a private villa to ourselves. We ate at their restaurant next door which was very good also.
It is such a peaceful, relaxing place. Highly recommended. We went early September and did find the evenings to be quite cool whereas when we moved to Playa De Bossa, it was a lot warmer. I guess as the Giri is up in the mountains, the temperature drops.
It is quite expensive but I do believe you get what you pay for and the Giri is certainly worth the money. I cannot fault this place at all and can't wait to return for some R&R

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My husband and I visited Ibiza for 4 nights during a short break after our wedding and stayed at the Giri Residence. In one word this place is OUTSTANDING. Even before we arrived Ana Maria had emailed me to ask if we wanted anything prepared for our arrival as we were landing very late at night. With only 5 rooms this boutique hotel is simply stunning. The service is second to none without being instrusive. Vincent is so helpful even calling ahead to the beach to check if it wasn't too windy for our visit. The breakfast is fantastic and Carlos bakes the most amazing cakes for afternoon tea. I cannot recommend the Giri highly enough for a relaxing break in the most stylish of surroundings.It truly is one of the world's best hotels. We will be back for sure xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairey1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

From the stylish design of this beautiful boutique hotel to the nothing's too much trouble" 5 star service, this little jewel in Ibiza's stunning North East offers attention to detail by the bucketload.

As an avid admirer of ultra chic, cool interiors, there was design treat after design treat at the Giri Residence to feast my eyes on - but all presented in a very understated way. It truly was love at first sight.

But the beauty at the Giri really isn't just skin deep. This exclusive 5 suite Residence, situated in a small quiet village, truly has heart and soul. What really makes it tick is the team of staff the owners have cleverly assembled to take care of their guests - genuinely, their level of commitment combined with an enthusiasm for their work exceeds all expectations and in my experience is unrivalled.

From my first experience of the Giri at bookings stage with the amazing Ana Maria; to Vincent's natural warmth despite our midnight arrival and my children's request for food before bed; to the entire (no exceptions) team's can-do approach to literally everything asked of them, the service was absolutely faultless.

Breakfast? Whenever it suits you (even if it's heading towards or past lunchtime!). And wherever you'd like it - your room, the garden, a shaded pavilion, poolside?
Dinner? What would you like me to cook for you? Restaurant bookings? Done before you can pronounce the name of your chosen eaterie with directions efficiently drawn on your map. Hand on heart, I've found nowhere like it.

There's fresh and delicious produce from the vegetable garden, afternoon tea with mouthwatering cake from Carlos (just say when and we'll bring it to you), the very lovely Giri Cafe next door and a spa to die for.

This is a small place with a big future.

Owners of the Giri Residence, you should be very proud. I think you've created a very special place in Ibiza that would be hard to beat. When it comes to small boutique hotels I really think you've raised the barre.

Giri - we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay at the Giri Residences. Highlights for us included:
- Fantastic breakfast, which is served until past mid-day either inside, by the pool or on the day beds.
- Wonderful, attentive service. Nothing was too much trouble and a special mention must go to Vincent for his delicious breakfasts
- Beautiful decor and pool/garden area. There are lots of cleverly designed areas to lie about in during the day
- Accommodating, allowed us to continue to use the pool and spa facilities post check out
- Flexible dining options, lunch and light dinners are served at any time of the day
- The Giri Cafe next door is fantastic (I highly recommend their fruit smoothies for a 5pm fix!)
- Good location. San Juan is unspoilt and the Giri Residences are in an excellent location close to the handful of cafes and bars, banks and supermarket.

Top tips:
- The Giri Residences are not easy to find, especially if you are arriving from the airport in a cab and it's late. I'd definitely recommend printing off the address, map and instructions from the internet.

Recommendations for the Giri Residences:
- I loved having a yoga mat in our room, but it would have been even better if there had been 2 so that we didn't have to share.
- Our suite (the Olivio suite) backed onto the courtyard, and the door which led to the town. It might be a good idea to add a lock/key card to this door and keep it closed over night. We didn't mind it being open the whole time but a few people did wander in from the street which might concern some guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripreviewerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
14.2 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
6.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giri Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giri Residence

Property: The Giri Residence
Address: Alcalde Jaume Mari Roig 3, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition meets fashion at this intimate and hip home away from home. The Giri Residence is a small boutique hotel, located in the north of Ibiza, featuring five unique suites with a warm and inviting atmosphere to create an oasis of tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Giri Residence Hotel Sant Joan De Labritja
The Giri Residence Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing